Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Gel Wash

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Gel Wash
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

The L’Oréal Paris Revitalift Re-Plumping Gel Wash is formulated with 3.5% Glycolic Acid to exfoliate and brighten the skin. As a powerful dermatological active, Glycolic Acid helps to remove dead skin cells and visibly reduce impurities without the scrub of harsh beads.

Immediately impurities are removed and dead skin cells are exfoliated leaving skin smoother and brighter.  Day after day your skin will look renewed and resurfaced, with pores visibly refined.  It's dermatologically tested and is suitable for sensitive skin and daily use.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Gel Wash

L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Gel Wash

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Gel

Love this gel, makes my face feel so amazing afterwards. It’s very refreshing going on and massaging into my skin it feels so nice. It doesn’t make my skin feel dry like it usually would after washing it.

It has a pleasant smell that isn’t over powering and the gel form feels nice to the touch and so easy to massage into your face, you also don’t need to use a lot as a little goes a long way. The tube is upside down which I also like as you know there won’t by any wasted or left behind.

I would definitely purchase this gel and stick to using the L’Oreal range.

Tips: The only tip I have is a little goes a long way and you don’t need to use much at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Very surprised

I purchased this as soon as I saw it on Beaty review! It thought it looked like an amazing product. I purchased it two weeks after my long term exfoliating wash tan out, so I was well overdue to a decent exfoliation! It really does give you what is says. My skin was instantly softer and clearer. I also feel it would be better on the skin compared to using any kind of scrub on your face. I do prefer the normal exfoliating cleansers though. It does take extra effort to wash off. It gives a minty feeling while washing your face, and you will be left with it all day if not washed off properly! The bottle is designed perfectly. You will always be able to get every last drop out!

Tips: The product says it will make your skin more sensitive to the sun, I would recommend using at night time and apply sunscreen on the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Wonderfully surprised!

I must admit that I did not hold out too much hope for this product. I've used glycolic acid face washes in the past that were of a stronger percentage and really enjoyed them... would the 3.5% glycolic acid do the trick?

First of all, I enjoy the packaging, especially that it's an upside down squeeze tube, which means I can get every last drop of package. The product itself is a pink gel in the tube, but looks clear on the fingers. It has a perfume scent to it, which doesn't hang around.

I liked that it wasn't foamy - admittedly I had my eyes closed while washing, so if it was foaming I didn't notice it at the time, or in the bowl after rinsing my skin off.

I loved how soft and smooth my skin felt initially after using, and it wasn't remotely drying to my already dry/normal skin.

Over the week and a bit I've used it my skin has begun to feel smoother, look brighter and just appear altogether clearer.

I am 100% sold on this product, and would happily buy it and make it part of my regular routine.

Tips: Do close your eyes when using - I accidentally got a little bit in my eye while using and it wasn't pleasant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
21st May, 2022

Great review!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Revitalift Gel wash

First of all, a big thank you for the opportunity to try this lovely product. The tube arrived in the mail and was a delight to touch and see. The packaging was beautiful and it looked like a lot of thought had gone into it as the first impression was a "I mean business" one. No cheap plastic to be seen. The product itself was transparent and had a nice soft fragrance to it though I must admit it did also have some bitter smelling notes to it. Almost like there are strong formulations whose scent has been masked by the sweet smell. Again this could give the impression of this is going to work or scare the skeptics. The first time I used it, I felt a slight tingle on the skin but on washing it off it had done a marvelous job of making my skin feel clean..even the sides of the nose felt totally smooth ( which by the way is only ever achieved by a scrub for me) that impressed me and I was keen to try more. I started using it on a daily basis but I started noticing by skin tingled a lot more and soon little bumps appeared. This made me stagger the use, so I took a break and restarted using it every 2 days followed by a good, effective, calming moisturizer. This worked well for me and I have been able to keep using it. The clean feeling is very worth it. Closing comments - I am 37 years old but I feel this product may be more suited to slightly more mature skin than mine. However with a staggered use, young skin can also reap the benefits.

