Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Genifique Advanced Genifique Light Pearl Review

Lancome Genifique Eye Pearl Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Lancome Genifique Eye Pearl Lancôme introduces its 1st eye-illuminating serum, engineered with a unique rotating and massaging applicator to reach even the most inaccessible eye areas. Experience a 360° eye contour transformation above and below the eyes for visible results.

After 4 weeks of use, results show 78% of women thought that the eye contour was visibly improved.

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Genifique Eye Pearl Review

Lancome Genifique Advanced Genifique Light Pearl Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wow! Results!

Received a 5ml deluxe sample in the CBBE. I generally have a negative view of eye cream/eye products as i've used a few now and only one had 1 with results at a significantly lower price bracket.

This surprised me. After 1 week of use, I saw a visible reduction around my puffy upper eye area which I totally wasn't expecting. I couldn't tell you specifically if it is the unique applicator (like a little oval/roundish shaped metal super smooth ball) or the serum or both that has contributed to this result.

After 2 weeks atleast half of my original upper eye puffiness has gone. Eyes now look less hooded and more open. If I hadn't seen these results for myself, I never would have believed that a product could have this much effect.

I've always been super conscious about my puffy hooded eyes, but no more. I have a couple of other eye products I want to use up first but intend to purchase a full size after that. Yes it has a luxury price tag but this product is worth it. I strongly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nifty 2 in 1 Serum!

I love eye creams but haven't delved much into eye serums - I just figured my actual face serum would do as good a job.

This Lancome product has a cool metal applicator that fits snugly in to the eye contours - its easy and quick to use and seems to apply evenly. I did find it took a bit of practise, especially as I wanted to get it on my lashes/lash-line, whereas usually I wouldn't take a skin care product that close to my eye.

I really did notice a marked difference to my lashes - both in thickness and volume. They look so much healthier and more fuller, its actually quite miraculous. I should say this won't make your lashes grow, but it does fortify and strengthen them.

As for the benefits to the skin on my eye area - it looks brighter and definitely less dark and tired. I have also been using the Genifique facial serum though, so I can't say for sure it's just this one having an impact there - but I wouldn't find it hard to believe!

A great serum to try and a nice bonus of getting a lash and skin product in one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Genifique eye serum

I loved the packaging on this one. The applicator wad a bit strange to look at, but it is very cool in temperature and feels nice in the eyes. I haven't had it for four weeks to trial so I'm not sure if it dramatically changed my eyes yet. It claims to help eyelashes grow but I haven't noticed that yet need a bit longer ro tell. The smell was not over powering and light in fragrance, pleasant enough. The texture wad quite wet and a couple of times I wad asked if I had been crying while it soaked in. The applicator felt luxurious but I want sure how harder to push as it said massage, I wad a bit clumsy on technique but in sure I will improve. I don't think it's the best for fake eyelashes so I tried to avoid the top area i didnt notice a lot moe fall out than normal so that's good.

Tips: I would put this on when no one is around so they don't think you've been crying as ot stays wet for a while! I will continue to test this products claims file a few more weeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Little Bit of Luxury

I adore this eye serum. Just thought I'd open with that statement :)

The packaging is smart and clean, with easy to follow instructions on the flap of the box once opened. I was really pleased to see those instructions, as I think they helped in the overall experience, and probably help to deliver the results that are promised.

The applicator wand is innovative in design, helping apply the serum sparingly and not in a sudden blob. The instructions of how to apply the serum are clear, both in print and picture making the application simple. The serum itself is slick, but thick enough that it doesn't threaten to run where it shouldn't. It is immediately soothing and feels very luxurious. The light-diffusing properties within it makes you feel younger from the first application. I love that!

The amount of product is generous. I'm not quite sure if I see many improvements to my eye contour as I think it needs longer of a trial period to be sure, but I love it regardless. This is a product I will definitely be putting on my keeper shelf.

Tips: Do take the time to massage in ever-increasing circles under the eyes as instructed. It is bliss and your eyes will thank you for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very luxurious

I have been using Lancôme genifique yeux light-pearl for a couple of weeks now and I love it!

The product comes in a nice glass bottle with a metal applicator, which is great for hygiene - no fingers in the bottle.

