Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Designed to be Earth kind, these luxuriously soft and large biodegradable wipes are a small step in the right direction to reducing household plastic consumption.  Biodegradability tested in accordance with AS4736.

Gently cleanse and moisturise skin with one easy wipe

Available in Aloe and Sensitive.

Website www.swisspers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth as Silk

I loved these. The fragrance was lovely. Almost like baby talc. The wipes were very soft and glided over my skin. They effectively removed my makeup and left my skin feeling clean, soft and refreshed.

Tips: Make sure they are well sealed then pop them in the fridge for an extra refreshing clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice promises, not sure it delivers

The bright packaging is eye-catching, especially as purple is my favourite colour! When breaking into the packet for the first time I found that the extra 'seal' doesn't tear off but also doesn't go back neatly. Not sure what the design principles are here. When it comes to using the wipes they feel thicker than most on the market. I'm not sure if they are drier too but my skin doesn't feel as refreshed as other wipes. I didn't really like the thicker feel, I'm not sure I can explain why though. It just didn't feel 'right'. Maybe because I feel like I can't feel my face as well? With the product's environmental claims, I did wonder about the packaging. I didn't initially see any obvious mentions of it being recyclable or biodegradable. On closer inspection I saw the recycling 7 symbol. Unfortunately our council only takes 1,2 and 5 so we can't even recycle the packaging. My overall rating for this product is so-so. It works. But I'm not sure enough to convince me to pay more for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Eco Aloe Wipes

I really liked these wipes. I usually use baby wipes or facial wipes at the end of the day but am very aware of how much waste this creates as sometimes I have to use 2 depending on makeup.

These are a great idea and I would definitely buy again as they are biodegradable and earth kind compared to their counterparts. They smell lovely but aren't a strong smell just slight which is nice. The only issue I would see with these is that I would have to moisturise after using these even though they say they moisturise also. They didn't seem overly drying but I have combination skin so some dry areas so i still had to moisturise just to be safe.

The price point on these is pretty good considering they're biodegradable and still cost less than for example the Nivea wipes - I would love a larger than 25pack though.

Makeup (including eyeliner and mascara) came off super easy and they were soft. It is a relaxing smell too so no issues adding this into my daily routine.

Tips: Depending on your skin I would recommend moisturising afterwards if that is what you would normally do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Eco Wipes

Thank you Beauty Review for providing me with these wipes to review. The packaging is bright green and purple with a hard plastic resealable top which I really like. The wipes have a pleasant perfume and are a good size. I like that they are ecofriendly and plant based. The wipes removed all my makeup easily and quickly and my skin felt clean, soft and moisturized, no irritation for my sensitive eye area.The addition of Aloe Vera is a plus, and I would highly recommend these biodegradable wipes.

Tips: Take these on holiday, very handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Average at best

I will use these up because they get most of my makeup off, but I wouldn’t purchase again. They claim to get even waterproof mascara off, but my normal mascara didn’t really budge and when it did it was all over my face #pandaeyes. My boyfriend even laughed at me as I was removing my makeup at the end of the day. For me, I like the wipes to bottom line take my makeup off, and these didn’t. But if you don’t need that exactly, and are just after a refreshing wipe these would be great.

Tips: Have some Micellar water handy if you’re taking off mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Decent Cleansing Wipe

The packaging of these wipes is immediately attractive. If I saw this on the supermarket shelves, I would definitely pick them up. The bright green highlighted with purple is really lovely. Bonus points would be given that the wipes are plant-based and biodegradable. I also liked that there are a decent amount of wipes in the package, so it doesn't feel too mean.

Opening the sealed cover proved to be a little challenging, and it tore and crinkled at the sides, meaning it never quite sealed up again after first opening. The wipes inside were also a little difficult to separate when they're being pulled out.

The wipes themselves have a fresh and clean scent of aloe which was pleasant. They were nicely moistened which felt really nice and refreshing. Like most wipes, it took a few swipes to get my mascara off cleanly, but they are a generous-sized wipe, so one definitely does the whole job of taking a full face of makeup off.

All in all, this is a nice product that does a decent job, but it won't replace my favourite face wipes on the market.

Tips: Take care opening the sealed tag for multiple uses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Calming facial wipes

For a long time now I have used baby wipes to remove my makeup so I was extremely excited to try these!! These eco friendly facial wipes smell absolutely incredible!! I use one wipe to remove my makeup a second one to leave my skin feeling soft and cleansed. I always used to use three baby wipes as that’s what it took to remove it all completely but one of these facial wipes actually removes it all. I just like to use an extra one to fully clean and freshen my skin. I’m left with such soft skin. I love the fact these are plant based, eco friendly for the environment and contain the amazing soothing aloe Vera. All in all I am so happy with this product and will definitely be buying them from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Earth kind Eco Aloe

These came in a smaller pack suitable for your pocket or bag.Swisspers Earth wise were mine.

They were a surprisingly tough, thick and larger than, so I have used, made with cotton and other renewable resources. They smelled lightly perfumed and were very gentle yet cleansed my face very well. Its says they have Aloe Vera to help soothe your skin.They were as stated on the packet soothing and leave you feeling rested too.I found them lovely and a handy pack.

Tips: At about $8 they are expensive but effective. Please read the wrapping well as I thought ECO meant you could recycle or even compost them but it says on the packet do not flush, place the wrapping in trash and you may recycle the tiny little purple lid but I suggest as it has no number it's best to bin it. Quite disappointing as I thought you could compost and recycle most of it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on the skin and kind to the environment

These eco-friendly, biodegradable, plant-based face wipes with Aloe Vera come in cute green and purple packaging. I was intrigued when I saw this sentence on top of the cute lift-up lid on these wipes:  'A soothing cleanse, leaving all skin types feeling as rested and calm as a rainforest'. If that doesn't entice you to lift the lid, I don't know what would! To me, that sentence conjured up thoughts of gentle skin pampering while on some kind of holiday in a tropical rainforest! And, hey, in the age of Covid, dreams are for free guys… Anyway, I for one couldn't wait to try these out.

The first thing I noticed was how strong and durable these large, generous wipes are. Some wipes feel like they could rip apart very easily while you’re using them, in fact - some actually do, but not so with these ones. I absolutely loved the thickness of them! They also feel lovely and moist - not too much so, but enough to know that these wouldn’t dry out too easily. The smell is very mild and subtle - definitely not too strong or fragranced like some face wipes can be. And the feel of them on my skin was gorgeously refreshing, gentle and mild - there’s no harsh cleansing feeling when using them, and they do not irritate my skin. It does feel quite pampering and enjoyable to use these.

How effective are they at removing makeup though? Well, here’s where this review becomes a little more tricky… They do an adequate-enough job, but I find that, compared to some face wipes I've used in the past, these aren’t quite as effective for that specific purpose. How do I know this? Because I had to wipe at least 2-3 times over the same spot to get rid of my makeup completely. I noticed there were slight smears of make-up around my under-eye area in particular, so I had to wipe over the same spot to completely remove it. I don't wear a lot of thick makeup either, so this was surprising and a little disappointing, because I do have to go to a bit more effort than usual to remove makeup when using these wipes. If you wear heavy eye make-up (which I do not), then you might actually need an additional eye makeup removal product handy, because I'm not sure how well these wipes would cope with heavy eye makeup... To be fair on Swisspers though, they don’t appear to be overly marketing the makeup-removal aspect on the packaging, they have said these ‘gently cleanse’, and this is accurate wording, in my opinion.

The verdict? These are nice, natural, eco-friendly, large, generously thick, moist wipes. They’re kind on the planet and feel lovely, cooling, gently cleansing and refreshing on the skin. I’d recommend these purely as pampering, refreshing facial skin wipes - for all skin types. But if you wear lots of makeup and were wanting to buy these specifically for makeup removal, I would think twice because in that regard, while they weren’t too bad, they weren’t great either at removing makeup.

Tips: If you wear heavy eye makeup in particular, you’ll need an additional eye makeup removal product at the ready.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
10/10 Wipes

I was lucky enough to be on the trial team for the swisspers eco wipes. I received the Aloe Vera wipes. I typically don't use wipes on my face due to them being bad for the environment but i've been using these recently to remove my makeup. First impression i loved the scent, they smelt so fresh and pleasant. Using them on my face was so nice they felt good and i could remove all my makeup easily. I would most definitely be using these again in the future. I love the fact that they're biodegradable. Makes them so appealing to me !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.