Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

This advanced nourishing face mask helps to relieve tired skin from daily stress.  Bee Venom encourages the stimulation of the facial muscles to tighten and firm your skin.  Vitamin E will assist in protecting your skin cells from free radicals while acids in the manuka honey help the clearing of dead skin cells.  Use regularly and enjoy younger, newer looking skin.

Key Benefits:

  • Helps to plump skin and reduce the appearance of fine lines
  • Manuka Honey is an excellent natural exfoliator and helps to gently detoxify your skin, leaving it feel rejuvenated.
  • With the added benefits of collagen which enables the skin to stretch whilst retaining firmness and tone.
  • Supports the renewal of cells.

RRP: $55.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask Reviews

Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
THE Mask!

Love the packaging. It looks very classy and expensive.

The mask is amazing. I am not sure how often you are supposed to use it but I am using every other night as it makes my skin feel so good.

I like the tingling sensation as you feel your skin actually tightening up.

Once removed my skin feel firmer and smoother.

Highly recommend. Really love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask

Where do i buy more?!. I have trailed this product over the past 2 weeks and lets just say its now part of my weekly skincare routine.... i am obsessed!.

the mask has a very light honey/rose like smell which is quite pleasant and none invasive. The mask itself has a consistency of a thick creamy moisturizer and is super easy to apply as it warms up to your skin . You also receive a little spatula for application which would be handy for people with longer nails.

when you first apply the mask within a few minutes you feel a cold tingling sensation but it is comfortable enough to not leave you feeling irritated. As the mask dries into your skin the tingling sensation does fade and your skin starts feeling a little firmer.

when removing the mask i had no redness and my skin was instantly smoother and more plump looking. Since using this product a few more times my skin is looking a lot more radiant and fine lines are defiantly less visible.

the packaging is very luxurious looking. The only down fall would be the plastic packaging is quite bulky and heavy . If your someone like me who takes absolutely everything you can think of in your beauty bag when travelling overseas it maybe better for you to depot some of this product. Also the product itself has no printed instructions. The information is only on the box. But this does not discourage me from loving this product.

Tips: make sure you do a test patch on your hand before applying as the tingly sensation maybe be to much for sensitive skin. Wash your face before hand for maximum results follow up with a oil or moisturizer ( i use both). this feels amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smooth & Refreshed Skin

I was picked to trial the Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask, the mask comes in a lovely round gold container with a cute little applicator.

On opening the container I noticed that the mask looked and felt very gluggy and thick, however when it goes on it spreads really easily. The smell is mild and pleasant.

I noticed my skin softened after the first application, and by the third application I noticed a definite difference in my skin. It was a lot softer and had a definite improvement in the appearance, the dullness had definitely improved.

A little goes a long way with the mask, which is a definite plus, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy it once my trial pot runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Told I looked radiant

I've heard about how effective Bee Venom face masks, so was excited to give it a try. The golden ball it was packaged made it seem very lux, and a bit mysterious. I found it a bit difficult to read the print on the box and especially on the container. It would have been helpful to have more specific guidance about how frequently to use the mask.

I found the fragrance of the mask pleasant and subtle. The texture was smooth and creamy, and the first time I used it I found the stinging sensation intense but tolerable. Subsequent applications have still tingled, but not to the same intensity.

I decided to use it every second night initially. Since using this product, I've noticed my skin appears smoother and glowing. I've also been complimented about how radiant my skin is.

The price point of this product is on the dearer side for me, but I think that it's a worthwhile investment.

Tips: I would suggest initially using this product every second night for the first week or two, and then maybe once or twice a week going forward.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
11th May, 2019

I love the look of the packaging. The rpoduct sounds lovely.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A luxury pick me up

I really enjoyed using this. The thick creamy texture felt so hydrating. I was surprised by the cool soothing feel on my skin which did make my skin feel energised. The fragrance was light and refreshing. Once I removed it I could see that my fine lines were less visible and I had more radiance which was great to see. I could even see it through the makeup I wear. I was however, disappointed that the instructions weren't printed on the pot and it didn't specify how often to use it but I would definitely recommend this and am looking forward to buying my next one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Bee Venom face mask

I was really excited to be chosen to review this product and had to try it as soon as I'd unpacked it from the courier. It came in a gorgeous gold tub and was easy to open. The cream felt smooth in my fingers and glided on to my skin easily. It was a light consistency and I didnt have to use much to get a full face mask going. The instructions said to leave for around 15mins, so I set the timer and continued what I had been doing earlier. My face did feel a little tingly and hot during this time but not enough for me to need to wash it off before my timer had gone off. When my time was up I rinsed it off with warm water and my skin felt lovely and smooth. My cheeks looked a little red but my face felt and looked fresh and definately felt hydrated. I've used this product several times over the course of the trial period and each time the tingling sensation I got seems to be less. Its a lovely mask, I have yet to see my fine lines deminish so I'm hoping the more I use it should see that happening. I am unsure of the price of this product (or where I can get it from), but Im picking it will be quite high-end. However, for a product that would last a long time and actually do what it says it will do, I think I would buy it.

