Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Designed to be Earth kind, these luxuriously soft and large biodegradable wipes are a small step in the right direction to reducing household plastic consumption.  Biodegradability tested in accordance with AS4736.

Gently cleanse and moisturise skin with one easy wipe

Available in Aloe and Sensitive.

Website www.swisspers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Convenience becomes more eco-friendly

I can be very lazy about my skincare and I care a lot about the environment, so I was very excited to try these biodegradable face wipes.

In general, the product performance was much like other wipes I've tried - the fact they were biodegradable didn't cause them to break down during use or anything.

While I was using them I found they had a mild, pleasant, subtle scent - nothing to irritate those of us who are sensitive to strong artificial fragrances. They were a good size and had a suitable amount of product on them. My sensitive skin didn't react and I didn't feel the need to follow with water, like I do with micellar water.

The downside I experienced was that, although they say the wipes cleanse and moisturise, if I didn't follow with a moisturiser my skin felt dry and tight. Then, of course, I got a few extra zits from so much oil on my face!

Is this a good solution to use instead of your regular cleanser? No. Is this a good environmentally-friendly swap, instead of your normal wipes? Yes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Wipe away the day

I have been on the hunt for a sustainable but also quality facial wipe for a while, and I think I may have found a winner in Swisspers ECO Wipes. I got the aloe variety to try out and found it super soft and effective, getting rid of every trace of makeup without stripping my natural oils from my skin. It had a fresh barely there scent which is perfect for me. I love that they are biodegradable and safe for papatuanuku. I will definitely keep buying these as it made may morning routine easier and worked well to remove makeup and wipe away the day.

Tips: I'm not sure if I'm the only person that does this, but these wipes work well at giving the taps, basin and bench a quick wipe after using it to wipe your face leaving not only you feeling fresh but your bathroom looking a bit better too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
ECO Wipes Review

i was lucky enough to be picked to try these wipes. i don't really use wipes for my face so don't really have anything to compare it too but i found them quite nice. they smell nice, the wipe itself was pretty thick so didn't have to worry about it falling apart while using it. i used them for general face cleaning and makeup removal. they worked really well for both, i did have to use an extra one for removing the makeup but it did a really good job. my face felt and looked really clean after using them, it didn't dry out my skin at all which is the major concern for me being i have dry skin issues. i would definitely buy these and use them again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers ECO Wipes

I really like these face wipes - finally face wipes that I don't need to feel guilty about using, as they're biodegradable! I found these really effective at cleansing away stubborn make-up, and actually just as effective as the regular Swisspers face wipes which I use regularly. They don't have a tonne of scent, which is great if you have more sensitive skin or are more sensitive to scents in skincare products. I was a little worried that the wipes might be thin or tear easily, but I found the durability and texture of the wipes to be very similar to other, non-biodegradable, wipes that I've used in the past. Overall I'm really pleased that I've had the opportunity to try these out, and that I can now continue using make-up wipes guilt-free!

Tips: Make sure you keep the pack tightly sealed, so that the wipes stay fresh and don't dry out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous

I love these wipes. I use tons of wipes and I thought these would be more of the same, but they're far superior.

The first noticeable advantage is that the top is solid so the pack closes properly and the wipes don't dry out. Secondly they are big enough, thick enough and damp enough that they come out easily and separately and you don't end up with a big a handful that you don't need.

I have been using them to clean off my make up at nights and my skin finishes up clean and fresh without any sensitivity, which surprised me. It's also a big plus that they are biodegradable and the pack I was given to trial has aloe vera - which is lovely and soothing on my skin.

I note they retail around $8.50, which is a bit pricier than others, but for the easy of use, lack of waste, biodegradability, and gentleness on my skin, is worth the extra pennies.

I most definitely recommend these to others.

Tips: Keep a pack at work to freshen up during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
27th September, 2020

I forgot to mention that they smell delicious.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
10/10 Wipes

I was lucky enough to be on the trial team for the swisspers eco wipes. I received the Aloe Vera wipes. I typically don't use wipes on my face due to them being bad for the environment but i've been using these recently to remove my makeup. First impression i loved the scent, they smelt so fresh and pleasant. Using them on my face was so nice they felt good and i could remove all my makeup easily. I would most definitely be using these again in the future. I love the fact that they're biodegradable. Makes them so appealing to me !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on the skin and kind to the environment

These eco-friendly, biodegradable, plant-based face wipes with Aloe Vera come in cute green and purple packaging. I was intrigued when I saw this sentence on top of the cute lift-up lid on these wipes:  'A soothing cleanse, leaving all skin types feeling as rested and calm as a rainforest'. If that doesn't entice you to lift the lid, I don't know what would! To me, that sentence conjured up thoughts of gentle skin pampering while on some kind of holiday in a tropical rainforest! And, hey, in the age of Covid, dreams are for free guys… Anyway, I for one couldn't wait to try these out.

