Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Johnsons Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes Review

Johnsons Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes Review
Overall rating from 58 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Infused with relaxing moonflower aroma, known to help calm the senses, the new Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes can help you unwind and prepare you and your skin for bedtime. Like all JOHNSON’S® cleansing wipes, makeup and even waterproof mascara are removed without rubbing, so you can be confident that your skin is cleansed and cared for as your senses are calmed.

Suitable for all skin types, JOHNSON’S® Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes are made with a luxuriously soft woven fabric, contain no alcohol and are ophthalmologist tested to be gentle enough to use around your sensitive eye area.

Pamper yourself every night with JOHNSON’S® Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes.

Pack Size 25 wipes

Availability All major supermarkets.

Website  www.jnjnz.co.nz



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Johnsons Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes Review

Johnsons Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mmm, No Thanks

I picked these up on a good special one day thinking that they would not only take my makeup off but help me relax at the end of the day too... however, I felt these wipes were particularly greasy and the scent unfortunately made me feel more ill than calm.

I used the full packet over the course of the month and ended up getting into the habit of wiping my face with a toner and cotton pad afterwards to help with the greasyness, this made me realise that the wipes weren’t doing a very good job of taking off my makeup.

Unfortunately, these aren’t the wipes for me, if they’re on a good special give them a go and see if they work for you, but it’s a miss from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I like to have a stash of facial cleansing wipes in my bathroom. Even though I prefer cleansing lotion than wipes most days, there are days which I am tired and these wipes make it so easy and convenient.

The wipes are gentle yet are effective at removing foundation, eye makeup and any other makeup. Which definitely ticks the boxes for makeup wipes for me.

The wipes are soft and gentle on my skin. The formula is nice also. My skin can be sensitive and can be slightly reactive, but my skin has been absolutely fine using these.

They are available in most supermarkets. Overall a great product that I will continue to buy for those days I need makeup removal to be easy and fast as possible.

Four stars from me. A great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Simple but effective!

These makeup remover wipes are great, they make my skin feel super soft while not being too wet or too dry, they remove the toughest makeup and even mascara. They make my skin feel hydrated and clean. I have been using them for years and they are my go to! They don’t hurt my eyes either; I’ve tried different brands and they sting but these wipes are gentle. Highly recommended!

Tips: Make sure you seal the pack properly or they’ll dry out. If they do, just wet them a dot and they’re good to go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for Lazy Days

I read all these reviews about these wipes whilst in the grocery store doing my weekly shop. I quickly have a quick look and saw these wipes in the Top Rated so I had to give them a try.

These wipes come in a pastel purple packet. The wipes themselves are a perfect size the fits in the palm of my hand . They smell floral. I love the moon flower scents gorgeous. The texture of these wipes is soft on my skin.

After working night shift , I’m really tired. These wipes manage to remove a full face of make up. It even removes my stubborn liquid eye liner . These wipes feel super hydrating for my skin. I haven’t had a wipe like this before.

I’ve been using these for the last two weeks. They have been a life saver for me . I don’t need to do an extra cleanse to remove my make up either. Price wise I believe it’s fair. I would happily repurchase these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Pamper Me

I purchased these as I really wanted to give them a go. I really like the other ones from this brand so I decided to take a chance and try these ones out too.

I love how these are for night time an how they claim to be 'pampering'. Everyone's should feel pampered at the end of every night. Before bed I take my makeup off with a balm. I like to get the excess off with wipes.

The scent is sort of floral an im not a big fan of wipes that have a smell to them but these ones are not too bad at all. They serve their purpose of removing excess makeup and after using these my skin feels amazing. I do enjoy using these before bed and they have now become a permanent part of my nighttime routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Johnsons Night PamperingFacial Cleansing Wipes

These wipes come in the typical wipes packaging. The plastic pack is a pretty pale pinky/purplely colour, quite pleasing to the eye. The re- sealable tab works well so long as you make a special point to close it properly to prevent your wipes drying out.

The scent is a lovely sort of floral, not too sure what moomclower smells like, but the scent is nice, subtle and not too strong.

The wipes themselves are the usual size and thickness of other wipes I have used, which is a reasonable size to do the job at hand.

I wear full make up most days and I feel it is a but of a challenge for any wipe to handle. Starting with my eyes I found my make up came off quite easily without any irritation. Carrying on with the rest of my face, the rest of my make up came off with ease.

I feel these wipes did a good job, however I absolutely love my nightly beauty routine of using a make up / cleanser to remove my make up. These wipes would be ideal for those night when you have maybe had one or two too many wines, or are just too tired.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My poor eyelashes

I started buying these because my mascara was "too good". I wanted something gentle to take off my mascara daily. I can make one towel last up to 4days if i need to which makes the dollars stretch. But now I have found that the rubbing off my make up takes my lashes with it and now they look pretty rough. I mean it takes the make up off no problem but i wish it left the lashes behind

Tips: Research brands before you try this! Ask your friends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't repurchase

When I bought these wipes I thought they would be gentle on my skin but I found that the actual texture of the wipes was quite harsh. Made my skin sting but did calm down after a small period of time. Not repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love these!

These are such good makeup removing wipes because they are so moist (sorry!) hahah but they leave my face feeling like I've just applied moisturiser which is amazing! It gets rid of every bit of makeup including my stubborn as mascara! I even double checked that it was removing everything by going in with my micellar water afterwards and nothing came off my face!! Love these and always restock at the supermarket haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Johnsons Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes

I was tempted by Johnsons Night Pampering Facial Cleansing Wipes for 2 reasons. 1. I am lazy when it comes to nighttime and therefore am less motivated to remove my make up than I was when I came up with the idea earlier in the day (I believe that is called delayed discounting and is perfectly normal - yes I'm trying to make myself not feel guilty). Anyway and 2. because of the whole nighttime lull you to sleep advertising (didn't believe it but decided to give it a shot anyway).

The wipes themselves were a good quality solid wipe which is always important. They were soft and smelt lovely. Now the moonflower aroma didn't exactly calm the senses and help me unwind like they claim but I did enjoy the nice smell.

I also appeciated the no alcohol content because that meant I could use them around the eyes. I still found that I had to be really careful or otherwise i'd suffer irritation which was possibly from the fragrance but other than that very soft and nice to use.

Like a lot of wipes the only problem I had with these wipes is if I didn't use them up quickly they dried out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No