Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Baby Foot Review

Baby Foot Review
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Baby Foot is a painless, convenient way to get rid of the unsightly dead and cracked skin from the bottom of your feet. You no longer have to be worried about people seeing your cracked heels in the summer, or paranoid that the people behind you are looking at your feet! With Baby Foot, you can get beautiful, smooth feet in a manner of weeks - without breaking the bank or having the embarrassment of getting your feet shaved and filed at the nail salon!

 

Website www.babyfootnz.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Baby Foot Review

Baby Foot Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gross but effective

This was such an experience. Booties on, slimy feet, little effort required. But a few days later.... wow. Skin was just sloughing off like I'd soaked them for days. Absolutely amazing. Gross though, don't plan to go barefoot anywhere for a wee while after.... !! But once the peeling is all done - fresh baby feet!

Tips: Wear socks to bed - you'll get bits of skin everywhere!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Exfoliant on steroids!

For a long time I'd been putting up with dry feet. I had tried various moisturizers, foot scrubs and exfoliant tools but they had not worked.

I stumbled across Baby Foot and thought it would be worth trying. The reviews all seemed good and they were promising soft and smooth feet.

They come as plastic bag socks with the gel liquid inside. You slip your feet in and can choose to wear socks overtop to keep the bags on tight. I chose to wear socks so I could keep walking around.

I had a hot shower beforehand to soften my feet then put the bags on with socks. I kept them on for around an hour before rinsing my feet in the shower.

At first my toes looked wrinkly and the skin felt tight. Then two days later the skin on my foot started to flake. The instructions said not to pull the skin off so I didn't touch it. Day three was amazingly gross! I went for a walk, my feet got hot and sweaty and when I took my socks off it looked like a snake had shed its skin! Just like peeling skin with a bad sunburn, the layer was thin and easy to pull back. I succumbed to the peeling and thoroughly enjoyed stripping back layers of my skin.

I took a shower and used a pumice stone to exfoliate the dead skin off my feet more aggressively. For another two days my feet kept flaking and then finally stopped. It left my feet a lot more smoother than before, and now I follow up with a daily moisturizer to ensure they stay hydrated and smooth.

I would absolutely do this again!

Tips: The liquid in the bags will seep out the top and sides if you are lying down with them on. Keep your feet downwards and there is no problem.

Also have someone follow you with a vacuum cleaner because there is a lot of shedding!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lilmonmon
21st February, 2020

Excellent review, this sounds amazing!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My favourite foot peeling product

Okay, I have to admit I've tried more than one brand of feet peeling sockettes and Baby Feet is by far the most effective one.

Yes, it's true that after about five to six days your feet will flake everywhere. Yes, it's a little sporadic in terms of where it peels (I find my toes and the balls of my feet always peel much more than, say, my heels). But it is so, so worth it at the end after your feet have finally stop shedding and you can visibly see the results.

Tips: Firstly, this product will eat away at your nail polish, so remove your polish if you don't want the booties to be a hot, streaky colourful mess when you take them off.

When you've got your feet soaking in the little plastic booties, put a pair of socks over the top. That way, you can continue to go about your day (inside!) while the gel is doing its thing.

Soak your feet daily while you're waiting for the big reveal (or should I say peel). It'll speed along the process.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Foot exfoliation at its most extreme

I have been using foot exfoliants like this for years.

The watery product comes ready to go in two plastic type socks. I do this at night usually while I have a night of TV watching planned. I also put socks on over the top to keep it all in place.

About a week later my feet peel terribly. It is so disgusting but well worth it. Best done in winter before your feet are on display otherwise it's really embarrassing in the peeling stages! I was at the beach once with the peel happening and I was super embarrassed! Afterwards my feet are always perfectly pink and smooth and look a million times better than having a pedicure.

My favorite part- rubbing my gross peeling feet on my husband at night, it really grosses him out but I find it absolutely hilarious.

Tips: perhaps don't use this if your relationship is on the rocks- the gross peeling, diseased look of your feet could be a deal breaker!

It can sting if you have badly cracked heels, and it can take a few treatments if they are really really bad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Baby Foot

Okay, so sitting with your feet inside a mushy plastic bag for two hours isn't that great, but it does force you to chill out for a bit which is nice.

I found the packaging really easy to deal with, and the little tape strips they provided worked really well. Generally, I don't like single use products as they seem pretty wasteful. but I can't think of another way you could make this product so it was less wasteful.

My feet didn't peel until day 6, and when they did, it wasn't as dramatic as I expected. However, the end result has been pretty good, and while it wasn't as good as the website testimonials show, I think I would give it another go.

Tips: I soaked my feet for maybe 5 minutes before putting my feet in the bags, but I really think soaking them for a good 1/2hr would lead to much better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I can't wait to buy more!

Ok, so the premise of Baby Foot is a bit weird - sit in plastic socks for a couple of hours, your feet will then peel over time and you'll be left with soft skin for a couple of months.

I have ugly feet - dry with the usual hard skin patches. So anything promising even just nice feet and I'm in!

So one Thursday night I soaked my feet, snipped the top of gel filled booties, popped my feet in and taped them shut. And then I watched a couple of episodes of Hart of Dixie. Naturally I needed to pee more times in that two hours than ever before.

The gel felt cooling and tingling but in a really nice way. I felt there was more than enough product in the socks to cover my feet.

I rinsed off and gave my wet feet a bit of a rub down.

Over the next few days I began to think this was a practical joke - nothing was happening! Then about a week after, I noticed my feet were peeling. And by peeling I mean, like a snake. It's not like dry skin where you can pick bits off - if you pick the peel, it just peels more! It's gross and fascinating all at once!

After about a week of peeling I began moisturising my feet again and OH MY GOD they are so smooth, so soft. Can feet look younger? Well mine do!

I'm definitely going to be doing this every couple of months - I've never had feet this sandal-ready before.

This really is a salon treatment at home!

Tips: Read and follow the instructions - you're not meant to moisturise until the peeling has stopped and water helps encourage the peel.

File any areas of built up, hard skin the day before to give these the best chance.

I took full advantage of the 'soak feet to encourage peel' by having nightly foot spas.

Only peel off gently if you must - resist if you can!

Pop on a big pair of socks (I borrowed a pair from my husband) in case you need to nip to the loo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dont know what you are all on about!

Firstly- let me say how surprised I am that this product hasn't received fantastic reviews- Perhaps the trial deadline should of been longer as it does state that it can take several WEEKS to see the desired results.

As many people seem to admit in the reviews below- Patience doesn't seem to be everyone's virtue. If so this is definitely not the product for you.

To be honest all you need to do is thoroughly read the instructions- to know what your in for.

Yes OK 2 hours is a 'long time' in some peoples world- but we all just need to take some time out - so this wasn't really an issue for me. Upon reading the instructions it clearly says allow two hours ....so ladies if you have something else on WAIT UNTIL YOU HAVE TWO HOURS TO GIVE UP :p

It's really not that difficult to sit there for two hours, I watched Greys Anatomy the entire time wearing my little paper booties- all strapped securely around my feet. I had no issues with the booties slipping off- this is one of those products where you just do not cut corners.

If you do not leave the booties on for two hours- taking them off before the desired time will obviously affect your results.Therefore that's not giving the product a fair trial.

I soaked my feet before application and removed all toe nail polish as this can also hinder your results.

Its been over a week and I am loving the way my feet feel- fantastic. no more dried cracked heels for me. The key with this product to speed up the skin shredding process is to actually keep soaking your feet. This softens the debris and removes any dead skin cells!The water obviously acts as a catalyst for the exfoliating properties of Baby Foot.

I cant wait to see the results over the course of the next week- seriously I take my socks off and its like a snow storm in there!

Tips: PATIENCE LADIES. keep soaking your feet to speed up the process be gentle use the palms of your hands/ or a gentle cloth to remove dead skin debris :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
trudijoy
5th December, 2014

I actually have been soaking my feet (in the spa, foot bath and regular bath) and using a wet flannel on them as well as a very gentle exfoliant and mine are still gross and flaky. . . great that it worked for you but .....

Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So very disappointed!

When I received baby foot I was so excited because I have always wanted something that helps my cracked, ugly feet! I received it from Beauty review and really liked the packaging, nice and simple with all ingredients pictured. I followed the instructions and really quite liked the feeling of having my feet in the product. I didn't really like the smell of the product, I felt it smelt quite chemically. I also found that finding 2 hours to put my feet up quite difficult. It has been two weeks and nothing has occured that the product stated it would. I have not lost dead skin, and I do not now have feet that look like a babys. I am really hoping others have had more luck and that I am a one off negitive experience!

Tips: If you choose to give it a go make sure that you have two hours free of disruption!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
trudijoy
4th December, 2014

It's not just you - my feet are a mess. I'm going for a pedicure as soon as I'm on hols (next Friday) because ewwwww.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I really, really wanted to like this

My feet are in a shocking state. I’ve tried so many different things, ranging from the Scholl Velvet Smooth Express foot file to Eulactol Heel Balm Gold to Rhino Repair – I've gotten OK results from some, but nothing has worked super well or lasted very long for my dry, scaly heels.

I was delighted to be trialing the Baby Foot – just in time for summer! It was perfect timing!

Baby Foot is a gel that’s in two little plastic ‘socks’. I thought the idea was really cute. When I read the instructions I saw that I’d have to wear the socks for two hours – I wasn’t delighted by this idea, but I really wanted it to work.

The big downside to the plastic socks – I couldn’t do anything that required me to move off the sofa for the two hours I was wearing them. They were too slippery on our carpet to walk anywhere (of course on the upside I had hubby at my beck and call since I couldn’t move off the sofa *evil grin*)

The gel itself was fine once I slipped my feet into the socks – it had a very mild, natural smell that I didn’t really notice. It felt lovely on my feet, and it washed off easily after the time was up.

The instructions said that it could take up to three weeks to work – I haven’t noticed any change at all so far, and it’s actually worse now than if I hadn’t used Baby Foot – because the directions say not to use any other foot products, I’m stuck with my bad, scaly heels and I can’t use anything else to fix them. I have been making sure my feet are in water every day, as I read in the instructions that can help the process - but so far no luck :(

I wish I could say good things about my experience with this product, but I’m afraid it isn’t one that I would use again or recommend to my friends. The inconvenience wasn't worth the final outcome.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Baby foot

I began using this product 9 days ago. I found it easy to follow directions and easy to use. I left it on for the required two hours then washed it off. I did not see any change that first time but as it says results may take up to 3 weeks to show I Co tinted to watch. After about a week I did notice that my soles were softer and the tips of my feet peeling but haven't noticed a difference in my cracked heels which were the worst affected as yet.. maybe just the slightest softness. For the price of this I would have expected it to work better but maybe my results are still coming. I would maybe suggest this to someone who has very badly affected feet but unless I see more results in the next week I wouldn't bother with this product again

Tips: Sit your feet up and watch a movie while this is working!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!