Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

The L’Oreal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Scrub combines 3 FINE SUGARS (brown, blonde & white) with the soothing properties of COCOA BUTTER to instantly reveal nourished, baby-soft skin.

At the heart of the formula are 100% naturally sourced exfoliants rich in essential nutrients, providing deep yet gentle exfoliation for delicate skin. Nourishing ingredients also work to nourish the skin, including COCOA BUTTER rich in essential fatty acids to sooth dryness, COCONUT OIL to protect the skin barrier, and COCOA GRAINS to remove dead skill cells and soften skin. Suitable to use on your face and lips. INSTANTLY: Your skin feels clean, soft and nourished.

AFTER 1 WEEK: Your skin is more comfortable, supple and luminous. USE AFTER USE: Skin is revived and healthy looking with a baby-soft touch.

RRP: $19.99

Availability: From 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse & Farmers

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2018 at 1:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle Product for Dry Skin

It's been a long couple of months. I've been in 30 degree Australian heat, 3 degree NZ winter cold, air conditioning, allergy inducing enviornment's and generally put my skin through it's paces. When I finally got a chance to stop and evaluate the situation, it wasn't good. The skin under my eyes was flaking, around my mouth was dry, I had texture forming in the cheek area and the overall appearance was one of dehydration. Time to try the Loreal Paris Sugar Nourishing Face Scrub! The smell and look reminded me of the dairy food chocolate yoghurts I had as a child. What could be more delicious than anything smelling like chocolate! Texture of the product was grainy but not harsh. My first application was pure success. A small amount rubbed in circular motions all over the face. A little water, continued gentle motions until dissolved, pat dry and oh my god! My skin was soft, flakes were gone, no tightness and a pleasant residue of smoothness left on the skin. I continued every couple of days. Fabulous. However, allergies kicked in again and created more flakieness around my eyes and mouth. I thought to myself "can this product spot treat?". Proof is in the pudding, so I tried a very small amount, very gently around the under eye and lip areas. A perfect result, removing excess dry skin in the morning prior to putting my makeup on. It turns out this product is a must have for me providing moisture, nourishment, exfoliant and brightness to skin that is not at it's best right now. I would definitely repurchase the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 11:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Couldn't see much difference

I have to say after trying this for a few weeks I haven't seen much difference between using this scrub and any others in terms of moisture content or the texture of my skin. Being that this is a L'Oreal product and therefore probably more expensive than most I was expecting some sort of improvement by comparison in terms of the overall result, disappointingly not so. The smell was pleasant enough and the grains were a finer size than what I've prevoiusly used so I'm not sure if that contributed to it dissolving faster than normal. I used it every second day on my face and body, easy enough to use and while it spreads far it melts a little quickly to be much use for getting rid of the dead skin as I had to re-scrub my skin afterwards with a facecloth. I'm not sure this is something I would spend more money on to end up with the same result I've had previously for a cheaper product. I was left a bit disappointed with the outcome, I guess I expected more given the reputation of the brand. Maybe I needed to use more product or scrub for longer, I'm not sure, but I haven't had quite the result I was hoping for

Tips: Make sure you rinse it off the shower walls before it dries

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 6:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not too sure about this one.

First off the packaging is great, looks sleek and fancy.

The fragrance is amazing and almost made me want to eat it!

The scrub I feel definately did what it says, and once warm water is applied it melts and is soft and silky which felt amazing. However once I washed it off I felt like I had a layer of oil on my skin which I did not like at all. It just did not feel clean. Im not sure whether its my skon at 32 weeks pregnant or if my skin is just ment to feel like that after using this. This is why I have only rated it a 3/5.

Tips: Dont need much product, once it melts it goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2018 at 3:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Body Scrubs next please L'Oreal!!

L'Oreal skin care has never really been on my radar, until they released their face masks last year. So when I saw the scrub I was super excited because the glass tub matched the face mask tub. And who doesn't love matchy-matchy in their bathrooms?!

L'Oreal's packaging game is strong - sleek, classy and it screams quality. Which for a sugar scrub is nice, because lets be honest, usually your scrubs come in a cheap plastic packet.

The Nourishing Scrub contains my favourite thing ever...cocoa. It smells sort of like cocoa butter and it definitely has that underlying rich, creamy texture. It was love at first open. Then I remembered it was going on my face. My face and cocoa butter are a hot mess. I once used a cocoa butter exfoliator and it ended in a huge breakout. Would this be too heavy and pore-blocking?

Upon reading the instructions I applied to dry skin and massaged all over - gently so as not to over scrub. A little goes a long way and and feels a combination of both refreshing and comforting. Once rinsed off my skin felt very smooth and very clean (but not stripped) and I felt a pleasant after-facial glow.

I've been using this every 3 days and I love it. I enjoy the immediate after effects so much I want to use it daily, but I feel that will be a bit much for my skin eventually.

Since regularly using this scrub my skin has felt more moisturised than ever before, I haven't felt the need to reach for my heavy night cream and have just been using a light moisturiser morning and night.

I LOVE this scrub and will be buying the others in the range. Scrub night has become the new mask night!

Tips: This one doesn't taste all that pleasant, so if you're using it on your mouth, be careful!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th March, 2018 at 12:01 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
a nice gentle scrub

Firstly thank you so much Beauty review for selecting me for this trial, I love a good scrub and exfoliator so I was excited to try this.

