Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Overall rating from 564 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size 400 ml / 125ml

RRP $6.99 - $13.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but bit average

Found this lovely and refreshing on the skin. No strong fragrance and left the skin feeling great. Only down side i found was i needed to use quite a few wipes to get off all my makeup and struggled with my eye liner removal.

Tips: Found need a quite a few small wipes or use bigger ones if available.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favorite brand of micellar water

This is my favourite brand of Micellar Cleansing Water! It doesn't sting my skin at all unlike other brands have, this is really gentle on your skin and doesn't really have a smell so that's good as there is no overpowering scent. It works really well! It gets makeup off with ease.Even water proof eye makeup and stay on lipsticks. It's fantastic that it's kinda like an all-in-one, so you don't need an eye-makeup remover as well as this product works just fine for that as well! I love how they have a small travel size, and then this big size- which is great value for money. You don't need to use much at all which is great. I use this to remove my makeup then follow up with my normal cleansing routine. It makes your skin feel clean, it's not greatly expensive and you can pick it up at the super market which is super convenient! It's also great product to use when cleaning your makeup brushes. I would definitely repurchase!

Tips: Use this to remove makeup/ daily buildup, then follow up with your normal cleansing routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's very average, better available

I got this as a free sample size when I spent over a certain amount at a pharmacy. I was pretty excited to try it as I was almost out of my makeup remover at the time so thought this could be a good replacement. I tried to use it that night to remove my makeup but it was useless! I tried holding the soaked cotton pad over the eye area for a bit to give it more time and that helped a bit but I still feel I had to rub the delicate eye area too much for my liking. In the end I did keep it, I was traveling at the time so didn't have time to buy another makeup remover. It ended up being confiscated by airport security on my next flight because I accidentally left in my makeup bag (everything else was under 100ml, kinda annoying that the small size isn't actually travel friendly) but I wasnt upset by that as i usually would be to lose a product.

Tips: Hold the soaked cotton pad over the eye for 30secs plus to help remove makeup. Not a quick micellar water to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle!

I love this Micellar Cleansing Water it's very gentle on my skin and always removes all my makeup. Sometimes I'll use it just for removing my eye makeup, I put some onto a makeup pad and gentle rub onto my eyes, I love how it doesn't irritate my eyes and even gets thick clumpy mascara off. If I can't be bothered cleansing my face with other products i will use this to remove my foundation because it's so quick without having to use water to rinse. It leaves my face very clean and refreshed doesn't leave my skin dry at all. My 400ml bottle costed me $10 and will last ages so definitely a bargain!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Refreshingly Natural

No hard rubbing or scrubbing,Make up comes off gently as The]is magical water removes makeup and dirt and grime. The soft delicate smell of freshness lingers leaving skin soft and dewy.

Tips: Use on cotton pads and remember, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Go To!

This is my go to product if i’m away and don’t have enough time to wash my face. Not only removes makeup but gently cleanses at the same time and left my normal/oily skin mattified and feeling fresh. Smells amazing aswell!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle but works

I find miceller cleansing water amazing, it's gentle but works fantastically in removing make up without greasy residue. It's great around the eyes especially for older skin where we need to remove makeup without dragging I'd recommend this to all ages, it's great

Tips: Great to use daily just to cleanse even if your not wearing makeup

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
perfect for removing makeup!

I have used this product religiously for over a year now. It doesn't dry out my skin and removes all of my makeup without leaving a residue.

Tips: I use this product on its own to remove makeup when I am feeling lazy or I use it with a cleanser to get everything off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Removes makeup perfectly

I tend to wear long-wearing makeup most days, and I used to be terrible at removing my makeup in the evenings, but thanks to my daughter putting this in my shopping trolley without me knowing, I tried it and have loved it ever since.

I use this in the evening, with a makeup remover towel rather than wipes. Just a few drops to a cloth, and I gently wipe away the makeup of the day. It will take off the most stubborn makeup including my waterproof mascara and stay put lippy.

I also love this product, to fix makeup whoopsies, and panda eyes without disturbing the rest of the makeup. Just a drop to a cotton tip and the smudges are fixed.

I've gone on to repurchase this product a couple of times since, and it's a staple for my evening skin care routine

Tips: They have a travel size - 100ml, perfect for air travel - as you can have it as carry on to refresh your skin while in the air

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Non-irritating, cheap and effective

I've used this cleanser for a while now and it seems to last forever! I don't think it removes as much as a normal foaming cleanser, but I have super sensitive skin (and eczema) so I can't use normal cleansers anyway. This definitely doesn't irritate my skin either!

Tips: Soak cotton pad thoroughly and don't rub too hard

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No