Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size: 150ml  
Availability:Supermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

RRP: $10.95

Website: www.stives.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th June, 2018 at 12:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too Harsh?

This was super harsh on my face! Left me with a rash on my chin area and a stinging sensation! It does work, and it smells delish, however just didn't work for me and my skin isn't too sensitive either!

Tips: Maybe test a small part of face before going all out?

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2018 at 10:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
amazing

Amazing products leaves my skin super soft & gets rid of any dry patches. Really good with senstive skin aswell. Use it on my hands also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 6:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St ives

Good product, makes my skin feel new,clean and smooth and gives a nice clean& clear base to begin my daily make up routine

Tips: Use as directed and all should be good. However if you feel that it is too harsh for your skin id recommend you use the St ives "even and bright pink lemon & mandarin orange scrub" as it has finer granules.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 1:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Tried and True

I absolutely LOVE this cleanser/exfoliater!!! Tbis2 actually does exactly what it claims to do withput2 being overly harsh and without stripping your skin. This is a mild exfoliate so if your looking for something heavier you would not like this but as a gentle/mild exfoliater it truly cleans and exfoilates. Will most definitely continue to repurchase and use this product and will continue to recommend this to family and friends

Tips: Great for your face but also for your chest, shoulders and upper back when feeling congested

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th May, 2018 at 8:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for the body, not the face

This is a very strong scrub. It says for use on the face, but I wouldn't. It's great on my legs as I tend to get ingrown hairs (from epilating) and this helps with those. The downside is that it's quite expensive to use as a body scrub as the small tube goes down very quickly.

The scent of this scrub is great, very pleasing smell.

Tips: Use on your body, not your face

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th April, 2018 at 9:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yummy

This scrub has been very useful for me, and I just love the apricot smell it has. However, I don't use it on my face because it's a little harsh on the skin, so I use it as a body scrub instead. It's a little pricey, as I got a 150ml bottle from farmers for $12.50.

Tips: If you have any whiteheads on your chest area, I would recommend using this scrub and those lumps and bumps will be gone in no time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th April, 2018 at 2:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's ok

I use to use this years ago as it was one of the only exfoliating scrubs around.. now there is so much choice. I did like it but thought the scrubbing beads in it were a bit to big for facial use. These days I just use this on my body and have a goodness brand exfoliant I use on my face which is more gentle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
10th March, 2018 at 9:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A little too invigorating!

I used this for a long time but have recently switched to St Ives Even and Bright Pink Lemon and Mandarin Scrub as I felt like trying a different fragrance for a change. The St Ives Even and Bright Pink Lemon and Mandarin Scrub feels a LOT more gentle on the skin and it smells a lot nicer! I would therefore not recommend the Invigorating Apricot Scrub anymore as there are nicer, more gentle St Ives products out there..

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2018 at 3:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Scrub Away That Dull Feeling

As someone who loves all things beauty and spends a lot of time looking after my skin, I almost feel bad about loving this product as I constantly hear bad feedback about it. I can see why people say this is a harsh and abrasive exfoliator, because, well, it is! But for me, when my skin is feeling dull or congested, one of the best feelings in the world is scrubbing away all that yuckiness with a good, hearty exfoliator. St Ives, leaves my skin not only feeing but looking fresh and bright. I use this once or twice a week and the generous sized tube lasts me over 6 months. This, combined with its cheap price tag makes this product such a bargain! It is also super handy that this product is available for purchase at Countdown and Pak n Save. Its been a staple in my beauty drawer for many years now and will continue to be for some time.

Tips: Be gentle! And don’t forget to exfoliate your neck, its just as important as your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
5th February, 2018 at 11:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bad reaction!

This scrub actually made my face feel like it was on fire, im not sure why but it took a long time after i washed it off for my face to feel ok again. So dont recommend it was also a bit of a harsh texture.

Tips: Dont use if u have sensitive skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »