Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Designed to be Earth kind, these luxuriously soft and large biodegradable wipes are a small step in the right direction to reducing household plastic consumption.  Biodegradability tested in accordance with AS4736.

Gently cleanse and moisturise skin with one easy wipe

Available in Aloe and Sensitive.

Website www.swisspers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eco-conscious facial wipes!

Whenever I travel, I always take a packet of facial wipes with me for those just in case moments. So, of course I was keen to try these. I loved the idea that these facial wipes are biodegradable, which make them eco-friendly.

These look like just another facial wipe and has a moist feel to them along with an aloe vera scent. I found that one facial wipe wasn't enough to remove most makeup, I had to use at least three, but that's the case with any facial wipe. I liked that these were gentle on eyes when removing eye makeup. The facial wipes also felt very moisturising and nourishing that my skin didn't feel dry after using them.

These facial wipes are something I would purchase as I find them rather handy to have around and they're eco-friendly, which is awesome. I definitely recommend these.

Tips: Always wash your face after using facial wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Earth Kind, Skin Kind

First time trying these facial wipes and I really love them. They are easy to use and wipe away any dirt or make up and leave you skin feeling refreshed and super smooth. These ones contain Aloe Vera to cool and reduce redness, they were even super gentle on my patches of eczema on my face. They have a gentle smell to them and are thick and stronge, are plant based, eco-friendly and biodegradable. I will definitely be purchasing these in the future and highly recommend.

Tips: I love sitting in front of the TV at night and using these to wash away the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice wipes but not great for makeup

I got the aloe wipes, which were lightly fragranced and smelt quite nice. They were thick enough and didn’t tear or stretch. However, I think they’re only good to remove very light makeup, or just to refresh your skin as it didn’t take off much of my makeup and I really struggled to get my eyeliner off. It definitely would not take of waterproof makeup!

Tips: Use only to refresh your skin or to take off light makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eco friendly wipes that work

I can be bit lazy before bed some nights and the thought of doing a cleansing routine is just too much! But I still want to go to bed with a clean make-up free face and facial wipes are the way to go for me on those nights.

I am going to start with the packaging cause I love it. It is a bright green and purple packet which stands out on the shelf at the store and in the drawer at home. It is very clear on the packaging that the wipes are plant based, eco-friendly, large and biodegradable - all great selling points! The hard plastic flip lid that actually clips closed is excellent and ensures my wipes remain moist and fresh. There is a resealable flap under the plastic lid and even that did a good job of re-sealing itself . Top marks for packaging.

The facial wipes are a perfect size and are soft on the face and the fragrance is very light. My skin can be very sensitive but I did not feel any stinging or have any redness as a result - it was just calming and cleansing. Like most facial wipes they couldn't remove my waterproof mascara but with some gentle persuasion managed to remove my normal mascara.

I have always had facial wipes on hand and have been concerned with the amount of waste I am creating every use but now I have found wipes that I can use guilt-free. They will never replace a good cleanser but for those lazy nights or when away on holiday etc they are a great alternative.

Tips: Hold softly over your eyes prior to gently wiping to help your mascara come off easier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Earthkind Eco Aloe Vera Wipes

Comes in a funky green and purple handy 25 pack. I was really happy with these wipes, they are really soft compared to some wipes I have tried and are just the right amount of wetness so it didn’t feel like I was scrubbing with a rough cloth. They have a pleasant but light fresh fragrance and didn’t irritate my skin at all. The best bit about them is my skin feels fresh and clean afterwards with no stickiness or feeling of residue from the wipe. And they are biodegradable! So less guilt when I use them. Would definitely purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eco Friendly Wipes!

Very appreciative to have been selected for this trial as I am making a conscious effort about the products I use and the effects on the environment.

Packaging states that it is eco friendly, plant based, bio degradable facial wipes. Beautiful green and white plant pattern with a purple plastic lid dispenser/seal. While I think the wipes themselves being earth friendly, would love to see esrth friendly packaging too.

Wipes are so soft, definitely softer than most other wipes i have used in the past. Super gentle scent. Removes a good 90% of a full face, with eye makeup making up the last 10%. This doesn't bother me though as I always go in with a cleanser afterwards.

I'm really glad this option of wipes exist as it is a convenient peace of mind product for me. Will be purchasing in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Handbag staple

I absolutely loved these wipes, I got the Aloe vera ones and I honestly loved carrying them around with me, I took them to work and they felt amazing to freshen up with during the day, I took them on a day trip out of the city and again they were a nice refresher for throughout the day, I also incorporated them into my daily skincare routine to prep my skin and get rid of all the dirt. I also used them the few times I had a full face of makeup on to remove it and let me tell you, my makeup came off so easily and there was hardly any traces of my make up left (only my water proof mascara which is notoriously hard to get off). There was only a slight scent as well and it wasn't overwhelming and didn't linger. It didn't leave a sticky residue, nor did it take forever to dry off but it does have a nice cooling sensation. I'm so excited to have these in my beauty arsenal now especially because they're alot more eco friendly than what I was using previously.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great make up removal wipes

When I first received these I was pleasantly surprised that they had a good seal on top of the pack. It's good to know they won't dry out. The pack is colorful with entertaining instructions / comments with a joking nature. I didn't love the fragrance of these but pleasant enough. Now the real test..... Removing make up These removed my foundation and mascara with ease. No excessive rubbing which was good. They didn't cause any redness on my skin but found they weren't the softest wipe I had used so had to be gentle around the eye area. These are promoted as eco friendly but I am not sure how they are good for the planet. Do they compost? I want sure as didn't specifically say so they ended up in my red bin. Overall a good wipe that removed make up well which is the goal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great!!!

I use Swisspers with all my makeup clients, I love the brand, the philosophy behind it the whole lot. And now I love them even more because of these wipes. Do you have any idea how many makeup wipes I go through as a makeup artist???? ALOT so knowing that these are now biodegradable it makes me feel a tonne better. They are the same great quality, super gentle on the skin and remove makeup really easily. The only thing I did notice was they arent great on waterproof makeup I needed to do a lil extra rubbing but that's nothing a lil bit of eye makeup remover can't do. Overall such a nice product and I hope more brands follow suit

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fuss free gentle make up removal

This is a review of the Aloe Vera wipes. My skin is prone to sensitivity and these didn't cause any redness or irritation.

The wipes have a gentle fresh scent and are big enough that one wipe is enough to remove a full face of make up. I even used these to remove eye make up and they did a great job without causing any irritation. The material of the wipes is really soft, but also strong so they don't leave fibres or feel like they will break apart during use.

I was really impressed with the quality and results, I highly recommend these new environmentally friendly facial wipes as an easy switch from other brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.