Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 

 ST IVES Invigorating Apricot Scrub exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Moisten face with water. Dispense product onto fingertips and massage over face. Rinse with water. Avoid direct contact with eyes. In case of contact with eyes, flush thoroughly with water. For best results, use 3 to 4 times per week.

Pack size: 150ml  
Availability:Supermarket, Farmers, Pharmacy, 

RRP: $10.95

Website: www.stives.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th August, 2018 at 5:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it

I absolutely love this scrub, makes my skin feel so smooth and soft after every time I use it.

Helps control my breakouts and inevitable blackheads from being a dairy farmer!

Also works well on other areas, I use it on my shoulders and chest.

Smells amazing too

Tips: It’s quite gritty and harsh so maybe if you have sensitive skin, be cautious when using it.

Don’t use it everyday, when I tried this I got an irritation rash on my face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2018 at 7:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A good ol classic

I remember using this when I was younger and loving it. Hadn’t seen it round in Forever and now my stepdaughters using it. It smells amazing, simple timeless packaging, and it’s super easy to use. I love the granule size in this exfoliater because it really feels like it’s doing something, leaving skin smooth and silky afterwards.

Tips: You don’t need much - size of a 10cent piece will do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th August, 2018 at 10:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super good scrub

Love this scrub! Its definitely makes my skin feel smooth and helps control my breakouts. It is pretty "gritty" but really leave my face feeling clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018 at 9:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing

Absolutely love this product, smells great and really makes skin feel smooth and soft, works well also on chest and back areas. Good to use in between days of a gentler scrub. Definitely does what it says!

Tips: Would recommend using toner afterwards, and not for every day use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th June, 2018 at 12:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too Harsh?

This was super harsh on my face! Left me with a rash on my chin area and a stinging sensation! It does work, and it smells delish, however just didn't work for me and my skin isn't too sensitive either!

Tips: Maybe test a small part of face before going all out?

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2018 at 10:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
amazing

Amazing products leaves my skin super soft & gets rid of any dry patches. Really good with senstive skin aswell. Use it on my hands also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 6:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
St ives

Good product, makes my skin feel new,clean and smooth and gives a nice clean& clear base to begin my daily make up routine

Tips: Use as directed and all should be good. However if you feel that it is too harsh for your skin id recommend you use the St ives "even and bright pink lemon & mandarin orange scrub" as it has finer granules.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 1:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Tried and True

I absolutely LOVE this cleanser/exfoliater!!! Tbis2 actually does exactly what it claims to do withput2 being overly harsh and without stripping your skin. This is a mild exfoliate so if your looking for something heavier you would not like this but as a gentle/mild exfoliater it truly cleans and exfoilates. Will most definitely continue to repurchase and use this product and will continue to recommend this to family and friends

Tips: Great for your face but also for your chest, shoulders and upper back when feeling congested

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th May, 2018 at 8:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for the body, not the face

This is a very strong scrub. It says for use on the face, but I wouldn't. It's great on my legs as I tend to get ingrown hairs (from epilating) and this helps with those. The downside is that it's quite expensive to use as a body scrub as the small tube goes down very quickly.

The scent of this scrub is great, very pleasing smell.

Tips: Use on your body, not your face

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th April, 2018 at 9:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yummy

This scrub has been very useful for me, and I just love the apricot smell it has. However, I don't use it on my face because it's a little harsh on the skin, so I use it as a body scrub instead. It's a little pricey, as I got a 150ml bottle from farmers for $12.50.

Tips: If you have any whiteheads on your chest area, I would recommend using this scrub and those lumps and bumps will be gone in no time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »