Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Overall rating:
4.5/5

TRILOGY Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream contains a unique blend of natural fruit enzymes from papaya and pineapple which gently break down and remove the build up of older skin cells and impurities. Licorice and mulberry brighten and refine skin tone while pure plant oils nourish and soothe.

Enjoy the light sophisticated fragrance of this velvet cleanser as it gently removes all makeup, exfoliates and brightens your complexion.  Your skin will feel renewed, smoother, refined and perfectly prepared for maximum serum and moisturiser absorption.

Massage onto damp skin on face and neck.  Rinse with warm water using a face cloth for best results.  Pat dry.  Use daily or as often as required.

RRP: $49.99 (150ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2013 at 2:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Gentle Enough to use Daily

I tried this cleanser out and loved it. I wanted an exfoliating cleanser that would be gentle enough to use daily. I honestly expected it to just freshen up my skin you know like after you exfoliate but I found a couple weeks after using the cleanser the fine horizontal lines on my forehead were a bit finer, since nothing had changed in my beauty routine. I figured it must have been this cleanser and that's the point at which it exceeded my expectations. It's very reasonably priced so I will be using this cleanser every night until I find a better product to replace it.

Tips: I like to use a cream cleanser to get off any makeup while I'm in the shower and then I massage this on my face and leave it for a couple minutes before rinsing it off. This is great for exfoliating if you currently have pimples as it doesn't scrape of the top off and irritate it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2013 at 8:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Love this product! Over the years my beauty regime has become a bit sloppy and I don't exfoliate as regularly as I should. I noticed a big difference in the texture of my skin after using this product and would definitely continue to use it and purchase it again. The only down side is it doesn't smell as good as other Trilogy products I've used - but hey the product works, so it's a small price to pay.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th September, 2013 at 1:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy cleansing cream

I adore Trilogy products & I can add this to the list.

I have super sensitive skin & my skin flares up a fair bit when I chop & change my skin care routine, but I have to say apart for a little tightest around the eyes (yes I used it to remove my eye make up) the rest of my skin felt great & no reactions what so ever.

I was rapt that it also removed mascara, stoked at how much it felt like a Beauty Spa product, rich,creamy but not too heavy.

Love the packaging, super cost effective, as a little goes a super long way. Haven't been using it long enough to see if it delivers with the smoother, brighter claim, but will continue to use it & interested to see if it will.

Would recommend this product without hesitation.

Tips: I applied this with wet cotton pads, to cleanse & remove my make-up, it did the job super well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2013 at 9:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So darn good

The price of this cleanser being $45 would make it a luxury item in my family and we just wouldn't buy it. In saying that, I would definitely spend the money on this cleanser again. I had some nasty pimples at the beginning of the week and they are gone now. It truly does what it says. I thought this was just going to be an over priced cleanser that didn't actually deliver but this really does. My skin hasn't been this clear in a long time.

Tips: The only thing I would say is to make sure you have a really good moisturiser because it soaks up the moisturiser really well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I would just like to say I still use this. I love it. I have never in all my life used a cleanser as much as this. I don't know if it is the anti ageing in it or if it is just great but whatever it is I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2013 at 7:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely and Soft

I am a fan of Trilogy, which may colour my review but this product is just delightful. It is easy and light to apply and seems to keep working through the day to keep the face skin soft and moisturised, which is fantastic when sitting in an air conditioned office all day

Tips: Make sure that you use it on your neck and shoulders and take the time to massage it around your face. It is worth spending the little extra time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th September, 2013 at 10:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great first experience with Trilogy

This product states that it 'Refines for a smoother, brighter complexion'. Obviously that sounds fantastic so I was keen to try it out. The cleanser being a cream was quite light (not too thick, not too thin) and I liked how it didn't feel like it left a residue on my face, like some other cleansers and at the other end of the scale it didn't make my face feel like it had been over cleaned (you know when you skin feels slightly sensitive). I have only been using it for a week so I can't comment on long term effects but my skin has been feeling nice and balanced this week, not too oily and not too dry. As well as feeling slightly more clear and brighter. So verdict, basically this is a win, I will continue to use the product long term and am excited to see if it delivers on the promises to reduce wrinkles!