Tips: Rub the cleaner between your hands with a little water to make it easier to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Resurfacing gel face wash

This is a beautiful smooth clear gel face wash with what i would describe as a medium consistency. The product is quite smooth and it run out with ease (not too quickly) and from the i liked to either rub between my fingers and apply to the face or dab around different areas and then working my way around in circular moments. Both worked fine. It has a very fresh clean fragrance similar to other L'oreal products I've tried. only lasted for the wash and was gone/unnoticeable once i carried on with my skin care. I only needed a little to cover and clean my face and neck. Its 150ml bottle and with only needing a little each use i would say i could get 4-5 weeks use from this tube. At $18 tube $12 on special, i think this is quite affordable in comparison to similar products on the market. Its comes in a tube in peach/white and red that is nice to look at and has all the directions and information clearly written on the back. The lid was easy to open and close with a good tight closure to stop leakage and mess.

I would say long term use of this product, it does what it says it will do as long as you are using the right moisturiser/serums after to support the gel wash too.

i would totally recommend this product to anyone who is thinking trying a resurfacing wash, its a great price and a great product!

Tips: Buy this when its on special it makes it quite affordable! My main tip would be to make sure you used this after you have brushed your teeth as it leaves your skin a little fresh and that if the tooth paste dribbles or goes anywhere on your skin it can leave it quite red a irritated, Don't worry it does pass!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gentle chemical exfoliating cleanser

Comes in a super easy to use tube which I love. I despise pump bottles haha. It has a scent that’s almost menthol or like a throat lozenge I guess….I don’t know if I’m weird but I liked it. It’s a thick almost sticky gel like consistency and you definitely need to have a wet face before applying for it to move around the face and lather. The scent gives you a warning that it has a cooling sensation upon application. I have semi sensitive skin and although it tingled a little it didn’t aggravate my skin at all. The menthol like scent I did feel wafting into my eyes but again it didn’t amount to anything. It wasn’t over drying and at the time I was testing I had my fire going each night so would normally be prone to dryness. I use in the evenings only as my skin really doesn’t tolerate cleansing with product a.m and p.m so I just water cleanse in the a.m. but if you do cleanse twice daily with product I feel like this would be gentle enough to do so. I definitely noticed a small increase in smoothness of texture in my skin over the 2 weeks trialing this product and I would definitely continue to use in my routine. My skin has disagreed with chemical exfoliants in the past so I’m stoked to have one I can incorporate into my routine and get the benefits I’m not normally able to have from them.

Tips: Definitely avoid the eye area. Make sure your face is damp before applying and perhaps lather in your hands with a little water before applying. If you find it too harsh for daily use consider using once or twice a week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L’Oreal Paris Revitalift Laser Gel Wash?

I really like using the L'Oréal Revitalift resurfacing gel Wash. It does a fantastic job at removing makeup and cleansing the face and you only need a tiny bit of cleanser - a little goes a long way with this product, very reasonably priced, has a pleasant smell and leaves my skin feeling clean and taught.

Tips: Easy to use, doesn't fell like scrubbing you face with a brush. Every impurity just comes up to the surface without leaving your skin red. I think you would get the best results if used together with the toner from the same range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice smooth wash

I mostly enjoyed trialing this product. The cleanser itself has a nice feel to it and a little goes a long way, it doesn't bubble up which was something different. I enjoyed the smell, not too over powering either. I did notice a change to my skin after using it, it was brighter and brought out lots of impurities. I did find my face quite dry after so needed extra hydration. It does have its pros and cons but is a nice addition to my every day routine.

Tips: Don't use a bee venom moisturizer after using this wash - it will feel like 100,000 bees are stinging your face off.. Oops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great For Brighter Skin & Refining Pores

Part of the trial team, thanks for the opportunity. Attractive red 150ml stand up tube. Matches the rest of the Revitalift line. Surprised by the strong scent when I first used it. Reminds me of something similar to a men's cologne. Doesn't linger long once applied and not unpleasant so didn't mind using it twice a day.

Texture was a gel. Says it was exfoliating but had no scrubby bits which was unexpected. After the first use my skin was visually brighter. Skin was smoother. Having used it twice a day my pores, which is not something I am consciously aware of looked refined. I have enjoyed using this.

Especially as this is not a brand I have purchased in a long time and is the first time I have used a product with Glycolic acid. It was a good experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Laser gel wash

I really loved this product because although it was a light smooth serum it has light exfoliation inside. It made my skin feel smooth and fresh after cleaning without making my face raw! Really felt like my dead skin cells were taken away!

Tips: Need to put a face serum right after so feel hydrated

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!