Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review
Overall rating from 92 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi sands self tanning foam glides effortlessly over your skin and dries in seconds to a natural, flawless tan. Enriched with aloe vera for soft smooth skin with a healthy natural bronzed look like a day on Bondi Beach.

Website www.bondisands.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam Dark Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Bondi sands dark tanning foam

The first couple of time I used it it was okay, however it transfers a lot onto clothing bedding sheets etc. I slept in it over night for a dark tan- has a very strong smell on the skin not great definitely better out the for the same or similar price

Tips: Make sure u use moisturiser on knee ankles wrists and elbows as it gets very stuck in these areas!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

Bondi sands is beginner friendly, streak free, smells beautiful and your skin feels great. In the summer this is the tan I go for, during winter months I use the light Bondi sands. I have fair skin and I never look orange! Such a nice olive tone

Tips: Make sure you exfoliate before hand & have a great mitt for application. (Bondi sands mitt!). For doing my hands, and face I use an old makeup brush! Helps apply a even amount and blend it jn

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product

Bondi sands is the best tanning product out there, I always leave my tan on over night for a darker look. If done right it looks really good and not streaky. Really good pricing for this also

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not bad but not great

Goes on smoothly, however it is a little bit orange and really sticks to dry skin. If you are going to use it I would only marinate in it for 4-5 hours not 8 hrs plus like it says on the bottle. This way it wont look as orange when you wash it off.

Tips: It states to apply on clean dry skin. However I wouldn't hesitate to apply a moisturiser on your dry skin before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
It’s okay…

As a very experienced fake tanner, I have tried many products and Bondi isn’t it. The colour is unnatural, leaves you orange looking, it builds up in any dry patches and the smell is awful!! It’s very sticky and transfers onto EVERYTHING, even when the excess has been washed off. However, it’s often hard to find other fake tans around and Bondi is definitely one of the most affordable options

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love

I have tried many self tans now, and bondi sands has to be the king. It goes on easy with the foam, can see where you have been and blends well and streakfree. I often get asked if I have had a spray tan or im naturally that dark.

Tips: Make sure to exfoliate prior, and use a mot or gloves to apply tan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My tanning holy grail!!

I have been using this for years, it is by far the best formula, colour & easiest to apply. 2 coats of this before bed & sleeping in it overnight = the most flawless tan ever! The colour is green based so there’s no worries about it coming out orange.

Tips: Exfoliate, shave and moisturise the day before. Apply in circular motions. Use the remaining product on the mitt for elbows, knees and face. Best paired with the Bondi sands gradual tan moisturiser to keep the tan looking flawless for multiple days. If you like quite a dark tan do 2/3 coats.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Fave tanning product!!

I usually apply before I go to bed! I jump inside a black duvet cover and sleep in that, when I wake up I have a nice medium natural looking tan.

Tips: Exfoliate the day before tanning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not dark enough

I was excited to use this as there are a lot of good reviews and hype around this product. However, once I washed the product off I just found the colour was not what I expected. I prefer a really deep, dark tan and this didn't achieve that result. Ended up giving to my sister.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Streak free tan

This tan really is as good as they say. It is so easy to work with, covers beautifully and smells really good. I love that it lasts and fades really well. For a really good natural looking tan I would absolutely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!