Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Neutrogena Acne Wash
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.4/5

Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash

Overall rating:
2.5/5

A highly effective cleanser for acne-prone skin. It penetrates deep into pores to help prevent future breakouts by removing dirt, oil and pimple-causing bacteria.It also contains aloe and chamomile extracts to help soothe and condition skin,leaving it deeply cleansed without over-drying or irritation.

Not suitable for dry or sensitive skin.

Pack Size: 177ml

RRP: $14.95

Availability: Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse, Farmers

Website: www.neutrogena.co.nz

 

 


back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th January, 2018 at 2:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for acne

This stuff works amazing, my skin began to clear the day after I started using it and after a week my skin was almost perfect. However it does dry out your face a lot and it made my face feel very tight after using it but after I applied moisturiser it seemed better.

Tips: Definitely have a good facial moisturiser on hand as this face wash will make your skin quite dry

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
22nd July, 2017 at 11:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Too drying and strong

I used this product awhile ago, It was easy to use and had a smooth texture.The smell wasn't pleasant very artificial.I personally found this product to be to strong for my skin and it made my skin dry and flaky in some areas. This is why I would not be likely to use it agin but did find that it helped to clear my skin up.

Tips: Use with a moisturiser

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2017 at 5:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
neutrogena oil free wash

i love this one my skin is extra sensitive and this wash is so gentle on my face and it evened out my oilyness i didnt feel dry afterwards either would buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
3rd December, 2016 at 9:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ouch!

Upon first using this it burnt my face so badly! Turned it into a red irritated mess. Would definately not recommend for sensitive skin. I have not had much luck with neutrogena products. They all just seem far too harsh for my skin but this was definately the worst.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th November, 2016 at 8:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Warning when buying this!

Firstly, this dried out my skin way too much. In the first use, my skin felt tight, then horribly dry, which I just tried to correct with my normal facial moisturiser. I thought if I just keep it moist it would counter that. I wish I had of stopped there! The second time I used this, I woke up the next day with what I can only describe as hives all over my face and neck - I was extreamly swollen, red, dry, and it stung like Sunburn. If anything, it reminded me of a chemical burn. I have no allergies, my skin has never reacted to any product before, nor do I have sensitive skin, needless to say I am not happy. After this, I looked online for reviews, too many people complained of the exact same reactions, so I am not even sure why this product is being sold. The company reply with "This is not a typical reaction", well from all the reviews I have read, there are more bad reactions than good! It has taken 5 days for the swelling to go down, my skin now feels like it is recovering from a chemical burn, it looks terrible. No creams worked on it, I took antihistamines which I had to go out to buy because I have never had reactions to anything, so nothing was in the cupboards - but it done nothing, I just had to ride it out. I understand this might work for some, but the majority is too negative. Please do not use this, I would hate for others to suffer like this.

Tips: If you notice the dryness, stop using it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th September, 2016 at 4:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
great review

Love this product as i was a young teen, I used it once a week as it always got rid of my acne fast. Love the product always did me well, and do recommend to young teens needing a solution for acne

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th June, 2016 at 8:29 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Facewash

I didnt find this helped me at all, I never felt clean faced after I used the product and it didnt help clear my skin it actually made it worse but that just may be the effect it had on me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2016 at 9:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

Since I have constant breakouts of my skin.. a cleanser like this is a must have! I've been using it for a while now and have had no problems. It feels really soft on the skin as well as it really does reduce the number of future and existing breakouts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th February, 2016 at 10:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dad stole it from me.

Love this! I have very dry skin however and made sure I always moisturized afterwards. My dad stole this after me and I was wondering why it was going so fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th December, 2015 at 3:33 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A breakout lifesaver

Wow, I've never used a product which did more for my breakouts. I'm one of those people who aren't very good at preventing breakouts, but once I get them I'll use anything I can to rid myself of them. As with a lot of products, I use this as a spot/area treatment as my skin has sensitive areas. I spread this product over my breakouts, and leave it on for a while. The reason I use it like this is because salycylic acid works best with time. I then lather up, spread it around my face just a little, and rinse. It eats up any oil or other pimple nasties, and dries up pimples in no time leaving no scars. This really is the best thing for my breakout control, inflammed tender pimples become dry and empty ones, and thus are gone sooner.

Tips: Use it in spotty parts of your skin- too strong for the rest of your face

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »