Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Manicare Sonic Mini Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush Reviews

Manicare Sonic Mini Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Manicare Sonic Mini® Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush uses sonic vibration to assist in cleaning impurities from deep within your pores.

Clinically proven to remove 5x more impurities than hands alone.^

All it takes is one minute twice daily to help achieve a fresh, clear and even-looking complexion. We developed the Manicare Sonic Mini® Facial Cleansing Brush to be compact, light-weight and quiet. It is also water-resistant* and suitable for use in the shower.

Includes Sonic Mini® unit, sensitive brush head, brush cover, and USB charging cable.

Sonic Mini® brush heads simply click in and out out the main unit. Replacement brush heads sold separately.

Availability Chemist Warehouse and leading Pharmacies nationwide

Website www.manicare.co.nz

RRP: $59.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Sonic Mini Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush Reviews

Manicare Sonic Mini Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
You want brighter skin, here’s your answer :)

My Skin type is combination, oily T-zone and slightly sensitive skin. I have only used this once per day (on the gentle setting), for 4 days. On the first day I felt some ‘stinging’on my face but it only lasted around 15 mins after I finished washing my face. I followed the recommended time limit for washing each area of my face. I used Dove facial wash with this brush. After 4 days, I can already see that my pores are a bit smaller and not as sunken on my cheeks. My nose area still has some blackheads and noticeable pores but not as much as before Overall,my skin feels smoother and looks brighter/cleaner. I will continue using this cleansing brush.Other Pros: portable and very easy to use.

Tips: Do a Patch test on your arm first before using on face. Ensure to thoroughly clean the brush after each use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sonic Mini

The Manicare Sonic Mini Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush had me pleasantly surprised. The first time I used it I had already removed my makeup but decided to put it to the test to see if it’d get rid of any more and I was blown away! When I read that this device is clinically proven to remove 5x more impurities than hands alone, I had to see this in action to believe it. After use the brush was covered in makeup from what I thought was a clean face. The brush is really soft, the sonic vibration really gentle. I feel like this type of device is really trending right now and this one did not disappoint! I was worried how my skin would handle the sonic vibration being so sensitive and reactive but it just felt like a nice gentle massage. I would recommend to all skin types!

Tips: Clean brush regularly and replace brush as required. Use gentle circular monitors and let the device do the rest of the work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing! Even the boyfriend enjoyed it!

I was so happy when I received this in mail. I used it that very night. It’s amazing. It’s easy to grip and very user friendly and leaves your face feeling very soft. My boyfriend asked to used and found it be really good also. He asked if we could get the massage attachment for after he’s washed his face. Definitely will looking out for it and will be using this cleansing brush everyday. I like that it is rechargeable and that the cord came with it means you aren’t paying a fortune on batteries.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too soft to have any effect

Lucky for you dear reader I tested this product during the time when my pre-period skin was at its most hormonally affected..A blemished mess. So I put it to the test. Sadly, I would've got more of a scrub from my electric toothbrush even on the higher setting. There is a massage head attachment available to purchase separately and I can see this being a more effective use of the product. Using it with my cleanser didn't get the cleanser into my skin any more than usual and then I had something extra to wash. So all the elements of a great product are there just needs to be powered up a few notches.

Tips: Make sure not the deform the bristles while cleaning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable sonic cleansing brush

The size of the device is quite a good size to grab and use and the silicone texture doesn't slip off easily. I love how is it rechargeable and a 2 hour change will provide up to 5hrs of use. The bristles are really soft and gentle on the skin and the cap makes it easy to store and air dry. I love the 2 settings and they both cleanse effectively. My skin is left feeling soft and clean without irritations.

Tips: Store the device bristles side down with the cap to effectively air dry the bristles. Use gel-based or foaming cleansers instead of cream or milky cleansers. Suitable for sensitive skin as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clogged pores? BUY IT!

I couldn’t wait for my Manicare Sonic Mini Rechargeable Facial Cleansing Brush to arrive. I have always wanted a gadget like this but was too stingy to part with my hard earned cash on something that I would probably use once or twice then get bored with.

I gave it a whirl as soon as it arrived and couldn’t believe how dirty my face was at 11am in the morning! I had cleansed my face that morning and moisturised, but after using the brush I could see that my face was not as clean as I would have expected it to be.

I have now been using the mini twice a day for two weeks and my skin has never looked or felt better. The brush really gets deep into my pores and removes all the nasties that get clogged in there. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has problem skin like myself.

The mini is easy to charge, lightweight and easy to put in m soap bag when travelling.I love how compact this product is, how it is easy to use AND that I can use it in the shower. I will definitely be buying the exfoliation and massage heads!

Once again, thanks Beauty Review!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Sonic Mini

I was so excited to use this cute pink cleansing brush! I have always wanted something like this but thought it might be another little gadget that would stay on my shower shelf and not get used... BOY was i wrong!! Its easy to use, I just put my cleanser on the brush and move it around my face in circles for about a minute. I used it twice daily like it said but i have sensitive skin so i found it was a bit much for my skin so I have been using it every two days instead! Ive noticed it has helped a lot with my dry flaky winter skin! foundation is more smoother going on now. Since using it i have not had to recharge it yet, the brush is easy to put on and its easy to clean! Love that it is water resistant so it easily goes in the shower! I have already raved to my friends about this and have told them to go out and buy one!

Tips: Make sure you clean the brush head after every use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
beautygirl
24th July, 2019

Yes @mariameyer a must have is defiantly the better way of saying it! totally buy it!

maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Sounds like a 'must have'. Thanks for the review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Game changer

This product has been such an eye opener for me! I had no idea how clogged my pores were and how much dirt was below the surface of my skin. For the first time in a long time I feel like my face is actually 100% makeup free. I wear Estee Lauder doublewear foundation and find it hard to remove every bit of it no matter which product I use. Loving how my skin looks and feels after only a week of using this for 2 minutes each night. Having sensitive skin I was cautious about scrubbing my face with anything like this, but the brush is so soft it didn't irritate me one bit. I tried it with several different cleansers and all worked effectively. I don't think I'll ever look back.

Tips: At first I was worried my sensitive skin would be affected by the brush, then when my face started pushing out all the impurities I thought it was causing me to break out. After a few days my skin was GLOWING! So do not freak out if you develop some imperfections initially. It's all part of the process. Also, if you can, try and make sure your face is as clean as possible before use - this will save the brush from becoming discolored.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

Great review and informative tip. Would have thought the same thing if I started a breakout.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple but fabulous

This cleansing brush may be small but it punches above its weight. I liked the size of the brush as I have little hands so it was a perfect fit and the power button is in the right location. The brush itself was really soft which for me was ideal. Currently being pregnant with sensitive skin this was perfect for getting that deep clean but still being gentle and non irritating. I had wondered about it being slippery once it got water on it but no problem there at all. I also loved that ot doesn't take up a lot of space in the shower.

Tips: Make sure you have somehow to store it so it can drain off to prevent constant damp in the bristles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Definitely Surprised!

I was really happy to be selected to try this product - have never tried something like this before and going into the first use i was skeptical after seeing the product itself. It is so small, and feels like it wouldn't give out enough power to make a difference - I was very wrong.

I have always had the issue of buildup getting stuck in my pores and my skin is so sensitive that I worry enough about the cleanser without applying it with a powered device - but it was so soft, so gentle and yet my skin has not felt softer or clearer after use.

I really loved the waterproof nature of this, makes it so easy when you are a busy mum on the run and have limited time to get yourself ready.

Would perhaps think that at the full price it is a little expensive and may put people off the purchase, but so glad I have had this opportunity and really hope that others take the opportunity to invest in this piece and give it a go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
maria4meyer
19th July, 2019

I struggle with blackheads a lot, so hoping this product will help