Tips: Make sure your face is clean before you use it. The more you use it the better result you should get. :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Mumof3Munchkins
11th May, 2019

Sounds amazing, would love to try and find this to buy but so hard to find it. Will keep hunting x

Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Bee Venom Face Mask

I loved this product , it is the first time I have used a mask product like this and would not hesitate to do so again I received the product on 27 April so have used it each evening since then .My skin is noticeably softer and plumper so I will continue to use and hope to diminish fine lines as the promotional material suggests. The packaging is striking and the container is absolutely stunning. I found it easy to open and the mask is a good thick consistency which spreads evenly over the skin.After leaving on for 15 minutes as suggested it washed off easily with water . I liked the soft scent which lingered on my skin after the product was removed .

Tips: Instructions on the package suggested doing a patch test which is a good idea and I tried it on my hand in case I was allergic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth skin with Bee Venom

Beautiful cream, lovely packaging and silky smooth skin! What more could you want.

I loved this Face Mask. I used it every second night, slathered it on, lay on my bed listening to relaxing music, then washed it off after around 20 minutes and whalah!

When I first put the mask on my face, it gives the sensation of making the skin feel very cold, so you know its doing something. After about 20 minutes, most of it has soaked into the skin and I used a warm flannel to remove the excess.

My skin was left soooo soft. I found after a few times, I didn't need any night time moisturiser on my face after it. And in the morning my face was still soft and smooth and moisturised. It also gives my face a nice dewy glow in the mornings which I'm loving. The cream is quite thick but easy to apply and smells gorgeous - a slight hint of honey. It comes in a lovely gold round pot/jar. Very classy.

Without a doubt this product works and I will continue to buy it once this pot runs out.

Tips: Put it on at night, relax for about 20 minutes, wipe away excess and you will be very pleased with the results !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask

This product is presented in attractive packaging. The container is easy to open and there is a protection layer on top of the cream. The smell of the product is very mild and non descriptive, no fragrance as such. There is a handy little application paddle scoop in the box which I liked as I hate getting cream under my fingernails when scooping product out of tubs. Not sure if it would get lost if you threw away the packaging as it's quite small. The cream itself is quite thick and oily feeling. A small amount seems to go a long way and is reasonably easy to spread. I used the equivalent of a $2 coin for each application of my face and neck. The face mask stays creamy during the 15 minutes it is left on the face after application so there's no drying or cracking. I was surprised at the tingling sensation I felt while the product was on my face. It was pleasant, but was like micro pricking of my entire face. I accidentally put some on my lip and felt it more intensely here, I had to rinse it off this area. I found my eyes reacting similarly to how they react when cooking chilli, itchy and watery. I initially rinsed the product off with warm water but found I needed to use soap to remove it effectively. Immediately my skin felt softer. After an hour or so I checked the mirror and thought that my fine lines and wrinkles had diminished. The directions on the packaging say to generously apply mask to face and neck after cleansing. Wash off after 15 minutes. It doesn't suggest how often the product should be used. I used it every other day, however I suspect most people would find this difficult given the 15 minutes time frame for application. Although I saw results on the days I used the product it was not still apparent the next day. For this reason I would probably use it as part of a pamper session prior to a social outing, or twice weekly. Given the timeframe of the trial it is hard to gauge whether regular use would in time reduce fine lines and wrinkles more permanently. There are no specific claims on the packaging apart from 'Discover Alpine Silk Bee Venom and enjoy younger looking skin'. Quite vague really. Apparently the benefits of bee venom are found in the way it can stimulate a bee sting. I guess this explains the intense pricking feeling the product evokes. This then helps the circulation of blood and triggers the production of collagen and elastin which enhances the skins elasticity and help delay the signs of aging. So no direct claim there to irradicate fine lines and wrinkles but I did get short term improvement in their appearance. Not sure if I would recommend to a friend at this stage, unless they had time for pampering. I will continue to use the product and see if the results last longer with continued use.

Tips: Do not apply to your lips or too close to your eyes as the tingling felt in these areas is very intense, similar to touching your face after recently been chopping fresh chilli. Keep the scoop on top of the protection layer before replacing the lid so it's doesn't get lost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Bee Venom Nourishing Face Mask

Holy tingling face mask Batman! Be prepared you can definitely feel this on your face! It's not just a little tingle it's a holy shit can I last 15 minutes with this on my face?? Yup the first time I used was a little shocking (see what I did there?) but I've used it three times now and I love it alot.

The gold orb packaging is super cute, looks lovely on my dresser and the box that it came in has good clear printing with easy to follow instructions and a good list of ingredients.

Now I'm on record as saying that I prefer my lotions & potions in a dispenser but the little scoopy spoon thingee that comes with this is a handy dandy way to not get germy germs in your face mask and also not get the tingly magic under your fingernails!

After the first use was when I probably noticed the most difference in my skin, the fine lines on my forehead seemed not so noticeable and my face & neck were super smooooth.

My skin does seem more hydrated than usual and maybe even holds that moisture a little longer during the day after I've used the mask. I did use it at night thinking that my skin could do more with the tingly magic while I slept than covered in foundation during the day but I'm keen to try it before a big night out to see if the glow translates as well under makeup.

I'd say I'll see more benefits as I continue using it and I lctually look forward to that tingly magic now!

Tips: Make sure you get all the way down your neck and right to the collarbones, did wonders for my neck wrinkles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.