The packing is a nice big sturdy glass jar with a screw top lid. The brown glass looks clean and crisp with minimal writing on the jar.

The product itself is a caramel colour and is a thick consistency, it reminds me of coconut oil. I can definitely smell the cocoa butter in it as the scent hits you as soon as you open the jar.

I scoop out about a teaspoon amount and spread it around my face and rubbing the sugars in. This is a very fine scrub and very nonabrasive. I do prefer the really abrasive ones for my dry skin but this is still nice. It does feel slightly greasy and oily on the skin.

Once I pat my skin dry my skin feels soft and moisturised from the cocoa butter. I did have break outs the first time I used it but it wasn’t too bad.

Overall it is a nice scrub and I would buy it again. i have been using this every second day and I think for my dry skin I am lucky to be able to get away with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th March, 2018 at 10:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Superb scrub

L’Oréal is a brand I’ve used and loved many items in the past, so I was very exciting to be part of trialing the new range of sugar scrubs.

I really like the style of the container, dark brown with a different colored top- simple and sleek. Although I accidentally dropped it and part of the packaging broke.

My skin can be rather dry and uneven, so this scrub was a welcome for my skin.

The smell is lovely, quite subtle but smelling of cocoa. The texture is good - the granules just fine enough to be comfortable, but still do a good job of exfoliating my face. My skin can be rather sensitive, but this was gentle and no problems at all.

My skin did feel good and this scrub seemed to improve the texture, as there weren’t so many dry patches. My skin feels moisturized and soft after using this. It’s a really great scrub and it’s quickly become part of my skincare routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I sounds good :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
L'Oréal Paris Sugar Scrubs Nourishing Face Scrub

Packaging - I was quite pleased to see L'Oreal have aligned this with the rest of the range. The glass jar looks nice.

Texture - The scrub was the right consistency to exfoliate and cleanse the skin. I enjoyed the texture as it felt smooth and not abrasive on the skin, like some other scrubs. The sugar granules are quite fine & refined.

Fragrance - pleasant

Application - It was easy to apply. I applied it on dry skin and then added some warm water and massaged onto the face. The scrub exfoliated the skin well and was easy to massage onto the skin.

Result - OMG....it is a magical product. I was quite pleased with the result as my skin felt smooth, soft and refreshed after using the scrub. My skin instantly looked clearer and a little brighter after one use and after using a few times looked radiant with a nice glow. I will definitely continue to use this product.

The best part - With the face looking so radiant, one can get away without using any foundation or BB cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 8:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sugar Scrub gets a big thumbs up!

I haven't tried too many sugar scrubs in the past so was excited to be selected for this trial. I wasn't disappointed. The scrub comes in a glass.jar that is attractive enough to look great on a dresser or vanity. It is brown in colour which made it easy to check coverage on my face. The instructions tell you to apply, then use a little warm water to melt the sugar scrub while massaging it in. This worked well and left my skin feeling soft. I also tried to rub it in and then add the water- this have even more amazing results. One area in particular that showed amazing results was my lips - just don't be fooled by the delicious scent as it doesn't taste nice at all! I will buy this when I finish the pot, but It may take a while as you don't need to use much at a time.

Tips: It may smell good enough to eat but don't!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018 at 6:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Impressed

I was excited to get selected to do this trial. I was in need of a new facial scrub as my Dermalogica one had run out and I hadn’t decided what I wanted to try next. I am quite picky with face scrubs so I was interested to see how this would go - especially for such a reasonable price.

The packaging is quite nice - although in line with the reasonable price. It has a glass jar with a plastic lid that fits securely. A bit heavy to travel with but nice on the bathroom shelf all the same.

The product itself smells quite nice, a bit like cocoa butter really. Now admittedly the first time I used this I didn’t read the instructions. Once I had cleansed my face in the shower I grabbed a dollop of this and massaged it in my face. It made me think that it wasn’t very “scrubby” and a bit crap. It washed off well, but I didn’t really think much of it. However after reading the instructions I realised that I was meant to use it on dry skin. So next time I did that and I was seriously impressed with the exfoliating power.

Now the thing that I love about this the most is the fact it doesn’t irritate my sometimes sensitive but always dry skin. It leaves it smooth but not tight and dry feeling. This is something I struggle to find in a scrub as they often have foaming or stripping qualities to them - especially in physical exfoliants.

Overall I really enjoyed this and will consider purchasing again when it runs out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th March, 2018 at 5:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Smooooooth skin

This product surprised me as I'm not usually into face washes/masks that I really have to rub into my skin.

The packaging is nice but nothing special. I do like the glass jar but it makes it quite heavy so it's not too great for travelling.

I find it hard to describe the smell. It honestly reminds me of the smell of hairdressers when they put the moisturizing product in your hair at the end..... but in the best way!

I find I only need a small amount as it says and it is enough for my whole face. You put the product on to dry skin which I did find weird at first but it works. Once it is rubbed all over you add warm water and then rub in circular motions until all of the sugar is disolved. I. Love. This. Bit. I find it so relaxing and calming. It probably takes about a minute for it all to dissolve and it then feels like a light moisturiser. It washes off easily with a splash of water or two.

And man oh man the after feeling is seriously so nice. Like they say, it really does leave my skin feel baby soft! I haven't noticed any radical changes over the week but I love what it does at the time.

I have very dry sensitive skin and have had no reactions either which is awesome.

I love this product and probably will repurchase. I think it will last me a long time too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »