Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Overall rating:
4.5/5

TRILOGY Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream contains a unique blend of natural fruit enzymes from papaya and pineapple which gently break down and remove the build up of older skin cells and impurities. Licorice and mulberry brighten and refine skin tone while pure plant oils nourish and soothe.

Enjoy the light sophisticated fragrance of this velvet cleanser as it gently removes all makeup, exfoliates and brightens your complexion.  Your skin will feel renewed, smoother, refined and perfectly prepared for maximum serum and moisturiser absorption.

Massage onto damp skin on face and neck.  Rinse with warm water using a face cloth for best results.  Pat dry.  Use daily or as often as required.

RRP: $49.99 (150ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014 at 9:47 am
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm in Love with this Cleanser

Ok, deep breathe & relax... try to be clear with this review...

Love, love, LOVE this product. so hard to contain my love for it & wait to give the product a good fair trial. Firstly packaging - plain, eco friendly, good size, colouring is neutral so will suit nearly any decor I'm sure. Stands on the end it comes out of, so I was immediately confident I wouldnt waste any product being lost in the packaging. Cap was secure, and easy enough to open. Easy to moderate the speed & quantity of contents coming out. The contents: Smooth, milky - not too thin though. Odour is mild, not perfumed & not offensive to my senses. Disclaimer: I am used to foaming face washes & have tried many exfoliate washes & disappointed many many times. My routine (up until this trial) was morning face wash with foaming shower facewash & exfoliate a couple of times a week, evenings - mostly use a warm face cloth to wipe off make up.

I followed the instructions & wet my face & then massaged a small amount (seriously 10cent size is all you need) around my face & gently over eyes. Removed all my makeup easily - no scrubbing, all gentle. Then I rinsed using a very wet facecloth & patted dry. Easily washed off with no product or residue left on my skin. Felt really clean & fresh - but not in that tight over done way.

I was left with softer skin than & after nearly 2 weeks I believe that some of the fine lines have faded.

By chance this product even got My ultimate test... the drunken night out. I don't have these very often, but my partner had his work social club function & so all glammed up I got. Then when we stumbled home again I still managed to cleanse my skin (very little recollection of this happening) & woke up with no makeup - on my face or pillow & my skin feeling good (even if the rest of me wasnt). Sorry, one more thing - I have only felt the need for an exfoliant about once over the two weeks.

I'm going to be buying this!! Love love love!!

Tips: Small amount & plenty of water on a face cloth to wash it off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

This sounds amazing, thanks for the thorough review. I picked this up in the vault and will be opening it as soon as Ive finished my usual cleanser! Hope some of my fine lines fade!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2014 at 10:32 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I look forward to using this!

Based on the reviews below and not being happy with exfoliators I've tried I decided to give this one a go and I'm so pleased I did.

The hard part about this cleanser is judging how much you need to use as you put a dollop on your finger tips and start massaging it around your face thinking "I'm going to need to add more" when in fact you do have enough, you just need to let it spread around.

A previous reviewer said they left it on for a few minutes in the shower and then washed it off. So glad I read that because I tried it and was so impressed by the look and feel of my skin afterward that I now do that every night and I look forward to feeling my skin after it's washed off.

When I purchased the product the SA said that it's even gentle enough to use around the eye area and is great at removing eye makeup. Glad I followed her advice too because she was spot on!

I have not had any breakouts from this product (which is amazing because I react to almost anything) and I've found that some old acne scarring is starting to fade nicely. It doesn't leave behind any residue once it's washed off and it really does remove makeup! It also doesn't make my face oily.

It doesn't foam and it's not exactly a cream but it is incredibly spreadable with a splash of water on your face before you apply the cleanser.

It is quite pricey so always try to use the smallest amount you think you can get away with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st September, 2014 at 9:40 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Enjoyed it but not my favourite

Was so excited to receive my first product to trial and review. When I first tried this cleanser I was really impressed with the creaminess of it. It felt very velvety and rich on my skin. Unfortunately when I went to remove it, I always use a face cloth to remove cleanser, my skin felt a bit tight. It did feel very clean but having quite dry skin, I did feel it didn't help lock in any of the rich moisture I felt at th beginning with the creamy texture. The other part I didn't like was the smell. To me it had kind of a chemical smell and although it wasn't too overpowering, it wasn't a pleasant, "relaxing" smell I would have expected from Trilogy. Overall, this cleanser cleaned my skin but I wouldn't personally spend money on it as it left me feeling like I needed a heavier moisturiser afterwards and made my skin feel too 'squeaky clean'.