The first thing I noticed was how strong and durable these large, generous wipes are. Some wipes feel like they could rip apart very easily while you’re using them, in fact - some actually do, but not so with these ones. I absolutely loved the thickness of them! They also feel lovely and moist - not too much so, but enough to know that these wouldn’t dry out too easily. The smell is very mild and subtle - definitely not too strong or fragranced like some face wipes can be. And the feel of them on my skin was gorgeously refreshing, gentle and mild - there’s no harsh cleansing feeling when using them, and they do not irritate my skin. It does feel quite pampering and enjoyable to use these.

How effective are they at removing makeup though? Well, here’s where this review becomes a little more tricky… They do an adequate-enough job, but I find that, compared to some face wipes I've used in the past, these aren’t quite as effective for that specific purpose. How do I know this? Because I had to wipe at least 2-3 times over the same spot to get rid of my makeup completely. I noticed there were slight smears of make-up around my under-eye area in particular, so I had to wipe over the same spot to completely remove it. I don't wear a lot of thick makeup either, so this was surprising and a little disappointing, because I do have to go to a bit more effort than usual to remove makeup when using these wipes. If you wear heavy eye make-up (which I do not), then you might actually need an additional eye makeup removal product handy, because I'm not sure how well these wipes would cope with heavy eye makeup... To be fair on Swisspers though, they don’t appear to be overly marketing the makeup-removal aspect on the packaging, they have said these ‘gently cleanse’, and this is accurate wording, in my opinion.

The verdict? These are nice, natural, eco-friendly, large, generously thick, moist wipes. They’re kind on the planet and feel lovely, cooling, gently cleansing and refreshing on the skin. I’d recommend these purely as pampering, refreshing facial skin wipes - for all skin types. But if you wear lots of makeup and were wanting to buy these specifically for makeup removal, I would think twice because in that regard, while they weren’t too bad, they weren’t great either at removing makeup.

Tips: If you wear heavy eye makeup in particular, you’ll need an additional eye makeup removal product at the ready.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers Earth kind Eco Aloe

These came in a smaller pack suitable for your pocket or bag.Swisspers Earth wise were mine.

They were a surprisingly tough, thick and larger than, so I have used, made with cotton and other renewable resources. They smelled lightly perfumed and were very gentle yet cleansed my face very well. Its says they have Aloe Vera to help soothe your skin.They were as stated on the packet soothing and leave you feeling rested too.I found them lovely and a handy pack.

Tips: At about $8 they are expensive but effective. Please read the wrapping well as I thought ECO meant you could recycle or even compost them but it says on the packet do not flush, place the wrapping in trash and you may recycle the tiny little purple lid but I suggest as it has no number it's best to bin it. Quite disappointing as I thought you could compost and recycle most of it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Calming facial wipes

For a long time now I have used baby wipes to remove my makeup so I was extremely excited to try these!! These eco friendly facial wipes smell absolutely incredible!! I use one wipe to remove my makeup a second one to leave my skin feeling soft and cleansed. I always used to use three baby wipes as that’s what it took to remove it all completely but one of these facial wipes actually removes it all. I just like to use an extra one to fully clean and freshen my skin. I’m left with such soft skin. I love the fact these are plant based, eco friendly for the environment and contain the amazing soothing aloe Vera. All in all I am so happy with this product and will definitely be buying them from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Decent Cleansing Wipe

The packaging of these wipes is immediately attractive. If I saw this on the supermarket shelves, I would definitely pick them up. The bright green highlighted with purple is really lovely. Bonus points would be given that the wipes are plant-based and biodegradable. I also liked that there are a decent amount of wipes in the package, so it doesn't feel too mean.

Opening the sealed cover proved to be a little challenging, and it tore and crinkled at the sides, meaning it never quite sealed up again after first opening. The wipes inside were also a little difficult to separate when they're being pulled out.

The wipes themselves have a fresh and clean scent of aloe which was pleasant. They were nicely moistened which felt really nice and refreshing. Like most wipes, it took a few swipes to get my mascara off cleanly, but they are a generous-sized wipe, so one definitely does the whole job of taking a full face of makeup off.

All in all, this is a nice product that does a decent job, but it won't replace my favourite face wipes on the market.

Tips: Take care opening the sealed tag for multiple uses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.