Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Proactiv Cleanse

Proactiv Cleanse
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
2.6/5
Would use it again?
2.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.5/5
  • One of Proactiv's core zit fighting products
  • The exclusive microcrystal technology is designed to penetrate and unclog pores fast and help remove dead skin cells
  • Oil-free formula

Benzoyl Peroxide penetrates deep into the pores to remove existing impurities and help stop new pimples forming.

Pack Size 177ml

Availability Through the official website

Website http//www.proactiv.co.nz



RRP: $51.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Proactiv Cleanse

Proactiv Cleanse

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very drying

I tried this to help with my occasional breakouts. It did work to help get rid of pimples but it really dried out my skin and left it with little bumps everywhere. I think there are better products on the market for pimple control. This would be better as a spot treatment then an all over face wash.

Tips: Dont use to often it will dry out your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extremely drying

I gave the proactiv skin care system a go and found this cleanser extremely drying on my skin, yes it cleared up my pimples but it also gave me red, itchy skin, and whilst using it my skin became extremely sensitive.

Tips: Don't use this if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me...

I have a problematic skin type and find that often I break out and get a lot of congestion underneath the skin. I used proactive for about 6 months, but found that more than anything it just absolutely stripped my skin. Although my pimples seemed to somewhat clear up, the rest of my skin became dry and scaly and incredibly irritable. I find now that I am a beauty therapist and regularly learning more and more about skincare that these products are just way too harsh on the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Proactiv is amazing

Last year my acne had gotten really bad so I decided to give proactiv a try since nothing else was working, and now my skin is spotless and I've no really clear skin since I've started using it. I have recomended his to my friends and they love it and use it to this day

Tips: I suggest if your using a flannel/face cloth you should use a white one cause from previous experience this cleanser contains benzol peroxide and does stain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
DID NOT WORK

I had a really bad acne about few years ago, and Proactive was advertised everywhere. So I caved in and bought the starter set. After 2days of use, my skin flare up and my cystic acne went ballistic. Turns out I'm allergic to one of the main ingredients. From then on, I stopped using Proactive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Never again

Since I suffer from mild break outs I thought I would give it a try. Did not help my break outs at all, in fact made them worse. Initially I used this product once a day, tried to use twice but would be too harsh on my skin and dry it out completely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
proactiv cleanser

this is a great cleanser, i have oily sensitive skin and it cleared up the oilynes brang my skins ph back down to normal its the life but too much for me to afford all the time but still buy when i can

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Bad stinging!

I was excited to try this but unfortunately it stung my skin so bad and dried it out big time. I had to stop using it. I see a lot of mixed reviews so I know it works for some people just not us sensitive skin girls perhaps.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

So i got the chance to use this product off a close friend. She brought the bundle over the phone, she did think it was an ok product for her, not as good as other products as it does tend to sting and dry out her skin. I managed to give a test and it didnt work for me either, giving me dry skin and making my skin break out. maybe better for skin types that are not sensitive

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Proactiv

I used this in the months leading up to my wedding to ensure I didn't have any blemishes on my big day.

The product did work in that my skin was blemish free for my wedding & my husband thought it had reduced the redness in my skin. I do however have quite dry, sensitive skin so I found using it twice a day was too much for me, as was using all 3 steps so I only used the cleanser & moisturiser. I found that if I used the toner as well my skin would feel dry & tight.

I also didn't like the smell of the chemicals & would prefer to use something more natural on my skin. Also I didn't like the ordering system & prefer to buy my products in store.

It is quite expensive so I wouldn't use it all the time but if I had another special event & needed some extra special care for my skin I may consider using it as it did improve the appearance of my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No