Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream

Overall rating:
4.5/5

TRILOGY Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream contains a unique blend of natural fruit enzymes from papaya and pineapple which gently break down and remove the build up of older skin cells and impurities. Licorice and mulberry brighten and refine skin tone while pure plant oils nourish and soothe.

Enjoy the light sophisticated fragrance of this velvet cleanser as it gently removes all makeup, exfoliates and brightens your complexion.  Your skin will feel renewed, smoother, refined and perfectly prepared for maximum serum and moisturiser absorption.

Massage onto damp skin on face and neck.  Rinse with warm water using a face cloth for best results.  Pat dry.  Use daily or as often as required.

RRP: $49.99 (150ml)
Availability:
Available online at trilogyproducts.com or at selected Farmers stores, pharmacies, department stores and health stores nationwide.
Website: trilogyproducts.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd July, 2017 at 9:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice cleanser

This is a really nice cleanser and certainly a step up in effectiveness from their plain Cream Cleanser. My face did feel smoother after using this, but don't expect results overnight. I double cleanse as I don't think this would be an effective makeup removing cleanser and it's too pricey for that. I ended up switching to their balancing gel cleanser to get more results on tiny closed comedones, but when my skin is good this is great.

I kept this in my shower shelf, and water did somehow seep in through the pump diluting the last 1/3 of the product so I would avoid that if possible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016 at 5:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Trilogy cream

I love the trilogy range of products, this is a great quality product from trilogy, great for cleansing skin, rejuvinating and hydrating. it worked well on my sensitive skin, giving moisture back into my skin and helping to give it back its natural goodness. I love the silky smoothness this product creme gives when applying on face. It rubs in really well and gives a good coverage

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2015 at 12:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Rich cleanser

This is such a nice creamy facial wash that does cleanse the skin very well, even taking off stubborn mascara. After cleansing, the skin feels soft and hydrated. It has a pleasant smell and luxurious feel. I love Trilogy as a brand and would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2015 at 9:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This a great!

I really liked this facial wash. I have dry dehydrated skin that is very thin and usually facial washes make the skin on my face feel really tight and even more dehydrated. This felt lovely and took off all my make up including my mascara. I enjoyed massaging it into my face and even left it on for a short while in hope the enzymes would eat away my dead skin cells! This facial wash looks more like a lotion and I was happy that it didnt foam. I found I only needed to use a small ammount to wash my face and neck. After washing this off my skin with warm water my skin felt smooth, soft and hydrated. Followed by other Trilogy products this is a winner and I will definitely be buying this product again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2015 at 8:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Another Trilogy favourite!

I love the Age Proof line from Trilogy. It looks sophisticated with the grey and silver packaging. This cleanser is easy to use with its flip top lid. As you stand it on the lid, you can get most of the product out. It is easy to use in the shower which is where I kept mine.

I've only used this as a morning cleanse, in the shower, so I don't know if it is any good at removing make-up. I just applied to my face when damp, quickly massaged, then rinsed. It is a smooth, white cream with that signature Trilogy smell, which I can never quite put my finger on. It doesn't foam, which is a good thing. It left my skin feeling clean, soft and smooth, without any 'squeaky' feeling.

Whether my skin is smoother and more refined is hard to say. This tube lasted me months and I've used a few different moisturisers over that time too so hard to attribute any changes to any particular product. I can say that it definitely suits my 45 year old 'normal' (at last!) skin. It doesn't irritate and is just lovely to use. This is my favourite Trilogy cleanser and I would definitely buy it again. Just as soon as I've got through the rest of my stash!

Tips: Like many Trilogy products, this only has a six month 'use by' (although I'm sure I've had mine for much longer)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2015 at 2:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loved this.

I am a total fan of Trilogy products. Being a leading New Zealand company is awesome. I have used this cleanser for 1 month now and cant fault it. The tube with a flip lid looks stylish in a muted grey colour. The cleanser itself is smooth and white with a light fragrance. I do use a separate eye makeup remover first as waterproof eye makeup is a big ask for any cleanser. After cleansing my skin feels soft and clean and looks great. This product is definitely one that I will be buying again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th April, 2015 at 9:00 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thumbs down for me

I've used quite a lot of trilogy products, and have been impressed- so I was hoping I'd love this cleansing cream too.

Trilogy products appeal to me, as they are a New Zealand brand, with a focus on natural ingredients. Having dry, sensitive skin that reacts to some harsher products I try to go for a more natural route in my skincare regime now.

This packaging is sleek and stylish, in its silver grey tube, with flipcap. It's elegant and luxurious, which is distinctive of the trilogy brand.

The formula is creamy and quite thick. I use a small amount to massage over my face. The scent is appealing, and smells of a mixture of natural ingredients -hints of fruit and other lovely smelling things.

The formula cleanses my face okay, but not as good as other cleansers I use. With this formula a separate eye makeup remover is needed, as my mascara didn't seem to budge using this. In my opinion, I prefer to have a product that cleanses my face, as well as removing eye makeup remover.

In terms of brightening my complexion, it didn't do this for me. The formula was slightly to rich for my dry, slightly sensitive face. It started to flare up a small patch of eczema I have. So, this cleanser may not be the best for sensitive skinned ladies, like me.

I really wanted to love this product, like I do with other trilogy products in my possession. However, I have tried better cleansers, that are much more suited to my skin type. So, I won't BR repurchasing this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2015 at 8:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Another great Trilogy product

In the past 6 months I have started to noticed the clear signs of yes...aging. Sigh! So I thought while I am still young-ish I should start the uphill battle. As I have already used the Trilogy Cream Cleanser, this was the next step.

I really like how there is a gentle exfoliates through fruit enzymes so it's not too harsh on your skin so you can use it daily and it breaks down and removes the build up of older skin cells (winning).

I have been using this a while now and after continuous use morning and night I am happy to say I see brighter skin. But this is after some time using twice a day remember!

I haven't seen finer wrinkles BUT they don't claim that, so that's all cool and stuff. I'm all about the brighter skin anyhow!

So if you are wanting brighter, clearer skin, DO IT!!

Tips: Use this for min 6 weeks to see results!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th November, 2014 at 12:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the packaging, but not right for me!

Firstly, before I review this product, I need to say that I am 21, and have fine lines and wrinkles which is why I decided to purchase this product, and try improving these aging signs before they got too severe. My skin is combination dry and I love Trilogy as a brand, and so they were my first choice for aging products and the Trilogy Age Proof Active Enzyme Cleansing Cream had great reviews, so I thought there must be something special about this product.

Firstly, I love love love the packaging of this product. It comes is a grey tube, that has beautiful matte silver writing on it. It is so classy and elegant, and I think it is symbolic of the aging process being a classy time, not just a time when you get grey hair. I could be completely wrong though, but I really do like the packing. Plus, the tube is easy to use, and releases a small amount of product so minimal wastage. Also, I have never had any leaking from the product so think it is an efficient design.

The product smells natural, and almost organic. It is a whitish colour, and a thick consistency. Its easy to massage into your face, and does not lather, which is why I though this product would be great for my dry combination skin. It seems to remove most make-up and impurities, but I don’t actually use it on my eye-makeup as I use a product specifically for this area (especially as I use waterproof makeup) .

After using this product, my skin does look fresh, but I wouldn’t say brightened. I also haven’t noticed any changes to my fine lines and wrinkles, but this could be because this product does not actually mention that it will improve the appearance of these aspects, I just foolishly assumed it would. This product also left my face feeling slightly tight, so I have to follow with a rich moisturizer afterward.

I won’t be repurchasing this product, it’s not a great match for dry combination skin, and I understand my skin is younger so maybe not the market this product was intended for, but I did hope to see some alterations in the aging areas of my face. Perhaps when my skin matures more, I will have a more positive experience with this product, and can adjust me review then.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th November, 2014 at 11:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice cleanser but not a favourite

I hadn't tried any Trilogy products before picking this up in the Beauty Vault, but I had heard fantastic things so was excited to give this cleanser a go.

I have oily, acne-prone skin and after passing another birthday have become a lot more focused on anti-aging skincare. I love how simple and classy the packaging for this is, very simple but functional. I'm a big fan of squeeze tubes for cleansers since it's easier to get the perfect amount out.

The formula itself is a light cream with a slight fruity fragrance that smells really nice. It claims to remove makeup but I found that it wasn't effective at removing all my makeup alone, so I prefer to use it after cleansing. I find it does give a nice enough clean, and my skin did feel soft afterwards but not particularly exfolliated. So far after a month of use I haven't noticed my skin looking any brighter or smoother.

This is a nice enough cleanser and I enjoy using it, but for the price I think there's other cleansers available that I'd prefer so I probably wouldn't repurchase it myself.

My

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I'm not - what's the buzz? Should I bee?

view results

Review of the Day
Wilko
Delicious hair care!
I just loved how you can use this product 3 different ways, a normal conditioner, a leave in treatment… more »