Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

An exciting addition to the Micellar range! Garnier's first bi-phase Micellar solution infused with cleansing oils.

Garnier has made a technological breakthrough in combining the power of cleansing oils with the efficiency of micellar. When the bottle is shaken the two components combine, allowing even the most stubborn make-up to be gently removed without leaving a greasy film. Argan Oil (which is rich in essential fatty acids) and Vitamin E soothes, hydrates and softens the skin. This prevents drying and brings a 'skincare' touch to make-up removal. Cleansing oils are so effective are removing long-wear and waterproof make-up because oil dilutes make-up components that are resistant to water. This allows make-up to be removed more easily by helping it slide off the skin and eyelashes.

Pack Size 400ml 

 

Availability  All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Prefer to stick to the original

After trying and loving the original of this product the concept of this was exciting and couldn't wait to try it.

How ever I was sadly disappointed.... Yes it does what it says with removing makeup (including water proof mascara) but even with using the smallest amount it left this horrible oily residue on my skin to the point I had to rewash my face, this caused me to break out if I didn't remove all of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely amazing!

I was very impressed with this product! It has made my skin super soft, smelling beautiful and has helped keep my skin clear and refreshed. I love the smell and even though its mixed with oil, it doesnt leave an oily residue on your face! In fact this is the softest I've felt my skin in a very long time! I would definitely recommend everyone give this product a try to see for themselves. You will not be disappointed one bit!

Tips: I used a cotton ball as that's all I had and it worked wonderfully so I can only imagine what a make up pad type product would be like. Definitely try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Two reviews in one

I never have smelt something so good! It reminds me of the delish smell of baby products, if you have had a baby you know what i mean if you haven't your missing out! The products I have to admit seeing the oil sit on top of the water is definitely a different look as most products are mixed through. Its a bit of a bugger with the plastic packaging as most people are now consensus of packaging and the environment take on it but it at least can be recycled. The application is pretty basic cotton ball, soak and wipe, pretty easy if you ask me but I am not sure it will live up to the 200 applications it claims as I felt I was using a lot of cotton balls. Make up removal - The make up removal it claims is excellent, it seamlessly takes off foundation and mascara the only down side you need multiple cotton balls to do this. Although this feels oily to touch it doesn't leave your face feeling oily, in fact it made my face feel almost soft and silky to touch, No reactions happened when using the product but neither users have sensitive skin so that is not an indication you wont have a reaction. I also used the miceller water as a end of day quick cleanser when I wasn't wearing make up. I was really surprised it took off the dirt and grime from the days work and left my face feeling fresh. For a busy mum of 3 time is of the essence and this is a quick routine I am now adding in to help clear my skin. Overall the product is great, interested to see in the future if it lives up to is 200 use claim but I am sure in no time I will see. We will be both using this product regularly, Miss Teen for makeup removal and mum for skin cleanser (until I have more me time). The price point makes it worth a try so why wouldn't you.

Tips: Use everyday to help clean your skin quickly after a days work even if you dont wear makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for everyone

I was very excited to try this Garnier micellar water with oil infusion for the first time. I don't traditionally use micellar water but I do use oils on my skin. I do wear makeup everyday and waterproof mascara and was very interested to see how this product would work with makeup removal. The products definitely worked very well for makeup removal and I did like the oil infusion however I did feel that it was very stringent on my skin and I did have several breakouts after a couple of days. I would definitely use it again for makeup removal and loved the fresh smell, however I would probably continue to use my usual regime of a cream cleanser and an evening face wash with moisturiser or evening oil.

Tips: Use a well saturated cotton pad for face but not too much on eyes. Wouldn't recommend for aging or sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ticked most of the boxes

I'm a big fan of cleansing oils and have really enjoyed trialing this product. It smells pleasant and is relatively easy to use.

Main comments: I'm fussy when it comes to mixing things so it does annoy me slightly needing to tip it upside down quickly just before using so I try to get an even mix. Secondly - it talks about removing makeup without needing to rinse. This is absolutely fine for everyday light makeup but I 100% want to wash my face after removing a heavier makeup application.

