Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

SKIN by ecostore Gentle Cleanser Review

SKIN by ecostore Gentle Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

SKIN by ecostore combines the power of nutrient-rich New Zealand bioactive ingredients to hydrate and nourish your skin. 

This unique combination of New Zealand seaweed and grapeseed extracts; avocado, blackcurrant and grapeseed oils; and calming calendula; is rich in vitamins, antioxidants and omega oils to gently cleanse and soothe your skin.

For Normal to Dry skin.

Pack Size  140ml 

  

Availability  All good supermarkets

Website www.skinbyecostore.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

SKIN by ecostore Gentle Cleanser Review

SKIN by ecostore Gentle Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A nice cleanser, not a big fan of the smell though

I was given two bottles of this cleanser to use. I like it, it's a nice gentle cleanser that's great for my dry skin.

It comes in a generous size, and I know it will be a while before I run out. I use it as the second step in a double-cleansing routine.

However, I'm not a fan of the smell. It seems like they tried to make it smell natural, like the ocean, but in a salty, sweaty way. It's just not my cup of tea.

It's not the best cleanser I've used but it's not the worst. I'd recommend it but I wouldn't repurchase.

Tips: It's quite watery so apply to a dry face and massage in before washing with water. There's no point diluting it before you use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore - Gentle Cleanser Review

I purchased this product online a in October 2018, as I like to change up skincare and see if the new products will keep my skin feeling fresh. When I first tried this cleanser, it didn't feel harsh on my skin, and after massaging all over my face for probably 2 minutes, before washing it off, my skin ended up feeling very soft and not 'stripped'. It had a beautiful yet mild scent which I also loved

Tips: After I use make up remover to remove my make up, I then will use this cleanser and will tend to gentle massage over my whole face for 2-3 mins to really make sure it gets a chance to do its thing before I rinse it off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great Supermarket Find!

I really, really enjoyed this cleanser. I do struggle with cleansers, I find one I love, use it for a month or so, and it'll 'over correct' something.

At the moment I'm leaning towards being too oily on my T-zone, with slight drying on my cheeks. My current cleanser is a foaming cleanser, that works well on the oil, not so great on the dry.

On to the SKIN by ecostore cleanser. The packaging is simple, dare I say, a little boring maybe? 140ml will last ages. And can we get a 'Holla' because its in a pump! Yus. No fiddly caps, or squeezey tubes.

It's a cream cleanser, beige in colour. It smells...funny. I don't know. Its probably because there's no added fragrance and this is just what it smells like?

I applied using wet fingers and gently massaged it in. It doesn't really lather, but it does feel like it soaks in for an almost, oil like cleanse? It removed my daily face of bb cream and liquid lip - but didn't touch my mascara, but that's fine.

Immediately after use my skin felt soft. There was no tightness. After a few weeks use I'm still enjoying it, my skin feels quite balanced. I think for $20 you can't moan about all the goodness this brings - its cruelty free, natural, good for the environment. It does what I want a cleanser to do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not great but not bad

Really liked the simple packaging, has a well working pump. Decent amount of product for a good price.

Colour of the cleanser is a bit strange, an odd beige colour but this didn't bother me.

The cleanser it's self does the job, removes makeup well. It didn't leave my skin feeling amazing but not terrible either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gentle Does It

I really enjoyed this cleanser. I like the simple packaging and the pump works well. The scent is strong, but it's not offensive to me. The colour of the lotion is an interesting shade of beige. The job it does? Brilliant.

I used two pumps and found it did a great job of cleansing my skin, including getting rid of the day's makeup - no panda eyes in the morning! It didn't leave my skin feeling stripped, in fact it felt hydrated post-use.

I'd definitely recommend this cleanser and would buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ecostore Gentle Cleanser

Didn't even know Ecostore had a skincare range! Ive purchased their cleaning products & love them, well the same now for the skincare. Its very gentle on the skin. The cleanser is light, foams up well & is easy to remove. Skin feels great after, clean but not stripped. Ive been really happy to review this regimen, ive had not breakouts or reactions, which isnt surprising with ecostore being a brand thats all about natural & no nasties. I looked up on ecostores website to find out more about these products & discovered there are lots more skincare goodness available and all at a great affordability around the $20 mark. Thats $60 for a whole regimen not just 1 product. The packaging is simple but classy & it was great to travel with, lids stayed on no problem. Well done Ecostore, i love your products :)

Tips: Use morning & night, foams up well & is easy to remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A very good cream cleanser .

This is the best cream cleanser that I have used, even though cream cleansers do not seem to suit my skin. Despite that, this product left my skin looking even-coloured with reduced redness and increased tightness. Perhaps a bit too tight but this sorted itself out after a quick wipe with micellar water.

I will definitely make this my "go to" cream cleanser for when my skin needs a break from a foaming cleanser. I'm very impressed with most of the products in this range.

Tips: Leave on for about 30 seconds to give your skin a nice even tone that has reduced redness. Always rinse off with warm water. This product does not suit being wiped off with tissues or cotton balls.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does the job and has some definite pluses

The ecostore Skin: Gentle Cleanser has an unusal consistency, it's neither foamy nor creamy. It's beige and kind of melts on to my face rather than creating a lather which I'd prefer as that's what makes me feel like my face is being deeply cleaned. I've been using this cleanser twice a day, which is also efficient in the removal of my makeup at night (so I guess it is effective in doing it's job!)

I don't love the fact that Eco Store products all smell exactly the same from dishwashing liquid or cleanser but I do love that they use natural ingredients, don't test on animals and are kind to the environment.

The branding is basic but the packaging is nice with a sturdy plastic pump bottle with a secure cap which comes in a cardboard box. The 140ml bottle is easily thrown in a gym bag without risk of leakage and great value at $19.99.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the ecostore moisturiser and night cream my skin is soft, supple and clear. This range obviously works for combination/ normal skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
ecostore Skin: Gentle Cleanser

I love love love this cleanser. It made my skin feel amzing each time after using it. It had a pleasant smell and was easy to get out of the packaging. The pump on the lid makes it easy to use and I like that the cap didnt feel flimsy. Paired with the moisturiser my skin felt amazing and pampered. Would definitely recommend and buy this again.

Tips: I used this on damp skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Calm & Soften

Love this product, comes in a good sized 140ml pump action bottle that is super smooth to use. I use this every morning in the shower on my face and it left my skin feeling clean and refreshed, has a gentle smell to it which I like as I'm not into strong overpowering fragrant smells. Its full of lots of nutrient-rich NZ goodies like blackcurrant oil, grapeseed & seaweed to calm and soften the skin. I will definitely be buying this product again in the future as it is not only great on my skin but also is very well priced and available at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.