Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Nature Box Coconut Oil Range Review

Nature Box Coconut Oil Range Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Coconuts contain important fatty acids, vitamins B, C and E, essential trace elements like zinc and iron, as well as minerals such as calcium or magnesium. In addition, coconut oil has a soothing effect on the skin and provides intense hydration.

Nature Box Coconut Oil range includes;

  • Shampoo ($14.99)
  • Conditioner ($14.99)
  • Hair Treatment ($14.99)
  • Shower Gel ($8.99)
  • Body Lotion ($12.99)

Website: www.natureboxbeauty.com

Availability:  selected New World and Pak’n Save and The Warehouse nationwide.

RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Nature Box Coconut Oil Range Review

Nature Box Coconut Oil Range Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells like a tropical island

I’ve always been a fan of anything coconut and it is so nice to have a full set of products all with the same fragrance.

The shampoo cleansed well without drying my hair too much. The conditioner left my hair silky smooth without making it limp and lifeless. The treatment spray was great to spray in before blowdrying and straightening and felt like it protected it.

The body wash is delicious not drying and smells so good followed by the body lotion with a convenient pump bottle my skin was left lovely and smooth all day.

Overall I would recommend these products and am keen to try the other sets

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVED THE WHOLE RANGE!

The first thing I love is the packaging. They've made (wait for it) the Shampoo and Conditioner LOOK different so you can easily tell which is which in the shower without your glasses on (a real bug bear of mine).

Shampoo Like the fact that it lathered more than other non sulfate products I've used and also liked the fact that it didn't smell too coconut-y. The fragrance was pleasant and subtle.

Conditioner One pump gives you all you need and it softens your hair without leaving it limp and too soft to style.

Treatment Smells great and left my hair feeling shiny and soft, my hair looked great when I styled it.

Body Wash Nice and subtle, cleanses without leaving you smelling like a Pina Colada. Thought I might get annoyed about the fact it didn't have a pump but in the end I liked the flip top on the bottle and it was a nice manageable size.

Body lotion

Loved the fact it had a pump. Sank in quickly moisturised without leaving your skin feeling greasy.

Overall really pleasantly surprised with this range. Loved the packaging and the fragrance it made my hair and skin, look and feel great. I'll be looking out for it when I shop for sure and I've already told my friend about it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Something Different

The shampoo, conditioner and milky spray, used together is a great combo (IMO) as my hair feels so incredibly soft even on the day after that I had washed it (and couple days after too but I wash my hair every 2nd day so can’t say if it will make hair still feel good after the third day without washing). The scent afterwards on the hair is subtle and I think even without the milky spray, if you use just the shampoo and conditioner together, you would still get great results!

My hair isn’t too dry to begin with so even when you have normal hair, the products would benefit from it, most definitely.

For me, I used the body wash and lotion is ideally used separateIy. I used the lotion after a shower and found that It isn’t the heat as the skin may be too damp immediately after a shower for it to be effective (from memory). I mainly used the shower gel in the evening in the shower and the lotion in the mornings before getting changed.

Tips: From my own experience, best to use the body lotion either in the mornings or applying before bed and not immediately after a shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's okay...

I have reviewed all these products individually. The only product I could see myself purchasing in the future is the hair treatment. It was the only product I enjoyed the scent of and I felt like was improving the quality of my hair more than other products I've used. I'm disappointed to see that these are more costly supermarket products but aren't of any better quality than cheaper, similar products.

Tips: I would definitely recommend smelling each individual product before purchasing. The scent varies between products and not everyone I have spoken to who has smelled the product is a fan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Mixed Bag

I was super excited to be selected to trial the Nature Box Coconut oil range- what an amazing opportunity! The products are beautifully packaged in vibrant blue and look gorgeous on the shelf. My one bone to pick is that they feature dispenser pumps- which I love... except the shower gel!?!! Why !?!?!! I hate squeeze bottles and much prefer the practically and portion control of a pump dispenser.

As these products contain coconut oil, you could expect a reasonably strong coconut scent, especially as you layer all of the products. I enjoyed the scent in my hair but found the smell of the shower gel and even more so, the body lotion, just too strong and almost artificial.

The hair care products are definitely the stars of this range, I love love LOVE the milky spray in treatment and will be sure to purchase this again. The shampoo and conditioner do a great job of cleaning and hydrating without weighing hair down, perfect for my fine hair!

I found the shower gel didn’t lather as much as I prefer and was a perfectly nice shower gel, just not as hydrating as I expected. The moisturiser was nice for daily use and left my skin feeling soft- it was the scent that was just too much for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What a lovely range!

When the five products arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The photos make the bright colours look a little garish, but in the flesh, they're striking, in a good way.

The range clearly goes together and the packaging made of 25% recycled materials is functional and does the job.

There's lots of info on the labels which gives me confidence that I'm buying a somewhat conscious range - free from sulphates, parabens, etc.

All products smell delicious, its a multi layered fragrance which is coconut and more.

Each product does its job well - my favourite is the moisture spray, followed by the body lotion.

The entire range is well priced and I'm definitely going to be picking up different scents!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nature Box Coconut Oil Range

The packaging across all of these products is sleek, fresh and generous. It's great that the packaging of these products contains some recycled material, and the product is vegan.

The whole range has a lovely coconut scent which lingers in my hair and on my skin.

The shampoo and conditioner are in generous sized containers, with a pump dispenser. I love that they have a pump, as I can better regulate how much product I am using. It has helped soften and moisturise my hair so I am happy with these products.

The spray in hair treatment has a nice scent, but has not improved my hair at all.

The shower gel, and moisturiser are both lovely. They are soft and nourishing and have helped hydrate my skin.

On the whole this collection is definitely worth trying!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nature Box Coconut Oil Range

Overall this is a really nice range of products. While I did find that the coconut scent wasn’t my favourite (I usually love coconut scents, but this range had more of a “fake coconut” scent than I would like), I found that the range overall was super moisturising and the products did a good job of doing what they said they would. My favourite products from this range was the lightweight hair treatment and the body lotion, however the shampoo, conditioner and body wash were all quite good too. While the shampoo didn’t work great with my oilier roots, my parter (who doesn’t have this problem) said he loved it. I also loved that the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion come in pump-style packaging!

Tips: If you have hair that gets oilier roots, I wouldn’t recommend this shampoo, however the conditioner and hair treatment were great for dry ends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good but not great

This is a nicely packaged range. I like the colours and styles and love that it’s vegan.

The top points here are the shampoo and conditioner for me. My hair tends to be on the dryer side so the coconut oil really helped add some moisture. I love the smell of it however it doesn’t linger in my hair. I use it on my sons hair and it lingers in his and is amazing on his hair. So I think I’ll keep using it for him and go back to my other shampoo.

The leave in moisture is alright but didn’t have a noticeable effect for me. Again this would be something better for fine hair or kiddie hair.

The body wash was nice enough and I felt clean after using it so that was good. The smell was lovely in shower but didn’t linger. Which is a good thing for people who don’t want it to but I like it to so I was disappointed.

The body lotion smelled and felt nice as well but the moisture didn’t hold into the skin long at all.

The price point is not something I’d pay for these products based off effectiveness only. If they worked better for me I definitely would though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
New fave brand alert!

I was so thrilled to get on this trial, and it came at the perfect time to save my hair. I've been feeling like it's been quite dry lately, but that has all changed since I started using Nature Box. Such hydrating and moisturising products with a lovely scent of coconut which is not too overpowering. 10/10 recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.