Tips: A little goes a long way, so I believe the tube will last a long time, which makes it very cost effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th September, 2013 at 7:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A little hard to ignore the scent

I hadn't used any Trilogy products before trying this cleanser. I imagine it's because of the natural ingredients that the scent is somewhat 'organic' (ie a bit musty smelling). The cleanser is quite thin compared to what I have been using, but it spread very well and lathers up without needing much water - in fact I had to make sure that I didn't use too much (need less than my usual brand) which means the tube would probably last for quite some time, so great value on that score. I've only been using it 5 days so haven't seen any great change to my skin, but being on the sensitive side I am pleased to say it hasn't made it react at all which I'd been a little worried about. Would consider buying again but just wish they could make it smell a little more appealing.

Tips: Use a very small amount as it lathers well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th September, 2013 at 3:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

I received this product from Beauty Review as part of a free trial and have been using it every morning for the last week.

I have been very impressed by this cleanser, and it has done an excellent job. I haven’t had a bad reaction to the change in my cleansing routine and have found that this does just as good a job as my usual Lancôme foaming cleanser.

The consistency of the cleanser is somewhere between a cream and a lotion – so a very soft format. I wouldn’t call it a mousse as Trilogy and some reviewers have though. I find it very rich and easy to apply and it doesn’t irritate the skin. I don’t find it exfoliating like some reviewers have, it is too creamy for that. It rinses off easily just with wet hands, leaving the skin very clean and without leaving any residue. I think it is especially good for use in the cooler months because of its richness, but in summer I might need something a bit fresher and lighter.

I’m not sure about the qualities of the “enzymes” it is advertised as having, or for achieving “smoother, brighter" skin as it is on the skin only for seconds at a time before being rinsed off completely, but I guess any cleanser can claim to have those qualities – clean skin will naturally be smoother and brighter than dirty skin.

The fragrance is very mild with a sophisticated but earthy organic scent. I could pick up the rosemary but not the scent of any of the other natural ingredients.

The packaging is very stylish and looks good on the shelf. I did find that that the squeeze tube with the cap on the bottom made it difficult to open in the shower with wet hands and I lost a bit of product out the bottom a couple of times. I would prefer it in a pump bottle for ease of use.

Thanks to Beauty Review for the opportunity to trial this product. I will keep using it until its finished (which by the generous size of the tube will be some weeks away), and may very well repurchase.

Tips: A little really does go a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2013 at 7:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Enzyme Cleansing Cream - Yes indeed

Trilogy age proof active enzyme cleansing cream does what it says alright ! With a slightly fragrant smell, it had a lovely feel as I applied it onto my skin. It lifted off residual make up leaving my skin feeling cleaner and softer and glowing.

I loved the feel, smell and texture of the cleansing cream and would definately use it again.

The packaging is great but I did find the lid a little tight to pull up and replace, and would suggest in future perhaps a pump type applicator, however packaging aside the product is amazing.

Tips: A little goes a long way and although I have yet to purchase the Trilogy serum and moisturiser I would imagine this cream is a great canvas to apply these other products on too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th September, 2013 at 5:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good enough to eat

In my work life I often advise parents not to put anything on their new baby's skin that they would not be prepared to eat. With this cleanser I can heed my own words. The presentation of the product is stylish. There is minimal, recyclable packaging which features those magic words, 'Made in New Zealand'. The rich, lightly fragranced cream works to a soft mousse-like texture when massaged onto moistened skin. It is then easily distributed on the skin and doesn't require several applications to thoroughly cleanse the contours of the face and neck. A little goes a long way. Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream then rinses away, taking every trace of makeup with it and leaving skin feeling fresh. My skin is inclined to be dry and sensitive, so when I cleanse I never use toner. After a week of use I have no problems with tight-feeling, reddened or flaky skin which I sometimes notice when trying a new facial product. I am very impressed with this cleanser and would recommend it for anyone looking for a gentle cleanser with exfoliant properties. While this is a pricey product, it is effective and I judge that it will last for a long while, you won't have to buy it every other week. I think I will have to investigate other Trilogy products on the strength of this one.

Tips: A blob the size of a ten-cent piece is enough to cleanse the face and neck.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »