Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream

SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

THIS is next-level BRONZING! A powerful mix of body bettering plant oils, super-charged with deeply nourishing organic coconut extracts, plus a bucket load of the best beautifying mica.

Website: www.sugarbabybeauty.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream Review

SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous results!!

I was hesitant when I saw the colour of the cream and a little worried how dark it was going to be on my hair skin, but it definitely mellowed to a gorgeous natural glow! I applied with the Sugar Baby Fan G-Love and I'll never stick with my hands for application again! I ended up with a gorgeous summer glow with no streaks, and didn't gas myself in the process from an overpowering chemical smell that you can get from some tanning creams. The cream itself is thick and looks REALLY dark, but it went on really easily, spread nicely and you can't even tell it's not a real tan. I wish I had found this last summer!!

Tips: Use the Sugar Baby Tanning G-Love and the results will be amazing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A revelation!

I love me some fake tan in summer, but tend to hold off during winter to avoid looking unnaturally bronzed,

This is a lovely rich cream, really hydrating and deliciously scented.

It looks dark upon application but as you spread the product it lessens and finishes as a shimmery bronze. It's kind of that healthy glow you want with a bit of pizzazz.

It washes off well, you don't need to scrub hard, just wash as usually with your shower puff.

I've marked this down as it did transfer onto my clothing - not much, and it was on the weird hot Easter weekend, so maybe a sweat thing?

Otherwise this is an amazing product, highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sun kissed skin

From the moment I opened this parcel the packaging got me good. It's simple and beautiful, a great colour and feels luxurious.

The smell is pleasant not overpowering like some tan creams. The lotion was smooth and went on like a dream. There were no issues with the application I was able to use the glove to apply this bronzing cream easily and without any darker patches. This cream definitely applied like a dream and left my skin soft and bronzed and looking sun kissed and fresh.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Subtle, natural tan

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this bronzing cream by SugarBaby. I am naturally very pale, and I burn easily in the sun, so tanning is a no-go for me. So if I want to add a bit of colour to my body, it has to be from fake tanning products. I have used several fake tan products over the years, and I was interested to see how this would work out, especially as I have never used any products from SugarBaby before.

The SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream comes in a cream-coloured tube which stands on its lid. The tube says that the bronzing crème is “safe for sensitive skin” and that it is made in Australia. It also says on the tube that it contains “natural fragrance”, that it is “against animal testing” and that the product’s prime ingredient is organic coconut. It also states that it “Contains no parabens, no phthalate, no mineral oil, no formaldehyde, no sulphates, no synthetic fragrances, no animal ingredients.” The tube is 200ml.

The product itself is a shimmering bronze colour, which you squeeze out of the flip lid. The product is easy to apply, either with your hands, or with the SugarBaby tanning mitt. You need to wait until the product it is dry before dressing. The product dries quickly though, within five minutes of application. One drawback was that it did rub off a little on a light-coloured dress I wore after it had dried.

Because I am very pale, I find that a lot of tanning products look very dark or orange on me even if I do a very light application. This bronzing crème gives a very light and natural effect. It is about one degree darker than my natural skin tone, so it does not look like fake tan at all. It does not look orange either. It does not feel dry on my skin, and in fact has a moisturising effect. It does not have a fake-tan odour either, and it did not irritate my skin. It appears to wash off easily, without any scrubbing, as it seems to disappear in the shower the next day.

Altogether, if you are after some subtle, natural colour then this is a great fake tan for you. If you are after stronger colour that darkens your skin by several shades, then you will be disappointed by this. This is one of the better fake tan products that I have used. I would definitely consider using it again.

Tips: This fake tan does not contain any SPF, so use sunscreen in conjunction with this fake tanner if you plan to be out in the sun as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
10 / 10

SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream has a lovely creamy consistency so it goes on easily and gives you a nice even coverage. It has a lovely coconut fragrance which is subtle and not overpowering.

The colour builds and is very natural looking so it definitely doesn’t give you the dreaded orange fake tan look. In fact, at first it feels like it isn’t adding any colour but then when you compare it next to where you haven’t applied it you realise that you are building a lovely and very natural looking tan which you can build to your desired level of tan.

You don’t have to wait very long for it to dry and when it does your skin feels lovely and moisturised without the sticky feeling that some self-tans have. I was worried that if my skin got wet that it would start to wash off and go streaky but that isn’t the case at all. I put it on in the morning and washed it off in the shower the next morning and none of rubbed off on my clothes or bedding when I had it on. It washes off well with soap, water and a gentle rub over. When you wash it off it doesn’t leave any remnants on dryer areas of skin like knees and elbows which I thought it might.

As the SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream has such good coverage a tube will last for quite awhile and as it is reasonably priced it makes it good value for money.

It comes in a nice-looking tube which has a push down lid. The tube is really easy to squeeze the bronzing cream out of with one hand which leaves your other hand free to use the tanning mitt.

I loved the result and will definitely be continuing to use it. It not only gives you a lovely looking natural tan but it also moisturises your skin at the same time. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Tips: It is best to start with just a small amount first to get a feel for how much you need for a nice even coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great bronzer

SugarBaby Bronze Radiance Instant Glow Wash Off Bronzing Cream leaves an amazing shine on your skin.

The lotion is so silky smooth and a beautiful colour which leaves a beautiful glimmer that lasts all day.

The lotion spreads over your skin and blends in excellently.

Note, this isn’t a tanner, it is a bronzer.

One thing I noticed was my arms seem to show a slight scalely look - not something to be concerned about - maybe I just need to moisturise more.

Tips: Make sure your apply with the SugarBaby mitt, to leave your legs streak free...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I'm torn...

I really like the idea of this product, and I loved the result but there are a couple of downsides for me. I love that you can see really easily where you've applied it (Hot tip - use a glove!) and I love that you can build up colour to the level you want. I'm not so much a fan of the glittery effect thou :( It's pleasant smelling and absorbs really nicely but I struggled to get the cap to shut on the tube without flicking product everywhere. It's also REALLY dark straight out of the tube and when first applied but don't freak out lol, it's more subtle once rubbed in. It dries quickly and wasn't sticky at all so it's a much faster process than fake tan for sure. I think it's perfect for a little bit of colour on the run and it didn't go orange at all on my pasty white skin unlike most fake tans that I've used. Washes off just as easily as it went on and I didnt experience any transfer to clothes etc, even when I got a little sweaty!

Tips: Use a glove to apply if you have one, a much better result although bonus is that a quick wash off means no bronzed paws!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sugarbaby love

I have been a sugarbaby lover since way back! This has the same signature sugarbaby smell, but the gloss product is quite different!

I used the mitt, which allowed the color to glide on evenly and smoothly each time. The color seems slightly darker than previous product but looked beautiful and natural. Super hydrating as well!

I will definitely reuse as i love the super quick dry, tan and glow. Very, very quick dry and easy to use. I did notice 1 use where it seemed to have worn off after 10 hours but every other time has been fine.

The bottle itself - I am not sure if is more eco friendly but the useability is not great. Every time I squeezed to get out product the bottle stayed crinkled up and it actually takes a while to get out of the lid. I think I will start using it without the nozzle/ lid and just squeezing straight onto the mitt, as Im worried the tan will just start coming out the side.

Tips: Use the mitt!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gets me glowing

I love this product! It has a lovely coco-nutty fragrance and a creamy consistency! So easy to apply with the self tanning mitt. Went on smoothly from the get-go and each time I used it, my technique got better. I found I didn't need a lot of product as it blended so well. I'm very fair and used it on my legs and arms and it really looks natural. I have it on as we speak and it does give me a healthy hydrated glow. Its not until I get in the shower at night that I remember it washes off lol. Very happy. The colour looks really natural too. I will continue to use this product.

Tips: It gets a wee bit "gluggy" around the dispensing part of the container so you need to remember to give it a wipe before applying the product and again afterwards, just as you would with some foundations.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very easy to use

I was excited to try this bronzing creme as have tried so many fake tans. Comes in a tube and is vegan and packed with lots of lovely natural ingredients. Has a slight coconut smell but it is not overpowering. Comes out of the tube very dark and I thought oh no this is not going to look natural, but it rubs in really well. Don't use too much at once, Just squeeze onto your mitt and rub in using a circular motion. Make sure you rub it all in and watch out for lines and places you have missed. Goes on so easily and does blend into your skin very well. I used over my whole body and then make sure you wait for it to dry before getting dressed. Doesn't take too long and didn't rub off on my clothes. My skin had a nice healthy glow and had a bit of a shimmer. Looked really good and was very moisturising. Next morning in the shower it just washed off, make sure you do wash it all off though as I didn't the first time and some of it ended up on my towel. Is great for a night out and if you botch it up, at least it washes off in the shower. Would definitely use again as is just so super easy.

Tips: Take your time blending into you skin, I found the mitt worked really well. Make sure to wash it all off properly the next day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.