Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser
Overall rating from 138 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Gently cleanses while replenishing your skin’s natural moisture barrier.

Rich in certified organic Rosehip Oil and active natural botanical extracts such as Aloe Vera for hydration. It is soap-free and soothing to renew skin without drying.

Pack Size 140 ml.

 

Availability  Countdown and Online

Website www.essano.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Value for money

Beautiful light cleanser that leaves your skin feeling smooth and hydrated. It foams up really well so you dont have to use too much product each time. Personally I'm not a big fan of the scent of this product however only having just discovered rose hip doesnt smell like flowers then that's justifiable. My face doesnt feel dry after using it. Great price for the amount of product you get.

Tips: Foam it up in your hands before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this cleanser!

I have never used a cleanser that removed mascara as easily as this product! I literally only need to use the smallest dot of cleanser and it does such a good job.

Tips: Wet your face and then put a tiny dot of cleanser on the palm of your hand. Rub the cleanser between your hands until it foams up and then apply to your face. Remember to moisturise afterwards!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano Rosehip Cleanser

This cute little pink and brown bottle certainly caught my eyes while i was browsing for my next-to-try facial cleanser. The size looked small.. which didn’t look cheap for the price it had.. but actually.. a little does go a long way...

It’s a thick, clear gel-based cleanser which lathers up gently on the face. You can smell the scent of rosehip as soon as you put it on... which was quite calm and refreshing for the mornings.

My face didn’t dry out completely and still felt soft after using it.. but i think it was too strong for my hands.. as my hands felt it was stripped clean after using it.. and it did look a bit dry afterwards... which is one thing that tends to stop me from repurchasing products. ‭ It was a nice strong pump, but took me a while to adjust to as i’m not use to using thick gel cleansers... But the pump bottle is pretty cute to have in your bathroom.. so it would make a nice cute gift.

I wonder if this facewash will work better on those with more oily skin? As it didn’t really help when you had dry patches on the face, especially on the nose.

Tips: Do keep the pretty empty bottle as a refill bottle for your handwashes etc.. as the top comes off nice and easy ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Essano is ok

Having finally finished up my goodness cleanser I brought this to use as I definitely felt like a change. Really needed to go from a cream cleanser to a foaming cleanser.. with the sunscreen and makeup I use I need something to help lift it off my face.

This is nice and light and a little goes a long way. It comes in a handy pump bottle - I also got a mini travel tube size free which is handy. It's cute packaging with the rose pink label and the bottle itself blends in quite nicely with a few other bottles I have around the place.

In terms of effectiveness it's maybe too effective. It lathers up nicely and has a light pleasant scent but... it was quite drying on my skin. I definitely had to use a moisturiser and serum straight away after using to get rid of the tight feeling I was feeling. I did feel like it washed the day away - I felt clean and that it made a great attempt at removing makeup also.

I feel like it's good but not great - for the price I paid it's not the worst. I will definitely use it up no matter what as it's not terrible.. but will just have to put the moisture back on to fight that tight feeling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Full of Foam

I was immediately attracted to the packaging and lure of the name - 'rosehip' and pink! Thinking this would be an intensively nourishing gel cleanser in a handy pump bottle, however, I used for a short while and then gave up. My skin tended to be too stripped of oils after rinsing and I didn't get the impression it was doing its job properly. Very affordable but perhaps not right for my slightly ageing skin.

Tips: Get a trial pack first. They have handy small sizes in a drawstring pouch.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love

I love the compact size of this and the pump is awesome. If a product is not user friendly I simply lose interest.

Smell is awesome and it works great. Lightweight formula with zero-low irritation to my skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for washing the face when shower as well!

I like the thickness of the cleanser that I can use it to wash my face when I took shower. Not many products out there could let me do that. It also makes my skin feel nice after the shower. My skin is the combination type and quite sensitive as well. This is one of the only cheap products that actually work beautifully without causing the breakout. I also like the fact that it is cruelty free as well!

Tips: Can use during the shower if you want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I thought I would love this cleanser, but it's actually one of the few products I've considered returning. It's so disappointing as I like a bunch of their other products.

First of all - the smell is the weirdest thing I've ever smelt. It smells chemically, almost like ammonia, and if it mixed with soap or shampoo while I was rinsing off, the smell (?) burned my eyes.

I found the cleanser was quite drying on my skin, and my skin felt tight after use. The pump bottle was okay, but mine at least didn't lock, which meant it's not great for travel.

Otherwise, it felt like a pretty deep clean. I think this might be a better product for people with quite oily skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Average skin cleaner.

This cleanser was just okay. I found it really dried my skin out and I tend to have quite normal skin. I didn't really see any changes in my skin so I wasn't wowed. I much prefer the Clinique cleansers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I bought this product thinking it be great but my skin had other ideas , it smells divine and easy to use. Unfortunately my skin did not like it and it seemed to have reacted with a few red patches . I use rosehip oil so I was surprised. It has worked for many others but me. My skin is sensitive, dry and oily forehead. Still love the rosehip range such as the lotions .

Tips: I recommend if you can do a test patch before using all in one go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No