Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash

Neutrogena Acne Wash
Overall rating from 94 reviews so far:
2.5/5
Would use it again?
2.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.4/5

A highly effective cleanser for acne-prone skin. It penetrates deep into pores to help prevent future breakouts by removing dirt, oil and pimple-causing bacteria.It also contains aloe and chamomile extracts to help soothe and condition skin,leaving it deeply cleansed without over-drying or irritation.

Not suitable for dry or sensitive skin.

Pack Size 177ml

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse, Farmers

Website www.neutrogena.co.nz

 

 




RRP: $14.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Neutrogena Acne Wash

Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Product for acne treament

Everytime I have breakouts, I turn to this product. I tried so many different brands before when I had serious acne problem. None worked without making my skin really dry until I tried Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash. It doesn't make my skin too dry but it's much better if use the Neutrogena moisturizer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Extremely drying

I used this product once and will never be using it again. I have quite oily skin but after one use my skin was extremely dry and cracked and took over a week of using an extremely thick moisturiser to repair itself. It left my skin very painful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Terrible product

I would never use this again. I used it once and came out in a huge rash all over my face and neck. My skin stung and felt like it had been burnt. The next day my skin was literally peeling off. I would not recommend this to anyone with acne or sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
10th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Was expecting better results.

I have tried this many times and all the times it hasn't helped my acne situation at all. I have horrible acne and even though this is affordable its just another thing that sits in the back of my cupboard. It really tightened my skin and felt yucky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Gave it away

This product was very drying and really made my skin feel tight.I usually have combination/oily skin but this dried it out so much that my skin actually started flaking. I don't think it smells very nice either unfortunately. I wouldn't buy it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Neutrogena acne wash

I use this for the occasional hormonal break out. I find it a great cleanser that cleans away make up and it does do what it advertises. It takes away the inflammation and clears any spots up. I do only use for a couple of days before going back to my normal cleanser as I find that's all my skin needs. Only real downfall I find that does put me off it a bit is the smell, just not a scent I like in a cleanser. This would be the only reason I would think again before repurchasing as it is great at clearing up the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash

i got this as i thought syliactic acid would prevent my breakouts but i found it made my skin extremely dry (i usually have combo-oily skin) and made my face feel uncomfortably tight after use. I wouldn't use this face wash again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Didn't do anything special

I used to be a great fan of Neutrogena products. However, I find that nothing really in their entire range works for my skin.

This product in particular I had high hopes for. At the time I did have trouble skin so was really hoping this would fix it. Can't say it really did anything at all though.

It dried out my skin and reduced some redness. But I still had breakouts and acne. No different than not using this product (...but I suppose no worse either). It did remove makeup and make my skin feel somewhat clean, but really didn't help with acne at all.

I do like the packaging; it is simple and discreet. It comes in a good size package that lasts a decent while however I am not a fan of the price for a product that does not really do anything at all. It lathered nicely and was a good consistency and is not over-fragranced.

Overall, I would not use this product again simply because it does not work for my skin. It did not help my skin in anyway at all so for me it really was a waste of time and money.

Tips: It dried my skin out quite a bit so definitely moisturise after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Neutrogena oil free acne wash

I used this years ago when I had blemishes. I cant say that it did wonders for my skin but it is a good general, everyday cheap cleanser that does a good decent job at removing makeup residue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Okay

I used this product a couple of years ago and I never saw results. I found that it cleansed my face and removed traces of makeup but it didn't combat my acne effectively. I didn't find that it dried out my skin ( I tend to have an oily t-zone) but It didn't feel soft or moisturised afterwards either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No