Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018 at 9:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Refreshingly Natural

No hard rubbing or scrubbing,Make up comes off gently as The]is magical water removes makeup and dirt and grime. The soft delicate smell of freshness lingers leaving skin soft and dewy.

Tips: Use on cotton pads and remember, a little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018 at 7:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My Go To!

This is my go to product if i’m away and don’t have enough time to wash my face. Not only removes makeup but gently cleanses at the same time and left my normal/oily skin mattified and feeling fresh. Smells amazing aswell!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2018 at 10:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle but works

I find miceller cleansing water amazing, it's gentle but works fantastically in removing make up without greasy residue. It's great around the eyes especially for older skin where we need to remove makeup without dragging I'd recommend this to all ages, it's great

Tips: Great to use daily just to cleanse even if your not wearing makeup

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018 at 3:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
perfect for removing makeup!

I have used this product religiously for over a year now. It doesn't dry out my skin and removes all of my makeup without leaving a residue.

Tips: I use this product on its own to remove makeup when I am feeling lazy or I use it with a cleanser to get everything off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018 at 12:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Removes makeup perfectly

I tend to wear long-wearing makeup most days, and I used to be terrible at removing my makeup in the evenings, but thanks to my daughter putting this in my shopping trolley without me knowing, I tried it and have loved it ever since.

I use this in the evening, with a makeup remover towel rather than wipes. Just a few drops to a cloth, and I gently wipe away the makeup of the day. It will take off the most stubborn makeup including my waterproof mascara and stay put lippy.

I also love this product, to fix makeup whoopsies, and panda eyes without disturbing the rest of the makeup. Just a drop to a cotton tip and the smudges are fixed.

I've gone on to repurchase this product a couple of times since, and it's a staple for my evening skin care routine

Tips: They have a travel size - 100ml, perfect for air travel - as you can have it as carry on to refresh your skin while in the air

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2018 at 10:52 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Non-irritating, cheap and effective

I've used this cleanser for a while now and it seems to last forever! I don't think it removes as much as a normal foaming cleanser, but I have super sensitive skin (and eczema) so I can't use normal cleansers anyway. This definitely doesn't irritate my skin either!

Tips: Soak cotton pad thoroughly and don't rub too hard

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essential Product

I love this stuff. I use it to remove my makeup everyday!! Nothing removes my makeup like this Micellar water!! I even stock a mini one in my kit.

I like to use this on all my clients before applying any makeup. Its great for removing all impurities and residue. So affordable too!!

Tips: Put a few drops onto a cotton pad. Then wipe your makeup off. I normally need about 3 cotton pads to remove all of my makeup. Not really great for eye makeup though. I use the Garnier 2 in 1 eye makeup remover for that. Eye makeup is more stubborn and needs an oilier substance

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2018 at 3:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier’s Micellar Water

This is my first time using micellar water and what a surprise!! Garnier’s micellar water is cool and gentle to my skin. It does exactly what it says it does. My make up came off easily with a micellar water-soaked cotton pad. The product did not dry out my skin, nor did it make my skin feel tight and uncomfortable. However, depends on the strength and thickness of your make up, you may or may not need to use more. My simple make up of BB cream and fine powder comes off easily after wiping with 2-3 pre-soaked cotton pads. It comes in a generously sized cute pink-capped bottle that opens and closes easily. I think one bottle will last a long time.

Overall, i think it’s worth the price, and would definitely add Micellar water to my skin care routine.

Tips: I use this as the first step of my double-cleansing routine, followed later by a stronger/ deep cleanser and/ or exfoliator to get rid of the remaining impurities.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th June, 2018 at 2:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ended up doing the opposite

I have oily skin and I thought I'll buy the micellar for oily skin. As a result the first Garnier micellar product I used was the one for oily skin. But it ended up drying out my skin so bad my skin became even oilier.

So I thought ..hey I'd try this one. It is for sensitive skin so it must be gentle. Boy was I wrong or what. The one for oily skin only dried my skin out. This one did that and on top of that irritated my skin so bad, I couldn't use my regular cream afterwards without my skin burning. I had to use 100% pure aloevera on my skin to get it back to its normal state.

Thinking that the irritant must be the combination of this and my face wash, the next time I didn't cleanse my face and used this again after a week only to end up in the same situation. Since then I decided to stay far far away from it.

I must be sensitive to some ingredient in it. Good thing I only bought a small bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 5:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wonder Water

When I first used this I was really amazed at how it removed make up. I was that impressed I gifted one to a friend. It literally felt like using water on my face. I did find that I needed more than the bottle stated however this product doesn't break the budget. I tend to use a cream cleanser then finish with the water to remove all traces of make up, particularly when my skin is feeling dry.

Tips: The oil infused micellar water works better with waterproof mascara.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »