Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt

SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt takes the tension out of sunless-tan application by evenly distributing your bronzer across your bod with ease, grace, and a whole lotta less mess. Whether your chosen tanner is a spray-on, cream, mist or mousse.

Website: www.sugarbabybeauty.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt

SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So soft and amazing results!!

This mitt was so incredibly soft!! I used it with the Sugar Baby Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Creme, and it evenly spread the creme on my legs with no mess and no streaks. Super easy to wash clean on warm soapy water, and stayed soft (ok, the softness was a huge feature for me, it felt like I was smoothing my body). I'll definitely use this again and recommend it to anybody, it makes spreading tanning creme so much easier with better results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best Tanning Mitt I've ever used!

The title says it all, but this mitt is amazing!

It's made from a very soft, almost velour type material - I wasn't convinced at first sight but it makes application a dream! I found it applied the tan evenly and smoothly, leaving no streaks, even on 'overlap' areas.

Its easy to wash and comes up spotless, leaving it as good as new for your next tan session.

A great product that will last many, many, many tans!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super soft mitt!

Loved this mitt, kids almost stole it before I had a chance to use it. It's so luxurious and soft. It helped application to be mess free and it didn't suck up much product. It was a great balance. The wee bag it came in was also cute and a nice texture

Tips: Hide from your kids so they can't steal it and rub it on their faces haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
All love for this glove

This glove was a great size and fabric, it made the bronzing application easy and smooth. It ensured the bronzing cream was applied evenly without any hand stains.

Tips: This glove is an essential part of your bronzing routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Double-sided velvet mitt

I was lucky enough to be chosen to review the SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream together with the SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt.

The mitt comes in a cute clear plastic sandwich-style bag that opens and closes with a zip. The bag is decorated on the front with a repeating pattern of bronze palm trees, and the zip has a round white rubber keyring with “Sugar Baby Australia” on it in pink. On the back are printed instructions on how to use the mitt, and how to take care of it.

The mitt itself is black, and double-sided in a furry velvet fabric. It is plastic-lined inside and has a handy loop of elastic so you can hang it up to dry. It does not say “SugarBaby” on it anywhere, but instead has a black label on which are two pink palm trees – SugarBaby’s logo.

The mitt is comfortable to wear, and the short velvet fabric is perfect for applying fake tan. I found that it gave a very even, streak-free application of the SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream. The instructions say to wash it after every use in warm, soapy water. I did this after every application and I found it easy to clean, and reasonable quick to dry. Altogether this is the best self-tanning applicator mitt that I have ever used. I definitely recommend this mitt.

Tips: Wash after every use in warm, soapy water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Makes Self Tanning A Breeze & Mess Free

The SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt makes your self-tan go on really easily and smoothly so you get a nice even coverage. It makes it very quick to apply your self-tan and afterwards you just rinse the mitt in warm soapy water and you’re all done.

The mitt isn’t absorbent so you don’t waste any of your self-tan. It is also well priced and re-useable, with the added bonus of a zipped silicone bag to keep it in.

I would definitely recommend the SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt as it makes applying your self-tan super easy, quick and mess free.

Tips: Make sure you rinse the mitt in warm soapy water as soon as you've finished using it. After that I put it in a washing bag and threw it in the washing machine on a quick short cycle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So soft....

SugarBaby The Tan G-Love Deluxe Self Tanning Mitt is one of the softest and smoothest glove to use, once you start rubbing the lotion on your legs, you won’t want to stop as the mitt is feels so wonderful!

Using this mitt definitely eliminates streaky legs and assists blending the colour at your ankles etc - and of course, keeps your hands from staining.

The mitt does soak up a little bit of the product, so make sure you give it a good wash after use.

The mitt is a great fit for my hand and comes with a cute storage bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

This is a great mitt, I have small hands and some others feel like my hand is sliding around in them so I've always given up and gone back to using my hands to apply fake tan before. I used this with the wash off sugarbaby product but I think it's would give just a good a result with fake tan mousse gel etc. It does seem like you use a lot of product with it but I tried my second application without using the glove and I think it's pretty much the same and the glove gives a much nicer result. Wash with warm soapy water and it dries nice and quick for storing away in the cute little pouch it comes in.

Tips: Use the remainder of the product that's soaked into your mitt to do the areas you only want a little product, like toes ankles and neck!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gotta love a mitt

I have been using this for the last week and it is soooo smooth! Like giving myself a little leg rub each time I applied tan. It washes beautifully, and doesnt hold product, disperses it perfectly!

Only improvenent I would say is that I have smaller hands, and on anyone elses bigger hands I think the mitt may be small- definitely room to have a bigger size to cover more space! Also a smooth inside to the mitt would be nice too!

Tips: Dont use tanner without it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Body beauty blender

I used this with the Sugar Baby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Creme. You apply a smallish amount onto the mitt and then blend into the skin. I used on my legs and arms. The mitt does absorb quite a lot fo the product (I think all mitts do, because of the velour material) but it doesn't take too long to find out how much to use though and the mitt blends the creme in very well. I've applied using a circular motion, and up and down when I need to get into those hard-to-get-at areas (like ankles and between the fingers).

Tips: I will definitely use this mitt only for my wash off bronzing creme (and use another mitt for any other self tanning products). That way I think the mitt won't get any buildup from other products. I recommend washing/rinsing the mitt after each application to really get it clean in readiness for the next use. Don't like the thought of too much product buildup.

It takes a wee while to dry so if I was using the creme the next day I might try leaving the mitt in the hot water cupboard to dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.