Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Designed to be Earth kind, these luxuriously soft and large biodegradable wipes are a small step in the right direction to reducing household plastic consumption.  Biodegradability tested in accordance with AS4736.

Gently cleanse and moisturise skin with one easy wipe

Available in Aloe and Sensitive.

Website www.swisspers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
ECO Wipes Review

i was lucky enough to be picked to try these wipes. i don't really use wipes for my face so don't really have anything to compare it too but i found them quite nice. they smell nice, the wipe itself was pretty thick so didn't have to worry about it falling apart while using it. i used them for general face cleaning and makeup removal. they worked really well for both, i did have to use an extra one for removing the makeup but it did a really good job. my face felt and looked really clean after using them, it didn't dry out my skin at all which is the major concern for me being i have dry skin issues. i would definitely buy these and use them again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Wipe away the day

I have been on the hunt for a sustainable but also quality facial wipe for a while, and I think I may have found a winner in Swisspers ECO Wipes. I got the aloe variety to try out and found it super soft and effective, getting rid of every trace of makeup without stripping my natural oils from my skin. It had a fresh barely there scent which is perfect for me. I love that they are biodegradable and safe for papatuanuku. I will definitely keep buying these as it made may morning routine easier and worked well to remove makeup and wipe away the day.

Tips: I'm not sure if I'm the only person that does this, but these wipes work well at giving the taps, basin and bench a quick wipe after using it to wipe your face leaving not only you feeling fresh but your bathroom looking a bit better too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Convenience becomes more eco-friendly

I can be very lazy about my skincare and I care a lot about the environment, so I was very excited to try these biodegradable face wipes.

In general, the product performance was much like other wipes I've tried - the fact they were biodegradable didn't cause them to break down during use or anything.

While I was using them I found they had a mild, pleasant, subtle scent - nothing to irritate those of us who are sensitive to strong artificial fragrances. They were a good size and had a suitable amount of product on them. My sensitive skin didn't react and I didn't feel the need to follow with water, like I do with micellar water.

The downside I experienced was that, although they say the wipes cleanse and moisturise, if I didn't follow with a moisturiser my skin felt dry and tight. Then, of course, I got a few extra zits from so much oil on my face!

Is this a good solution to use instead of your regular cleanser? No. Is this a good environmentally-friendly swap, instead of your normal wipes? Yes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers ECO Wipes Review

Great wipes that do what you would expect!

I was very interested in this product as the wipes are biodegradable. As a whole I try to avoid products such as wipes as I try to reduce my waste where possible. In saying that wipes are so useful to take on holidays, boat trips and camping so it is a product I purchase from time to time.

To be honest I most likely wouldn't pick up this item based on the packaging. Nothing exactly against it but the purple and green doesn't overly attract me however it is very functional packaging which is a big bonus. The snap top is very useful to keep the wipes damp and fresh. This is a feature that I look for as I don't use face wipes daily I need them to stay fresh for as long as possible.

The smell of the wipes is pleasant and they do a good job of removing make-up. I did need to use two wipes to remove all of my eye make-up but they are as effective as other wipes that I have tried at removing make-up.

Ofen I find wipes leave a strange feeling on the skin after use but I didn't have that with these wipes. My skin was left feeling clean but also moisturised!

Overall these are great wipes. They remove make-up well and leave my skin feeling nice. I would recommend these to other people looking for cleansing wipes.

Tips: Use more than one wipe for stubborn to remove make-up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eco wipes

I wouldn’t normally buy these wipes, but I really liked that they were eco friendly. They removed makeup ok but I felt you needed 2 to get eye makeup off. I use waterproof mascara and it didn’t remove this at all. I would use this more to refresh my face than to remove makeup. They did smell nice and My skin felt nice after using them. Great packet to reseal.

Tips: Good eco option for light makeup only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Swisspers ECO Aloe Vera Facial Wipes

The Swisspers ECO Aloe Vera wipes look like most facial wipe packs you see on the shelf except that these wipes are biodegradable which definitely sets them apart from the majority of facial wipes.

The aloe vera wipes have a lovely scent with just a hint of aloe vera and they work really well at doing their job of removing make up. My skin felt really clean and refreshed after using them and I really love the scent of these wipes.

One of their best features is being biodegradable and this is one of the main reasons I will buy them again. They work really well as a facial wipe plus it is great knowing that they're not contributing to our ever growing landfill.

I would definitely recommend the aloe vera wipes and I'm keen to try out the sensitive wipes as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle, moisturising wipes

I was lucky enough to receive these wipes to trial. I have used makeup wipes before, but not for a while. Prior to using these I had been using micellar water on cotton makeup pads to remove my makeup.

The Swisspers wipes I was sent for review are the Aloe Vera ones. They come in distinctive purple and green branded packaging. The packet is a plastic envelope with a hard-plastic lid in the centre. The wipes are kept fresh with a re-stickable seal. The packet contains 25 wipes. On the packet they claim to be “moist, soft & strong” and to remove waterproof makeup. The wipes are biodegradable because they are made from cotton and renewable plant fibres.

The wipes themselves are white, and they are about the size of the average tissue. Although they have a light perfume scent, they do not smell especially strong. They are very soft and they are infused with a reasonable amount of makeup remover. I found that one wipe was more than enough to remove that day’s makeup from my face. They did also remove waterproof makeup, as promised, such as black eyeliner and matte lipstick. The makeup came away easily without me having to do any excessive rubbing. Afterwards my skin felt very soft and moisturised. I have sensitive skin and these wipes did not irritate my skin at all after repeated uses.

Altogether these are very gentle and reasonably priced moisturising wipes that are a great eco option if you prefer to use wipes to remove your makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty standard

I was super excited to try some eco friendly wipes. I wear makeup everyday for work and wipes are convenient but they’re all a bit average. This one is no different - it takes the bulk of the makeup off but does leave heaps. To combat this, I clwanse my face afterwards with a makeup removing cleanser and a cloth which works great and using the wipe first means there is less on the cloth. So, if you arena makeup wipe user, these are a great option

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eco-conscious facial wipes!

Whenever I travel, I always take a packet of facial wipes with me for those just in case moments. So, of course I was keen to try these. I loved the idea that these facial wipes are biodegradable, which make them eco-friendly.

These look like just another facial wipe and has a moist feel to them along with an aloe vera scent. I found that one facial wipe wasn't enough to remove most makeup, I had to use at least three, but that's the case with any facial wipe. I liked that these were gentle on eyes when removing eye makeup. The facial wipes also felt very moisturising and nourishing that my skin didn't feel dry after using them.

These facial wipes are something I would purchase as I find them rather handy to have around and they're eco-friendly, which is awesome. I definitely recommend these.

Tips: Always wash your face after using facial wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Earth Kind, Skin Kind

First time trying these facial wipes and I really love them. They are easy to use and wipe away any dirt or make up and leave you skin feeling refreshed and super smooth. These ones contain Aloe Vera to cool and reduce redness, they were even super gentle on my patches of eczema on my face. They have a gentle smell to them and are thick and stronge, are plant based, eco-friendly and biodegradable. I will definitely be purchasing these in the future and highly recommend.

Tips: I love sitting in front of the TV at night and using these to wash away the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!