Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Regime

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Regime
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Putting the ‘care’ into skincare, Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care combines a daily collagen boost with a Melanin Block complex to tackle pigmentation and fade age spots for the double benefit of a firmer, more even complexion.

Website www.lorealparis.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Regime

L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Regime

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Age Perfect Collagen retightening regime

This is a really lovely regime to use. The packaging of the day, eye and night cream would look lovely in any room and with the easy access design, you'll be able to get to all the product to use it up. I used all three for 2-3 weeks together and while the day cream was good it just took a bit too long to soak into my skin before I got to applying my makeup. The eye cream and night cream where certainly winners for me and I'll be continuing on using those. What is really lovely for this range is the texture - very rich and more on the firm side and the fragrance of all 3 - light, delicate and not all over-powering. I'm keen to see the outcomes after the month that they recommend on the package but I have definately noticed my skin surface looking more on the smooth, plumper side since starting. From a value perspective I think it's great value for money and certainly if you buy the regime, the cost for all three would be equivalent to the price of just one product in other more pricey brands. I'll definately be recommending to friends and family to give it try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydration stars

What I love most about being able to trial products for Beauty Review is finding gems that I wouldn't have necessarily purchased for myself. Although I have become a product snob in my old age, I am also constantly bombarded with beauty care advertising from every angle. Yes, I'm the person who struggles to reconcile buying skincare/make up from the same place I buy my cat food... BUT... I am also very happy when this belief is put to shame. My holy grail budget buy eye liner, came from a BR trial and I haven't strayed from it since. Which brings me to this trio of products from the L'oreal Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Regime- Eye, Day and Night cream. They are not products I would have ever considered but they have, well and truly, exceeded my expectations. I used the regime religiously over the trial period- following my usual cleansing regime and without changing my current day and night serums. I have to say I have been very impressed by all 3 products, with my fav. being the luxurious night cream. Although at first sight, they look quite thick and heavy, this does not equate to greasy and in fact, they are 'light' very readily absorbed, extremely hydrating and hence, plumping. I have very annoying 'menopausal' skin. It is on the most part, dry but if you over 'feed' it, it will grow pimples and congestion quick smart. With this regime I had no such issues- it kept my skin hydrated 24/7 and I didn't breakout as I usually would with this type of cream consistency. My lines were softened and my skin texture appears both hydrated and plumped. I did not notice any lightening or tightening per se but I am very happy with the results I did get. Hydration and plumpness does make your skin look firmer anyway. I will continue to use this regime and have already recommended it to a few of my mature lady friends. Thanks BR

Tips: Try it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Perfect Collagen Care regime

I have used all three products for 3 weeks now, i'm not sure about the retightening of my skin, but they are certainly moisturising, and they all settle well into the skin. The eye cream is quite light, and i prefer what i was using but i really loved the day cream, if only it had an spf in it, it would be perfect. The night cream was ok, not quite as hydrating as the day cream. I will continue to use all three products until they are finished as 3 weeks is probably not enough time to get a good feel to how they are working. But i do love the Day cream and will definately repurchase this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Like it but do I love it?

I have used the day and night creams plus the eye cream in this range. Overall I have enjoyed these products - particularly the day cream and eye treatment. The night cream I found a little underwhelming - it just felt and looked the same as the day cream to me, including the container. I've given a lower score on would you recommend as I think skin care in particular is tricky and you need to consider your own skin requirements. However for general use and being a well priced product I give this care regime the thumbs up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Will re-buy.

My favourite product of the three was the eye cream. I had the beginnings of bags under my eyes and since using the cream they have gone.

The Night and Day creams are amazing and my skin has demonstrated vast improvements in just three weeks or so!

I think the products are economical and will work out very cost effective. I like that such excellent products are available in the supermarket, it means I don't need to do a separate trip for great skincare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smooth, soft, hydrated skin

I love the L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care Regime. The 3 products all glide onto your skin and your skin looks more hydrated, softer and smoother straight away. I particularly notice this when I am wearing makeup as my foundation no longer works its way into the fine lines around my eyes as they have started to smooth out and my skin is more hydrated. I also love that the 3 products don't feel sticky when you put them on and they also don't leave your skin feeling sticky either. The eye cream also doesn’t irritate my eyes like a lot of the other eye creams I have tried do.

Tips: On days I am not wearing makeup, I sometimes use the night cream during the day to give my skin an extra hydration boost, especially when the weather is cold.

I found it good to give the day cream a few minutes to soak in before applying my make-up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic Skin Care

I very much enjoyed my trial of the L'Oreal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retightening Care regime.

I have a few age spots and the usual fine lines and wrinkles one would expect from a woman of my age. I have moderately dry skin.

This day and night creams soak into the skin with no residue or greasy aftermath.

The eye cream works almost instantly I swear! It's like your bags just disappear.

The three products are lightly scented, not unpleasant or overbearing.

I have noticed a real reduction in the colouring of my age spots, whether this will continue I don't know, but even if the fading I've experienced so far was the max I was to get, I'd be blooming stoked!

Retightening is a bit of a scary word I think, I hate the thought of tight skin, it makes me think of that horrible over-cleansed feeling. Thankfully this doesn't regime doesn't feel anything like that! It feels good, a gentle firming sensation after using each of the products.

Overall I think this regime is pretty much all you need as a good, solid skincare routine. You might want to add a serum or facial oil, but it definitely isn't a must-have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Paris Age Perfect Collagen Expert Retighte

Again, I have to say, thanks to Beauty Review, this has been a wonderful trial to be on with lovely skincare products.

This regime consists of a day cream, an eye cream and a night cream.

These products are in the Age Perfect range. These products are specially produced for specific ages in mind. These particular products are made for age 50+. When I use skincare products I try to use ones from the same range, as they are made to be used together and will give the best results.

These products used together, for me helped the skin around my eyes look firmer and my age spots seem not so dark. I really enjoyed the night cream, it is thick and creamy, and pure lux. Just lovely to use, an amazing scent and in the morning I loved the look of my skin after the cream did it's work through the night.

Tips: If you can, give the whole range a try, I have really enjoyed seeing the results at this early stage and I am looking forward to seeing more improvement in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Try it - you’ll love the results!

Well, I’m pleasantly surprised! I’ve tried loads of different brands and products to help with the aging process and I’ve gotta say L’Oreal is a winner! For the first time I took before and after photos for comparison and there is definitely a difference - for the better especially around my eyes.

There is nothing I don’t like - I’ll continue using it all! Thank you for the opportunity to trial these fabulous products :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal collagen tightening moisturising regime

I was fortunate to be chosen to test the L’Oreal Collagen Tightening Cream regime. This consisted of the day, night and eye creams and all three come in attractive white and gold packaging. There’s a faint but pleasant scent and all three are an almost neutral/pale apricot in colour. I’ve placed reviews on all three items individually and can say that both the night and day creams leave your skin feel well moisturised and nourished throughout the day/night. I especially liked the eye cream, as soon as you apply it you can see a noticeable reduction of fine lines around the eyes and doesn’t leave any sticky residue. It absorbs quickly so you can go ahead an apply the night/day creams almost straight away.

If you’re looking for a new skincare regime, I totally recommend you give this one a try. I’d definitely purchase in the future.

Tips: The eye cream will last a long time as you need only apply the smallest amount to get results!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!