Takes off Morphe eyeliner without an issue (super long lasting) as well as The Balm/Nyx liquid lipstick, also cuts through makeup that's been set with spray with no concern.

Love the product as its nice and easy to use but am dubious about the not-rinsing part of it. Especially when wanting to use it as part of your routine with a chance to exfoliate well etc.

Long and rambling review - I'd like it to be mixed - however it's oil and water so that's not unexpected. But a nice product and i'll gladly keep using it - no oily residue and cuts through makeup like a champ.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best Micellar Yet!

I love micellar. It appeals to my lazy side. I take a mini bottle whenever I go away, and also to day trips with the my kids. It's just such a great and gentle cleanser, wipe and go!

I was intrigued by the concept of 'micellar in oil'. I only use an oil cleanser when I'm wearing a lot of makeup and plain ole micellar isn't up to the task. So could micellar-in-oil turn a 2-step process into a simple wipe and go process?

Well. Yes actually! I've been using this for about 10 days now, and it has left my face cleansed, makeup free and so soft after every use.

So you need to shake this before use to mix the oil and micellar water together. I swear there's some form of shimmer in the formula, and I absolutely love it - I think my skin looks really dewy and fresh after use and in my mind - it's the shimmer!

There's no real scent to this product which I prefer.

The bottle is huge, it'll last ages and it's such a great price.

Thanks BR, for introducing me to my new favourite cleanser!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great addition to my regime

I was very skeptical about this product as my opinion of micellar waters in general was that they were a gimmick - they just look like water! However, I'm now a convert. The first time I used this I'd cleansed my skin the night before, and worn no makeup all day. Yet using the Garnier Micellar Water in Oil to still removed makeup that my other cleanser had clearly missed. I have sensitive skin, and am quite particular about the products I use. The water in oil did not cause any rash, or eczema. In fact, my skin has rarely ever felt so soft and smooth. The only negative is that I have had a small breakout this week (since using the Water in Oil). So although the instructions state that it does not require rinsing, I will be rinsing the oil off in future.

Tips: Make sure you shake the bottle before use, to mix the oil and water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells incredible!

I was a little skeptical about a scented cleansing water that was meant to be for sensitive skin, however, this one is amazing and gentle! It did a great job at taking my makeup off at the end of the day, although I can't comment on its ability to remove waterproof makeup as it's not something I use. Also, the product did not leave an oily residue (something I was worried about with already oily skin) my skin was left feeling clean and refreshed. Will definitely continue to use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Converted

I very nearly didn't accept this trial as my experiences with micellar water in the past have seen me with stinging eyes after use. However the oil element swayed me as I do like an oil cleanse.

The package is simple - plastic, large, not fancy, but pleasant to look at. The oil sits on top and you have to shake the bottle before use.

As directed I applied the micellar to a cotton pad and then wiped it across my face/eyes/lips as a first cleanse. It worked wonderfully well - and it didn't sting my eyes, which immediately makes it a winner for me. After use I second cleansed with a cream cleanser and my skin felt great - clean, but not dry.

I did try using this by itself and while it still did a great job as before, I wasn't fond of the tacky feeling that was left post cleanse (it says you don't have to rinse it off). While my skin felt hydrated and didn't break out, it 's too much of an uncomfortable feeling for me to get past, so I've marked it down on that. Not a big deal though as I wouldn't usually use this by itself anyway. And if I took it travelling as my only cleanser I'd rinse with water post-use, which would take care of the tacky issue.

All in all I am sold on this product. Will absolutely purchase in the future. I've been converted.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A bit too oily for me

I used this at night to remove my make up before bed as I usually do with micellar water, It seemed to remove some of my make up but I didn't notice much coming off the pad like I normally do with other micellars. It wasn't drying and I had no irritation after using it but I felt it was too oily for me and didn't feel like it was doing anything.

Tips: Have extra pads to wipe the excess oil off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.