I have been applying this product twice a day, along with Lancôme genifique youth activating concentrate.

The product is very easy to apply, as the right amount seems to be sitting on the applicator, which I then massage under and around my eyes.

I took a before photo, so I can compare. While I still have bags and dark circles, I believe carrying on using this product will reduce these both. I have definitely seen a reduction in puffy under eyes.

The product glides on beautifully, absorbs pretty quickly and feels great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Puffiness be gone

The packaging is luxurious and beautiful and the applicator is cooling and classy.

The eye pearl goes on smoothly and is cooling to the skin. This made my puffy eyes disappear and I looked instantly refreshed and my skin had never looked better around my eyes.

I will definitely purchase this product

Tips: Buy this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mixed feelings!

This product was a surprise for me, I didn’t realise I was receiving two products in the trial and I was so pleased! I’ve been hunting a while for an eye product and I did enjoy this one, but I’m not sure I’d buy it and here’s why.

The bottle is beautiful and I adore the massage wand inside. It’s round, flexible and metal on the end so cooling and soothing, it’s lovely at the end of the day. The formula goes on smoothly but you do have to use quite a bit so that the wand doesn’t drag.

One of my biggest dislikes was that I found the wand dripped product on me when using it, even attempting to wipe off excess. I don’t think I ever really mastered getting the right amount of product on the wand.

While it felt nice to use I didn’t notice any huge results, not enough to justify the price in my opinion but maybe a longer time period is needed. I noticed a slight reduction in eye puffiness but no change to lashes.

I found the lack of instructions unhelpful, I ended up watching a YouTube tutorial.

Overall it feels lovely to use and is a soothing part of the skin routine but it didn’t hit all the right notes for me.

Tips: Google for a tutorial on tips to use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Feels amazing!

Such an amazing trial to be a part of, thanks BR! The eye and lash concentrate comes in a sturdy glass bottle with attractive packaging.  It is only 20ml but you only use a tiny amount so it lasts for ages. I have been using it morning and night for nearly 3 weeks.

It has an applicator wand with a metal ball shape on the end. You simply dip it in the bottle, wipe off the excess and massage it into the eye area using the wand. It feels lovely and cooling. I don't really love the scent of this, it smells a bit chemical to me. I have sensitive skin so after I smelled it I was a bit worried it was going to cause irritation, thankfully it doesn't and I have never had a tingle at all.

I have noticed a reduction in puffiness and my eye bags have diminished. I've been using it along my lash line but not seen any growth yet however I have not had any lash fallout lately so they are obviously getting stronger which is great.

I have really loved using this and look forward to applying it as it feels luxurious and pampering. I don't think this is something I would buy for myself as it is a bit too expensive for my budget. I look forward to seeing more results with continued use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Product For Your Eye Area

Thanks for allowing me to try this Lancome Glenifique Light Pearl Eye Serum, I was keen to give this a go because l am 21 again times 3 ! and so very happy to make my skin look better, perhaps turn back the clock on my skin My skin did show fine lines, dullness and uneven texture , but now is so much happier , and that makes me happier having that little lift. I loved the luxury of the glass bottle and applicator is lovely to use lovely to use , making it easy to get to all sensitive eye areas . Thanks so much for letting me try this wonderful product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Extravagantly beautiful

This product is like the extra cream on the side - you didn't know you needed it until you tried it and realised you could't live without it. Right from the packaging and the design of the bottle, you feel like you have morphed into another world. It's simple, its elegant, and its a pleasure to use. The product itself has a luxurious feel to it. Once you get the hang of where to put it (all in the very simple instructions) you will end up wanting to using it morning, night and sneakily again through the day. Its easy to apply, absorbs very quickly (literally if you put it on within seconds you can moisturize or start on your eye makeup). Its cool, refreshing and soft as you apply it - thick in a extravagant way - not clunky or thick at all. It has a very gentle fragrance and as you apply you can almost feel your eyes relaxing in and soaking up the pleasure of the product. Certainly several weeks on the area around my eyes feels brighter, softer and fuller. Definitely a rejuvenating product that is a pleasure to use.

Tips: Read the instructions on the box first - and then its really easy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.