Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Overall rating from 580 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size 125ml / 400ml / 700ml

RRP $6.99 / $13.99 / $19.99

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz

RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great start to remove majority of make up

I like this product but it is not the best make up removing option I have found. It is easy to use no fuss and mess your face feels fresh and clean afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fave!

This is my absolute fave product to get my make up off! I use it with a cotton pad and it does such a great job and doesn't irritate my skin (including my eyes) and doesn't leave any residue behind.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
GREAT supermarket find!

At first, I was skeptical. Erm...isn't this just water?

Evidently not! It's a fantastic way to cleanse your face, and remove makeup. It struggles on longwear mascara, but other makeup removes easily using this and a cotton square.

I love that it has no scent and is available in different sizes. The smaller is perfect for travelling.

I think its a great price and a wonderful find for sensitive skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this

Best make up remover out there. So gentle on the skin and around my eyes. Gets off all of my make up without having to rub my skin hard like I have to with make up wipes. Leaves my skin feeling clean and tight. A bottle of this last me 6 months or more and it is so affordable. I have also purchased the mini size of this product so I can use it when travelling. Will continue to purchase.

Tips: I use this on a cotton pad to remove all my make up each night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Staple

This has become a staple in my skin care routine. It removes all traces of make up and is gentle enough to use on the eyes. A bottle lasts ages as well so its very good value for money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Best i've used

Usually when i wear makeup the cleansers or cleansing waters that i use hardly work, or take a while with a lot of work to get the makeup off. But this product is really good and fast at getting even tough makeup off. It lasts a while and is relatively cheap so wont break your bank

Tips: Be a bit more careful around your eye, it still works very well areound your eye but can hurt if you get some in

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I Love this micellar water!

I like to use micellar water to both remove makeup and refresh my face after a workout or in the morning if I'm not going to wash my face. The Garnier micellar water on a cotton round does an amazing job of removing makeup, dirt and impurities without leaving any kind of oily or greasy residue or feel to the skin AND its affordable which makes it my absolute favourite!

Tips: Add your micellar water to a cotton round for a quick freshen up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleanses and cleans

I use this to take my makeup off at night! I love this product because it is really gentle on my skin and doesnt hurt my eyes. Only issue is it takes a lot of product to take off eye makeup. I use waterproof eyeliner and it REALLY sticks.

Tips: Apply with tissues to get all of the makeup off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Decent Makeup Remover

For someone who doesn't use strong makeup, Garnier's Micellar Cleansing Water is quite effective in terms of removing the product from your skin. It's also quite good in 'touching up' make-up as well. However, I used this product to remove a NARS eyeliner and it did irritate the sides of my eyes a little bit - so you may need to follow up with a soothing cream cleanser or moisuriser

Tips: Garnier's Micellar Water In Oil is probably more effective for eye make-up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Better than L'Oreal

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water gently cleanses while removing make-up from the face, eyes and lips. It's perfume free, dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested, suitable for all skin types, and does not need to be rinsed off.

I bought a bottle of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water when I ran out of my (leaky) bottle of L'Oreal Skin Perfection 3-in-1 micellar water, as I'd wanted to try the Garnier one ever since it was first released.

Yes, it is easy to use and not having to rinse it off meant it was perfect to use when traveling or when we have a power failure (we're on tank water not municipal supply, which means when we have no power, there's nothing to activate the water pump so we end up with no water, too).

It removed my make-up as promised, but it didn't leave my skin feeling really clean. I still felt like I needed to cleanse afterwards, but that was probably just all in my mind, as doing a test with a make-up remove wipe afterwards did reveal that my skin was clean and that were wasn't any make-up left on my skin.

I do find that the large 400ml bottle lasts me a lot longer than six months, as I don't use it every night, and as this product does have a six month expiry date after opening, I end up using the rest of the bottle (once it's past its expiry date) to clean my make-up brushes. It makes cleaning brushes a breeze, and foundation, concealer and lipstick, which are usually a bit of a nightmare to wash out of brush bristles, simply just melts away into the micellar water and a quick rinse in clean water afterwards leaves them clean, soft and smelling nice, too.

Will I be purchasing another bottle of Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water? I don't know. Garnier have now brought out their Skin Active Micellar Gel Wash, which is basically a foaming cleanser version of micellar water. I have bought a bottle of this and want to see if I prefer it to the Micellar Cleansing Water before I decide which one I prefer.

Tips: Use a little to wash foundation, concealer and lipstick brushes in. You only need about 1cm of micellar water in a small cup or glass to swish the brushes around in before rinsing and leaving them to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No