Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream is formulated with Collagen Amino Acid Fractions for a Tightening Cream to visibly reduce skin sagging.

Collagen is a major component of the skin, also known as the skin's cushion, which decreases after menopause. The L’Oréal Paris Laboratories have formulated the daily dose of Collagen Amino Acid Fractions that work together with other ingredients to visibly firm and retighten skin.

Results are instant and long-lasting. Immediately, your skin is intensely nourished and the eye contour is more hydrated and comfortable. Day after day, your eye contours appear lifted, skin is visibly tightened and looks smoother and more radiant.

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
The double shift

I used this eye cream in conjunction with the day and night cream, in this range. It was applied in the morning and evening over the trial period. I really like the containers for this product. You can easily get out a measured amount and the consistency is such that you are at no risk of spilling/wasting.

The cream itself looks firm, however, it is actually quite light. Absorbed quickly, I found it nourishing and very much nailed the hydration brief. I wouldn't say that it lifted or tightened the skin around my eyes but the degree of hydration, does indeed, make the lines look less visible. Plumped out the skin, in my opinion. As a dedicated user of eye cream and serums, I found this cream to be an above average contender and if you compare it to other high end products, it definitely punches above its weight.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Eye eye L'Oreal

I am guilty of having not always using a dedicated eye cream over the years but now I have reached a mature 50 it's time to be a bit more grown up about things! I think in the past I have used heavy creams which caused milia but no such issue with this product. This is a nice light-ish eye cream which feels fresh and invigorating when applied, especially on tired, end of the day, eyes. It absorbs well with no greasey residue. In my case it appears to helped the appearance of fine lines but the term "retightening" does make me think of Thin Lizzys puffy eye cream and you don't get that type of tightening with this product. Overall I like it and feel I am giving my sensitive eye area some (long overdue?) special treatment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Wonderful

This is my favourite eye cream ever.

I had begun to get a little baggy underneath my eyes and was actually looking into a better eye cream when I received this trial.

The skin around my eyes has become firmer and crows feet have reduced. Bags have all but gone!

I like the texture of the cream and the feel of it once absorbed, there is no residue.

I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Retightening Care Eye Cream

I very much enjoyed my trial of the L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream.

I have the usual fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes one would expect from a woman of my age. I have moderately dry skin. And of course...bags..

This eye cream works almost instantly I swear! It's like your bags just disappear! You know that delicious sensation of cucumber slices on your eyes? It's like that, minus the wasted veg!

Retightening is a bit of a scary word I think, I hate the thought of tight skin, it makes me think of that horrible over-cleansed feeling. Thankfully this doesn't feel anything like that! It feels good, a gentle firming sensation after use..

Overall I think this eye cream is really great, my eye area looks brighter and feels less saggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I love this eye cream

It's luxurious without being oily and you can almost feel the difference when you put it on at night. Unlike other eye creams which are fatty and greasy, this one is the complete opposite. Cool, and non greasy you can feel it working the moment you massage it in. Ive used it for a couple of weeks and I can already see a difference. The skin under my eyes feels less baggy and looks tighter. At the end of a long day at the office its a joy to have something just for the eyes and to see it making a difference so quickly, hydrating after hours working with articial light. Highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retighte

Firstly I would like to thank Beauty Review for the chance to trial this new Eye Cream.

This eye cream contains collagen which helps tighten your skin and helps the fight against sagging. It comes in a 15ml glass jar with a screw top lid. The cream has no scent which is great for around your eye area. I found the cream to be soft and gentle and goes on like velvet, its just beautiful to use. It is not as thick as the night or day cream in the same range. You really only need a small amount so this little pot will last you a good long time, which means great value for your money.

The packaging states that after the first use your skin is intensely nourished and your eye area is more hydrated. I noticed this and was very pleased.

After 1 month eye contours appear lifted, I have yet to really notice this as I have not used it for that long but I am hopeful. I will continue to use this eye cream and look forward to more positive results around my eye area.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the same brand day and night cream for suburb results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Unbelievable Results

This eye cream is different from others I have used. The product is ‘firmer’ than usual so I felt I used less than squeezing out of a tube. It spread easily and my skin absorbed it completely. For the first time, I took before and after shots and I can’t believe the results. Definitely a reduction in the lines under my eyes. Give this a try - I’m sure you’ll love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Collagen Eye-cream

I was really looking forward to trying this product out and it didn't let me down. It's a very lightly fragranced (lovely scent), soothing product. It has more of a gel consistency to the texture of the cream than more liquid alternatives - it took a bit to get use to that at first as it's firm in the jar (means it's not going to get too messy around the rim etc - which I like). Putting it on you don't need too much and with gentle dabbing, goes into the delicate eye area skin very easily and without any irritations at all. I have relatively sensitive eyes and even when I did get some too close to the eye (rookie error!), no problems at all. When dabbed in, it changes from the more watery gel cream texture to this very soft-to-the-touch matt feeling - not a tightening feeling but rather a very silky feel to the fingertips. It's really a very lovely product. It says that it shows best results after a month, so over 2 weeks I have noticed a bit more plumpness under my eyes - not making them look so tired and lined. I'm definately looking forward to seeing what happens after a month if it's able to do that in half the recommended time. Price-wise I would think is probably really good value for money. It does a have generous amount of product in the jar - which by the way, is very lovely to hold and leave on the bathroom counter with it's white milk glass type of packaging. I would definately recommend this product if your looking for a new eye-cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydrated & Noticeably Smoother Fine Lines

I love the L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream. It has a lovely smooth and creamy texture so it glides onto your skin really easily and straight away my skin looks hydrated. I particularly notice it when I am wearing make-up because with the fine lines around my eyes having softened, my foundation now doesn't work its way into them like it used to. I also love that it doesn't make my eyes smart or water like some eye creams I have tried do.

Tips: If you are putting it on under make-up then give it 2-3 minutes to soak in properly before putting your foundation on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal AgePerfect Collagen Retightening Eye Cream

The box it is packaged in makes it looks much bigger than the 15ml it is. The cream glided on and applied very easily with no tugging on the skin. It absorbed quickly and I felt the skin under my eyes looked more rested and refreshed.

Tips: Use a small amount on the tip of your little finger not too close to the eye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!