Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Overall rating:
3.8/5

Essano Gentle Foaming Cleanser

Gently cleanses while replenishing your skin’s natural moisture barrier.

Rich in certified organic Rosehip Oil and active natural botanical extracts such as Aloe Vera for hydration. It is soap-free and soothing to renew skin without drying.

Pack Size : 140 ml.

RRP : $13.99

Availability : Countdown and Online

Website : www.essano.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.3/5
18th August, 2018 at 5:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Full of Foam

I was immediately attracted to the packaging and lure of the name - 'rosehip' and pink! Thinking this would be an intensively nourishing gel cleanser in a handy pump bottle, however, I used for a short while and then gave up. My skin tended to be too stripped of oils after rinsing and I didn't get the impression it was doing its job properly. Very affordable but perhaps not right for my slightly ageing skin.

Tips: Get a trial pack first. They have handy small sizes in a drawstring pouch.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd August, 2018 at 2:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love

I love the compact size of this and the pump is awesome. If a product is not user friendly I simply lose interest.

Smell is awesome and it works great. Lightweight formula with zero-low irritation to my skin

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th June, 2018 at 10:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for washing the face when shower as well!

I like the thickness of the cleanser that I can use it to wash my face when I took shower. Not many products out there could let me do that. It also makes my skin feel nice after the shower. My skin is the combination type and quite sensitive as well. This is one of the only cheap products that actually work beautifully without causing the breakout. I also like the fact that it is cruelty free as well!

Tips: Can use during the shower if you want.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
5th June, 2018 at 11:58 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me

I thought I would love this cleanser, but it's actually one of the few products I've considered returning. It's so disappointing as I like a bunch of their other products.

First of all - the smell is the weirdest thing I've ever smelt. It smells chemically, almost like ammonia, and if it mixed with soap or shampoo while I was rinsing off, the smell (?) burned my eyes.

I found the cleanser was quite drying on my skin, and my skin felt tight after use. The pump bottle was okay, but mine at least didn't lock, which meant it's not great for travel.

Otherwise, it felt like a pretty deep clean. I think this might be a better product for people with quite oily skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd June, 2018 at 7:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Average skin cleaner.

This cleanser was just okay. I found it really dried my skin out and I tend to have quite normal skin. I didn't really see any changes in my skin so I wasn't wowed. I much prefer the Clinique cleansers

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd April, 2018 at 12:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me

I bought this product thinking it be great but my skin had other ideas , it smells divine and easy to use. Unfortunately my skin did not like it and it seemed to have reacted with a few red patches . I use rosehip oil so I was surprised. It has worked for many others but me. My skin is sensitive, dry and oily forehead. Still love the rosehip range such as the lotions .

Tips: I recommend if you can do a test patch before using all in one go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th March, 2018 at 9:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Essay Cleanser

This foaming cleanser is a lot of fun and has a beautiful rose secent to it, I love how soft it is and caring for sensitive skin. It's easy to use, but it ran out quickly and was hard to get out at times.

Tips: Not leaving it on for too long makes your skin feel nicer! Using it in combination with their facial mist make my skin look amazing

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018 at 9:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No tight and dry feeling!

I couldn't recommend this enough for those girls with dry skin but who also struggle with the occasional breakout. It is so gentle on the skin while also making you feel like everything is cleansed properly. I often find with foaming cleansers my skin feels tight and dry after using so I don't know what kind of magic went into this to make it so moisturizing while cleansing so thoroughly!

Tips: If I'm wearing makeup I always cleanse twice with this, the first time just with my hands and the second with a cleansing brush. I find it's also gentle enough for eye makeup if you can't be bothered with makeup remover (me)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th February, 2018 at 1:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice Smell

I really love the smell of this product and the fact that it is organic and a more natural product. I like to use this cleanser in the morning on makeup free skin as it does not remove my Estee Lauder double wear foundation as well as some other cleansers can. I don't get that tight dry skin feeling after using this cleanser either so all in all a really nice and affordable product.:)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th February, 2018 at 7:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely and gentle

I like this cleanser. It's not the best i've used and doesn't really remove makeup BUT if you use it as your second cleanser after an oil or balm cleanse thats where the magic really happens.

I usually just my DHC oil cleanser to remove any makeup or dirt on my face then I'll follow up with this. It manages to clean anything else left on my face without stripping it (an issue when you have combo skin leaning towards dry)

I'm also admittedly not a fan of the scent. It's not terrible I just don't particularly think it's amazing but that being said it's a good affordable cleanser if you are in need of something.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »