Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream is formulated with Collagen Amino Acid Fractions for a Tightening Cream to visibly reduce skin sagging.

Collagen is a major component of the skin, also known as the skin's cushion, which decreases after menopause. The L’Oréal Paris Laboratories have formulated the daily dose of Collagen Amino Acid Fractions that work together with other ingredients to visibly firm and retighten skin.

Results are instant and long-lasting. Immediately, your skin is intensely nourished and the eye contour is more hydrated and comfortable. Day after day, your eye contours appear lifted, skin is visibly tightened and looks smoother and more radiant.

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream

L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not just for age 50+

When I chose this product in the Beauty Vault I did not realise that this eye cream is meant for Age 50+. However, once I had it at home, I figured, it cannot hurt to use it anyway, and I’m really glad that I did. The cream comes in a nice little screw top jar, although this is quite a bit smaller than the box this jar comes in makes you think. They have given the box a false floor inside, so that it is about twice as high as the jar, without the jar rattling around in it. In my mind that is a bit deceiving, and creates unnecessary packaging, but it does not detract from the positive effects of the cream. At first I was a bit surprised by the texture of the cream, as it is quite firm, not really a cream at all. You just sort of dab your finger into it, and some sticks to your finger, rather than being able to scoop some cream out with your finger. Now that I have been using it for a few months, there is a hole in the centre of the cream, as the cream does not flow. At the same time, I have become used to the texture of the cream and even started to like it. The cream feels really nice on the skin, and is immediately hydrating. I also feel that the appearance of the skin around my eyes has gradually improved since I have been using this cream, so I am very happy with its performance. I am not sure if the improvement is a lifting as described on the box, but I think I agree that my skin is more radiant and possibly a little bit smoother. I think it is great that the cream is easily available, and not too expensive, I will definitely buy more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Eye cream with a tightening effect

I have enjoyed using this eye cream, it does make the skin under and around my eyes (crows feet) look less obvious and slightly tightened. There was some effect and my skin did look a bit better. I’m not totally sold on this product as there are other products that do the same thing and possibly better. I haven’t finished the little jar of product as I tried another product that I’m trialing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beauty does comes in small packages!!

I have always used an eye cream as part of my daily skin routine, as i find this is the first part on our faces that show "character" lines. Having dabbled with various brands over the years, i always come back to this one. The packaging is very cute and looks high end, fits easily into my drawer or handbag. I think the packaging looks high end for an average priced product. The product definitely delivers the goods. I use it twice a day and always have one as backup. The product goes on very easily and goes a long way. It absorbs very quickly and doesn't leave any stickiness on your skin, so you don't need to use a lot of the product to see results. My foundation glides on very easily afterwards, no problems.

Tips: If you have a very dry, dehydrated skin, it might take a few days to show results, so don't get disillusioned it does work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
The double shift

I used this eye cream in conjunction with the day and night cream, in this range. It was applied in the morning and evening over the trial period. I really like the containers for this product. You can easily get out a measured amount and the consistency is such that you are at no risk of spilling/wasting.

The cream itself looks firm, however, it is actually quite light. Absorbed quickly, I found it nourishing and very much nailed the hydration brief. I wouldn't say that it lifted or tightened the skin around my eyes but the degree of hydration, does indeed, make the lines look less visible. Plumped out the skin, in my opinion. As a dedicated user of eye cream and serums, I found this cream to be an above average contender and if you compare it to other high end products, it definitely punches above its weight.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Eye eye L'Oreal

I am guilty of having not always using a dedicated eye cream over the years but now I have reached a mature 50 it's time to be a bit more grown up about things! I think in the past I have used heavy creams which caused milia but no such issue with this product. This is a nice light-ish eye cream which feels fresh and invigorating when applied, especially on tired, end of the day, eyes. It absorbs well with no greasey residue. In my case it appears to helped the appearance of fine lines but the term "retightening" does make me think of Thin Lizzys puffy eye cream and you don't get that type of tightening with this product. Overall I like it and feel I am giving my sensitive eye area some (long overdue?) special treatment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Wonderful

This is my favourite eye cream ever.

I had begun to get a little baggy underneath my eyes and was actually looking into a better eye cream when I received this trial.

The skin around my eyes has become firmer and crows feet have reduced. Bags have all but gone!

I like the texture of the cream and the feel of it once absorbed, there is no residue.

I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Retightening Care Eye Cream

I very much enjoyed my trial of the L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Eye Cream.

I have the usual fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes one would expect from a woman of my age. I have moderately dry skin. And of course...bags..

This eye cream works almost instantly I swear! It's like your bags just disappear! You know that delicious sensation of cucumber slices on your eyes? It's like that, minus the wasted veg!

Retightening is a bit of a scary word I think, I hate the thought of tight skin, it makes me think of that horrible over-cleansed feeling. Thankfully this doesn't feel anything like that! It feels good, a gentle firming sensation after use..

Overall I think this eye cream is really great, my eye area looks brighter and feels less saggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I love this eye cream

It's luxurious without being oily and you can almost feel the difference when you put it on at night. Unlike other eye creams which are fatty and greasy, this one is the complete opposite. Cool, and non greasy you can feel it working the moment you massage it in. Ive used it for a couple of weeks and I can already see a difference. The skin under my eyes feels less baggy and looks tighter. At the end of a long day at the office its a joy to have something just for the eyes and to see it making a difference so quickly, hydrating after hours working with articial light. Highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retighte

Firstly I would like to thank Beauty Review for the chance to trial this new Eye Cream.

This eye cream contains collagen which helps tighten your skin and helps the fight against sagging. It comes in a 15ml glass jar with a screw top lid. The cream has no scent which is great for around your eye area. I found the cream to be soft and gentle and goes on like velvet, its just beautiful to use. It is not as thick as the night or day cream in the same range. You really only need a small amount so this little pot will last you a good long time, which means great value for your money.

The packaging states that after the first use your skin is intensely nourished and your eye area is more hydrated. I noticed this and was very pleased.

After 1 month eye contours appear lifted, I have yet to really notice this as I have not used it for that long but I am hopeful. I will continue to use this eye cream and look forward to more positive results around my eye area.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the same brand day and night cream for suburb results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Unbelievable Results

This eye cream is different from others I have used. The product is ‘firmer’ than usual so I felt I used less than squeezing out of a tube. It spread easily and my skin absorbed it completely. For the first time, I took before and after shots and I can’t believe the results. Definitely a reduction in the lines under my eyes. Give this a try - I’m sure you’ll love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!