Tips: I would recommend this for more oily skin types rather than drier

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I felt the same way about this product..was wanting to love it but was not right for my dry skin x

Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th April, 2015 at 9:00 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thumbs down for me

I've used quite a lot of trilogy products, and have been impressed- so I was hoping I'd love this cleansing cream too.

Trilogy products appeal to me, as they are a New Zealand brand, with a focus on natural ingredients. Having dry, sensitive skin that reacts to some harsher products I try to go for a more natural route in my skincare regime now.

This packaging is sleek and stylish, in its silver grey tube, with flipcap. It's elegant and luxurious, which is distinctive of the trilogy brand.

The formula is creamy and quite thick. I use a small amount to massage over my face. The scent is appealing, and smells of a mixture of natural ingredients -hints of fruit and other lovely smelling things.

The formula cleanses my face okay, but not as good as other cleansers I use. With this formula a separate eye makeup remover is needed, as my mascara didn't seem to budge using this. In my opinion, I prefer to have a product that cleanses my face, as well as removing eye makeup remover.

In terms of brightening my complexion, it didn't do this for me. The formula was slightly to rich for my dry, slightly sensitive face. It started to flare up a small patch of eczema I have. So, this cleanser may not be the best for sensitive skinned ladies, like me.

I really wanted to love this product, like I do with other trilogy products in my possession. However, I have tried better cleansers, that are much more suited to my skin type. So, I won't BR repurchasing this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th April, 2013 at 2:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
age proof

again trilogy is my favorite defense against aging skin. i love the way it absorbs in the skin, I havent noticed exceptional difference in fine lines or wrinkles . this product as atleast I know is a product that is natural And a NZ product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2013 at 10:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great cleansing & anti-aging multi-action

First of all, the Trilogy range is one of my favourites. This product doesn't disappoint.

The smell and texture is lovely, it goes on smoothly. What I love about this product is that it not only cleanses, but it contains fruit acids which work to remove the dead skin cells. The active ingredients are active fruit enzymes, jojoba esters, and vitamin E.

I have definitely noticed that my complexion is smoother and brighter since using this product.

I think this product beautifully compliments my anti-aging skin regime.

Tips: Leave the cleanser on your skin for a few minutes to let the active ingredients do their work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th September, 2013 at 9:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
surprisingly good

To be honest I didn't have high expectations... its just a cleanser right?! I was very pleasantly surprised. This stuff has definitely lived up to the description on the box, I feel like it has refined and refreshed my skin -(as well as the basics of removing makeup etc). My skin feels smoother and healthier after using this...I've even started leaving it on awhile (afew minutes) while I brush my teeth and it feels really good afterwards. I will buy this in future and look at adding other products from the range to my regime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th September, 2013 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A gentle, effective, skin smoother

I was impressed at the performance of this cleansing cream - my skin was beginning to feel quite clogged with the heavier products I use in winter and cleansing with the Trilogy Active Enzyme really helped to clear some of the congestion around my chin. I will probably use this product once or twice a week as an additional cleansing step when my skin needs it, rather than an every day cleanser. I suspect it could become a bit too drying for my skin if used too often. My skin feels very soft and smooth after I use it, and it doesn't make my face feel tight and over-clean like some other cleansers do.

Tips: For best results I remove my makeup first using an oil cleanser, and then use the Trilogy product as a second step to exfoliate the build-up of older skin cells and impurities.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2013 at 9:41 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Love how creamy this cleanser is. It really feels like its working right away removing the old skin cells and impurities. Love how soft my skin feels after using the product. Love that it has active fruit enzymes to gently exfoliate. Love that its made here in NZ and is against animal testing. It really has all of the qualities that I look for in a good cleanser.

Tips: I found that quite a small amount goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2013 at 11:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy product delivers on their promises

Quite often beauty products overstate what the product will do - but not in this case. Trilogy promised a cleanser that would reveal fresher, younger looking skin - and even after using for only a few days I can already see a difference. This cleanser is wonderfully silky and it feels like a pampering treat to use. It removed make up easily and wasn't dying. My skin felt smooth and clean and refreshed after each use. It has a very light, pleasant fragrance. All in all I would highly recommend this product.

Tips: Use on your décolletage area as well!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »