Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Designed to be Earth kind, these luxuriously soft and large biodegradable wipes are a small step in the right direction to reducing household plastic consumption.  Biodegradability tested in accordance with AS4736.

Gently cleanse and moisturise skin with one easy wipe

Available in Aloe and Sensitive.

Website www.swisspers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers ECO Wipes

I really like these face wipes - finally face wipes that I don't need to feel guilty about using, as they're biodegradable! I found these really effective at cleansing away stubborn make-up, and actually just as effective as the regular Swisspers face wipes which I use regularly. They don't have a tonne of scent, which is great if you have more sensitive skin or are more sensitive to scents in skincare products. I was a little worried that the wipes might be thin or tear easily, but I found the durability and texture of the wipes to be very similar to other, non-biodegradable, wipes that I've used in the past. Overall I'm really pleased that I've had the opportunity to try these out, and that I can now continue using make-up wipes guilt-free!

Tips: Make sure you keep the pack tightly sealed, so that the wipes stay fresh and don't dry out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous

I love these wipes. I use tons of wipes and I thought these would be more of the same, but they're far superior.

The first noticeable advantage is that the top is solid so the pack closes properly and the wipes don't dry out. Secondly they are big enough, thick enough and damp enough that they come out easily and separately and you don't end up with a big a handful that you don't need.

I have been using them to clean off my make up at nights and my skin finishes up clean and fresh without any sensitivity, which surprised me. It's also a big plus that they are biodegradable and the pack I was given to trial has aloe vera - which is lovely and soothing on my skin.

I note they retail around $8.50, which is a bit pricier than others, but for the easy of use, lack of waste, biodegradability, and gentleness on my skin, is worth the extra pennies.

I most definitely recommend these to others.

Tips: Keep a pack at work to freshen up during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
27th September, 2020

I forgot to mention that they smell delicious.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
10/10 Wipes

I was lucky enough to be on the trial team for the swisspers eco wipes. I received the Aloe Vera wipes. I typically don't use wipes on my face due to them being bad for the environment but i've been using these recently to remove my makeup. First impression i loved the scent, they smelt so fresh and pleasant. Using them on my face was so nice they felt good and i could remove all my makeup easily. I would most definitely be using these again in the future. I love the fact that they're biodegradable. Makes them so appealing to me !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Calming facial wipes

For a long time now I have used baby wipes to remove my makeup so I was extremely excited to try these!! These eco friendly facial wipes smell absolutely incredible!! I use one wipe to remove my makeup a second one to leave my skin feeling soft and cleansed. I always used to use three baby wipes as that’s what it took to remove it all completely but one of these facial wipes actually removes it all. I just like to use an extra one to fully clean and freshen my skin. I’m left with such soft skin. I love the fact these are plant based, eco friendly for the environment and contain the amazing soothing aloe Vera. All in all I am so happy with this product and will definitely be buying them from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Eco Wipes

Thank you Beauty Review for providing me with these wipes to review. The packaging is bright green and purple with a hard plastic resealable top which I really like. The wipes have a pleasant perfume and are a good size. I like that they are ecofriendly and plant based. The wipes removed all my makeup easily and quickly and my skin felt clean, soft and moisturized, no irritation for my sensitive eye area.The addition of Aloe Vera is a plus, and I would highly recommend these biodegradable wipes.

Tips: Take these on holiday, very handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth as Silk

I loved these. The fragrance was lovely. Almost like baby talc. The wipes were very soft and glided over my skin. They effectively removed my makeup and left my skin feeling clean, soft and refreshed.

Tips: Make sure they are well sealed then pop them in the fridge for an extra refreshing clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fuss free gentle make up removal

This is a review of the Aloe Vera wipes. My skin is prone to sensitivity and these didn't cause any redness or irritation.

The wipes have a gentle fresh scent and are big enough that one wipe is enough to remove a full face of make up. I even used these to remove eye make up and they did a great job without causing any irritation. The material of the wipes is really soft, but also strong so they don't leave fibres or feel like they will break apart during use.

I was really impressed with the quality and results, I highly recommend these new environmentally friendly facial wipes as an easy switch from other brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Handbag staple

I absolutely loved these wipes, I got the Aloe vera ones and I honestly loved carrying them around with me, I took them to work and they felt amazing to freshen up with during the day, I took them on a day trip out of the city and again they were a nice refresher for throughout the day, I also incorporated them into my daily skincare routine to prep my skin and get rid of all the dirt. I also used them the few times I had a full face of makeup on to remove it and let me tell you, my makeup came off so easily and there was hardly any traces of my make up left (only my water proof mascara which is notoriously hard to get off). There was only a slight scent as well and it wasn't overwhelming and didn't linger. It didn't leave a sticky residue, nor did it take forever to dry off but it does have a nice cooling sensation. I'm so excited to have these in my beauty arsenal now especially because they're alot more eco friendly than what I was using previously.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eco Friendly Wipes!

Very appreciative to have been selected for this trial as I am making a conscious effort about the products I use and the effects on the environment.

Packaging states that it is eco friendly, plant based, bio degradable facial wipes. Beautiful green and white plant pattern with a purple plastic lid dispenser/seal. While I think the wipes themselves being earth friendly, would love to see esrth friendly packaging too.

Wipes are so soft, definitely softer than most other wipes i have used in the past. Super gentle scent. Removes a good 90% of a full face, with eye makeup making up the last 10%. This doesn't bother me though as I always go in with a cleanser afterwards.

I'm really glad this option of wipes exist as it is a convenient peace of mind product for me. Will be purchasing in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Earthkind Eco Aloe Vera Wipes

Comes in a funky green and purple handy 25 pack. I was really happy with these wipes, they are really soft compared to some wipes I have tried and are just the right amount of wetness so it didn’t feel like I was scrubbing with a rough cloth. They have a pleasant but light fresh fragrance and didn’t irritate my skin at all. The best bit about them is my skin feels fresh and clean afterwards with no stickiness or feeling of residue from the wipe. And they are biodegradable! So less guilt when I use them. Would definitely purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.