Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Avon Anew Age Transforming Foundation
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.5/5

Avon Anew Age Transforming Foundation

Overall rating:
3.6/5

Avon's Anew Age Transforming Foundation disguises imperfections,smoothes the look of fine lines and evens skin tone.

With collagen and elastin.

SPF15.

Available in 6 shades.

Pack Size: 30ml

RRP: $30.00

Availability: From your Avon Representative.  To find a rep please phone 027 926 9716 or email samantha.davey@xtra.co.nz

Website: www.avon.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th June, 2017 at 2:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Anew Age transforming foundation

Easy to apply , average coverage. My skin has a nice natural look with this product but I would not say it was age transforming Pump action was good so didn't not use too much product

Tips: Shake bottle well before use . The top does unscrew so the last of the product can be tipped out when the pump doesn't get any more

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th June, 2016 at 10:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice foundation, not enough coverage for me

I purchased this through my friendly Avon Rep :) as it was on special and as I normally wear a pancake foundation thought I would give a liquid a go.

I find it hard to find a good coverage foundation for me as I have facial scarring around my chin from a burn from a fire when I was very young and need a good stayput foundation that covers well.

I liked the price of this foundation the most (on special for $8.99), I liked the shape and look of the bottle and that fact it's a pump applicator made it easy too. The colour range is pretty good, I think I picked a colour a tad on the light side for me but you can always mix with a darker colour anyway.

I applied with my fingers as I don't have a makeup brush etc but found that it was easy to apply this way. It didn't give me the coverage I would have liked and I did have to retouch a few times during the day, but that's probably due to the scarring making it harder to cover and stay on I guess.

I like how light the foundation is and didn't weigh my skin down and felt really nice on - smell is ok too, wasn't stinky as some can be.

The fact it has collagen and elastin in it is great as I'm not getting any younger and any help there is great :)

All in all a good foundation but not enough coverage for my liking, although others may find it fine.

Tips: No tips really, just apply as you would your normal liquid foundation, I'm sure it would go on great with a foundation brush

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2015 at 2:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love

My friend has this foundation and I absolutely love it. She let me borrow it, though I was a bit hesitant as foundation doesn't really work for me.However, it didn't dry out my skin as foundation usually does. I currently have my own ordered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2015 at 12:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Anew Age Transforming Foundation

i like this foundation as it is nice and hydrating and doesn't dry out my skin like a lot of other foundations.

It offers pretty good coverage - I'd say medium, but you can build it up to a full cover foundation if need be.

I think I got a shade or two too dark for my skin tone as it does come off a little orange on me but I find when I mix it with some of my fair concealer it evens the colour out a little better.

The formula is nice and just thick enough. The only problems that I have with this foundation is the smell, it has a very odd chemical scent which can be quite off putting. The other problem is I find it stings my skin and breaks me out in eczema.

Tips: People with dry but NOT sensitive skin would likely love this foundation. It blends pretty nicely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th November, 2014 at 5:05 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
nice but not my type

I really liked the packaging of this foundation and also the product has good coverage. It doesn't feel heavy on my skin and it feels light. This foundation was good but it left lines on my skin and I didn't like it. Also it made me look old because of the colour. I had on a foundation just to match my skin but it didn't really suit so I didn't get another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd August, 2014 at 8:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Avon Anew Age Transforming Foundation

I tried to love this, amazing coverage, really good colour match and a nice matte look, But I couldnt stand the smell :( It was very very strong, the smell was like a chemical smell and I just couldnt use it. I won this a hamper so there was no cost to me, I found it very light on my face, no caking or wear but yeah the smell just drove me crazy. Would be an amazing product as it doesnt crease on my face if it wasnt for the negative aspect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th July, 2014 at 1:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Relegated to the donate to charity shop pile

This foundation is the worst liquid foundation I have ever used. Recently, I decided to try a few liquid foundations as a change from my usual beauty cake regime. I was ordering some Avon products, and this one came with a few freebies, and it promised to be luxurious with a natural finish and minimise fine lines, wrinkles, and age spots. It also claimed to be "Avon' Colour best seller" .Avon Anew age-transforming foundation came packaged very attractively mimicking the more expensive well known brands and I had high hopes after a really positive experience with a very reasonably priced BB cream from Garnier. The packaging and outside foundation container are the only good thing to this product. The dispenser was hard to control and delivered either a tiny amount or a big glob. I have very light skin tone and so I had selected Ivory, the lightest shade. it was a very brown orange ivory and too artificial looking on my skin. The smell was quite weird, and I hated the feel of it on my skin - it was a cold clammy feel. This product promised a flawless finish and to be age transforming. Ha! I don't think it was meant to make you look older, but it did. The foundation exposed every line and made my skin look terrible. I tried finger application, foundation brush and sponge application and the result was the same. Even with powder over the top, the end result was awful, but I persevered and wore it for a full 12 hours and nothing improved. Even when I removed the product, my skin felt chalky. That was it, I just wouldn't ever use this product again, nor would I ever be game to try other Avon foundations.

Tips: More of a buyer be aware message than a tip. Ask the Avon rep for a sample to try before you purchase a full sized sample.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th June, 2014 at 11:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Coverage.com

If you have bad acne scarring then this is the foundation you want, it gives amazing coverage while not making it look like you have a ton of makeup on, looks natural. It's great for younger skin (me-24) and older skin (Aunt-48) and we both get what we want - coverage of lines and wrinkles and coverage of scarring. It doesn't cake up in the lines which is awesome. Would buy again and again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st October, 2013 at 2:43 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My flawless face foundation for special ocassions

I love the coverage of this foundation and I also love that they make a fair enough yellowy shade for my super pale skin - I wear 'nude'. I love the look this gives my skin - poreless and radiant however I only use it on special ocassions as since it is quite heavy coverage it breaks me out if I use for more than a couple of days at a time. This would be fab for more mature skin types as it is creamy and smooth and quite moisturising. It does have a strange miso soup smell when applied which is quite strange but it soon dissapates.

Tips: Pick up when on special in the brochure or ask your rep for a sample tube!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I totally agree with this! My sister was an Avon rep so I got to try out some of their products and I actually thought the same thing. Ask for samples! That's the best way to find if it's right for your skin :)

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »