Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essano Micellar Water Review

Essano Micellar Water Review
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Essano Micellar Water Review

Harnessing the combined power of micelles, certified organic rosehip oil and aloe vera this multi-tasking powerhouse will gently and effectively clean skin in just one step.

Active Micellar Water molecules latch onto the dirt, makeup and other impurities on your skin, removing them gently and effectively. essano™ Micellar Water leaves your face perfectly cleansed and refreshed - no rinsing needed.

Pack Size 400 ml.

Availability Countdown

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Micellar Water Review

Essano Micellar Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite micellar water

I'd heard all the fuss about micellar water, but was uncertain as to whether it might dry my skin out. But when I saw this on special in my local supermarket I decided to give it a go.

It's a big economical bottle, especially on special for under $10, and being cruelty free is definitely a bonus. It also doesn't smell which I like.

I use mineral makeup alot so I decided to try the micellar water to remove it as an alternative to my makeup remover wipes.

I tipped a decent amount onto a cotton pad and wiped my face gently but thoroughly. The makeup came away quite easily, but I had to use several pads and quite a bit of product to get all of it off.

The end result was super soft skin with no redness or stinging. Would definitely use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
lovely smooth skin

I have used other micellar waters before, but this one is my favourite. Beautiful smelling and cleans makeup off with ease. Leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh and best of all clean!

Tips: use with cotton wool for getting stubborn makeup off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great version of micellar water!

I use this instead of a toner. It leaves my skin soft and I don't seem to get blackheads while I'm using this product. I much prefer this to the Garnier micellar water.

Tips: Use as a toner or as a lazy way to clean your face after a long day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and easy

This was the first micellar water I'd tried and I was fascinated to see what the fuss was about. I've been a fan of Essano for a long time I love their attractive packaging and the gentleness and naturalness of their products. This product gently removed my make-up and freshened my skin after a long day but it didn't effectively remove eye make-up I needed to use a separate cleanser for that. It's incredibly easy to use all I needed to do was put some on a cotton pad and swipe it across my skin. Although this is not a holy grail product for me it does what it says on the packet and I will continue to use it.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a Fan

I have been using this product as a back up if I run out of my usual cleanser, or to wash my make up brushes. When I did use this product regularly, I felt that it didn't clear away my foundation nor mascara very well. It also leaves the skin feeling slightly sticky. I tend to leave my brushes soaking it in it over night which helps to get them clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Product did exactly what it said it would do. I used it initially on my daughter that had turned into a Minatures clown with all the makeup she had on, it took everything off first attempt. Very impressed

Tips: For stubborn makeup hold a cotton wipe soaked in micellar water over stuck makeup for a 10-20 seconds then gently wipe off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Micellar Water

My daughter gave me this and it's probably one of the best Micellar waters that i have tried! Clear in colour, and in a generous sized bottle, this stuff cleans your skin quickly and efficiently. I use it as my second cleanse of the evening. I apply with cotton pads and you can see how much stuff your regular cleanser can leave behind. With no sticky residue, I will definitely include this in my evening cleansing ritual.

Tips: Soak two pads at once and use one per side of your face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Awesome miceller water!

I really enjoyed this product and it lasted for so long, it’s fantastic value for money. It removes makeup really well, even mascara. It’s really gentle on the skin and but cleanses it effectively. I used it not just to remove makeup but also sometimes as a gentle toner just to make sure my skin was clean in the morning before putting on my make up for the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Speeds Up My Morning Routine

I'm really into Essano products at the moment and was excited to try this product. I have used one other Micellar water some years ago and was interested to see how it would compare.

I managed to score this off Trademe for $2 and have been using for the past 2 weeks. I use it as a morning cleanser. My morning routine is so fast now which I appreciate as I am not a morning person. A couple of drops on a cotton ball, wipe face and neck and you are done. (leave a minute for your face to dry down before you continue your beauty routine.)

It does seem to foam a little which is unusal. Packaging is plain, but the small 100ml bottle looks cute almost like a mini. Doesn't really have a scent.

I like the ease of this product and it's multi purpose for removing make up and cleansing skin. I will be repurchasing.

Tips: It does sting if you get a bit in your eye, best to not oversoak the cotton ball.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Stinging face!

I really love micellar water, I find it super convenient after a long day at work when I just want to flop into bed. It comes in a great size 400ml bottle which was only $10 on special, great price!

I like to use large make up remover pads, simply pour a small amount on then rub all over my face. Ouch! This stuff burns and stings my eyes so bad! I have not had this bad of a reaction to micellar water before.

It left my skin feeling red and angry and my eyes looked terrible. I don't know what is in this that caused such an irritation.

Sorry Essano but this product gets a huge thumbs down from me and I will stick to my trusty garnier micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No