Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Essano Micellar Water Review

Essano Micellar Water Review
Overall rating from 55 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Essano Micellar Water Review

Harnessing the combined power of micelles, certified organic rosehip oil and aloe vera this multi-tasking powerhouse will gently and effectively clean skin in just one step.

Active Micellar Water molecules latch onto the dirt, makeup and other impurities on your skin, removing them gently and effectively. essano™ Micellar Water leaves your face perfectly cleansed and refreshed - no rinsing needed.

Pack Size 400 ml.

Availability Countdown

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Micellar Water Review

Essano Micellar Water Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Water

I use this Essano Micellar Water daily, I use it as a toner and wipe it over my face after cleaning and before moisturising to remove any remaining makeup residue...and it works! My skin is left feeling fresh but not tight and with a nice clean feeling ready to moisturise. I'm onto my 2nd bottle and will definitely repurchase and continue to use daily.

Tips: Use moning and night after cleaning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't live up to the hype

After using the garnier micellar water I was rather impressed, this one was on special and I assumed all micellar waters would be similar.. Clearly this is not the case. This does not remove my double wear foundation without a LOT of scrubbing and is not gentle on my sensitive skin. Wouldn't recommend it if you wear a long lasting foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I’ve been using this product for many years now and absolutely love it! Helps with scarring and really cleans the skin without taking nutrients away. I take it everywhere with me and think most people should! Can really justify the price since a little goes along way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Essano Micellar Water

This Micellar water is of an average quality, the water does clean skin and remove makeup however, it is not very gentle for sensitive skin, I wouldn't recommend this product as an eye makeup remover, because it stings my eyes, however, it works wonderfully for other areas of the face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Caused redness

My skin is NEVER and I repeat NEVER affected by products but this micellar water made my skin so red and hot!! I immediately put water on my face to get it off. Maybe I got a bad batch ? It smells nice is affordable and by other reviewers it seems to work well. Just really didn’t work for me !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite micellar water

I'd heard all the fuss about micellar water, but was uncertain as to whether it might dry my skin out. But when I saw this on special in my local supermarket I decided to give it a go.

It's a big economical bottle, especially on special for under $10, and being cruelty free is definitely a bonus. It also doesn't smell which I like.

I use mineral makeup alot so I decided to try the micellar water to remove it as an alternative to my makeup remover wipes.

I tipped a decent amount onto a cotton pad and wiped my face gently but thoroughly. The makeup came away quite easily, but I had to use several pads and quite a bit of product to get all of it off.

The end result was super soft skin with no redness or stinging. Would definitely use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
lovely smooth skin

I have used other micellar waters before, but this one is my favourite. Beautiful smelling and cleans makeup off with ease. Leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh and best of all clean!

Tips: use with cotton wool for getting stubborn makeup off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great version of micellar water!

I use this instead of a toner. It leaves my skin soft and I don't seem to get blackheads while I'm using this product. I much prefer this to the Garnier micellar water.

Tips: Use as a toner or as a lazy way to clean your face after a long day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and easy

This was the first micellar water I'd tried and I was fascinated to see what the fuss was about. I've been a fan of Essano for a long time I love their attractive packaging and the gentleness and naturalness of their products. This product gently removed my make-up and freshened my skin after a long day but it didn't effectively remove eye make-up I needed to use a separate cleanser for that. It's incredibly easy to use all I needed to do was put some on a cotton pad and swipe it across my skin. Although this is not a holy grail product for me it does what it says on the packet and I will continue to use it.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a Fan

I have been using this product as a back up if I run out of my usual cleanser, or to wash my make up brushes. When I did use this product regularly, I felt that it didn't clear away my foundation nor mascara very well. It also leaves the skin feeling slightly sticky. I tend to leave my brushes soaking it in it over night which helps to get them clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No