Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Certified Organic Coco+Nut Oil Review

Skinfood Certified Organic Coco+Nut Oil Review
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Made with a light weight blend of nutritious nut oils including sweet almond, macadamia nut and apricot kernel oil, blended with cold pressed, organic coconut oil and vitamin E – it’s like a cocktail for your skin delivering instant hydration without leaving skin oily. Featuring four super oils, thus nutrient rich blend is an all-in-one skin care solution.

- Antibacterial to repair skin
- Boosts natural hydration
- Balances oil production

An ideal face moisturiser - use as a base before applying makeup or before you go to bed. Friendly for sensitive skin. Fast Absorbing. Use it all over - body, hands, cuticles and even hair!

It's natural antibacterial properties help to heal and repair skin. Rich in essential fatty acids to hydrate and nourish, coconut oil creates a natural barrier against moisture loss. A highly emollient oil, Sweet Almond Oil, helps to regulate moisture levels and stabilise the natural pH level of the skin. Macadamia Nut Oil is high in palmitoleic acid so benefits dry and ageing skin. It spreads easily on the skin to provide softness and protection. Apricot Kernel oil is rich in skin-conditioning vitamin E and is known for its soothing, nourishing and revitalising properties and also for its ability to penetrate the skin without leaving an oily feel.

HOW TO APPLY:
Apply cleansing gently massage 2-3 drops into face, neck and body morning and night.

Natural and Organic Cosmetic certified by Ecocert Greenlife.Natural and Organic Cosmetic certified by Ecocert Greenlife.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Certified Organic Coco+Nut Oil Review

Skinfood Certified Organic Coco+Nut Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant enough if you can use coconut oil

I picked up a Skinfood Facial at Home kit, mainly as I was after a travel sized cleanser. I’ve used Skinfood cleansers before and this was also a great way of trying some of their other products. I was a little bit wary of using this oil as it has coconut oil in it. Whilst I love using coconut body oils, some people find it can be comedogenic on their face. Using this a couple of times a week, I did not have any of those issues. This is a lightweight oil which leaves the skin feeling soft and supple and has a very faint, nutty smell. Whilst this isn’t my favourite facial oil, i was pleasantly surprised by it. I would definitely use it again if received another sample of it but I probably wouldn’t buy a full size bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't do much

I used this oil once and it was ok but it didn't do anything spectacular. I don't like that it has coconut oil in it and it wasn't absorbing well leaving my skin greasy. Won't buy second time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I love this stuff!! Makes your skin so hydrated and it smells so yum as well. It smells like coconut, but not too strong! I struggle to find it in stores where I live now. But would definitely recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Hydrating oil

I picked this beauty up in a bundle deal for $25 dollars. I got the email and used this opportunity to give this a try. I ran out of my beloved rosehip oil . I get often get a lot of dry patches around my nose area.

Packaging comes in a glass dropper with white labelling with the skinfood logo. The consistency is like any regular oil . Golden in colour with a slight coconut scent that's mild.

I like to put this on at night as a serum and it takes quite a while for it to absorb into my skin . I also use it under my foundation as a hydrator. My results is hydrated clear in skin tone.

Overall I think its fairly priced and its good to grab a bargain when they do their bundle deals. I can see myself repurchasing this in the near future. Give it a try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
30th October, 2018

I remember your skinfood hauls . I love this one good for hydrating and massaging skin .

MareeB
29th October, 2018

It sounds nice Macs - it's one of only a few Skinfood products I haven't tried yet!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great Face Oil

I love this oil! I use this on my face over dry patches, deep lines and anywhere I want to give a little more hydration. I love putting this oil on my face before sleep as it gives it plenty of time to sink in and give my skin the benefits it needs and it feels softer in the morning. Love and have already purchased my second bottle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lovely facial oil

I use this every night on my face and hands. It's light but deeply moisturising, lasts a long time and love the dropper, makes it so easy to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Absolute fave!

Oh my goodness - the smell of this! It's like being whisked away to the islands, but it isn't overpowering. This oil is a delight. It's fast absorbing and ultra hydrating. It is super versatile too - a few drops on my face after cleansing, rubbed in to my cuticles, concentrated on eczema spots, even to nourish my hair! I love the little dropper, love the packaging and love this glorious oil.

Tips: A few drops goes a very long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
nutty skinfood

I received this as part of a summer special 36 products for $25 and a $5 discount for being a new customer which was an awesome promotion. Products come well packaged in a solid box and inside the usual white and spring green boxes for Skin food. Inside a small clear bottle with a dropper lid showing a yellowish oil. The container had the nice standard skinfood label in white and green. The oil has a light scent of coconut which is not surprizing however a light tinge of apricot as well. The oil is touted to suit aged , dry skin and I found this oil just absorbed straight away into my aged dry skin and I love it. I actually apply morning and night and find my skin feels supple and soft. At $24 I feel this is good value for everyday use and like all Skin food products I have tried make your skin feel really nice.

Tips: If you have dry skin apply morning and night as your skin will love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood

Received this in a summer special pack that skinfood brings out in their online store 3 products for $25 I used a $5 coupon so for the price of the item I got two extra products bonus. I already like their other face oil so knew this would be good if not better. I use this only at night as my serum it is very oily as in leaves alot of residue whilst it absorbs into the skin which can take quite some time but the effects I'm satisfied with. It hydrates my skin & I wake with well nourished face. Also whilst using this I've noticed some of my defects such as scars have decreased somewhat not majorily but noticeable differences. What I've also started doing is using it under my concealer and boy does it make a huge difference to the application of my concealer there's no settling in the fine lines also my powder doesn't cake in them either just because of the oil. All in all I'm quite happy with this oil & would repurchase I do find the time it takes to absorb in the evening takes it time & is quite slick but all in the name of self care. For a product available in supermarket I'm impressed. This product lasts me a good two months of daily use & I use at least one full dropper on my skin nightly.

Tips: F you can look out for when on sale then you can buy two for one and also online they offer package sales

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love!

I use skinfood coco+nut oil on my face/neck/chest every single day, and I absolutely love it! I put it on my lips at night and on my face under my bb cream in the morning. It makes makeup so nice to apply and blend. Doesn't give me pimples like other face oils do, and makes my skin look clear and even when I put it on without makeup over it. Best oil ever!

Tips: I use 3 drops of coco+nut oil on my face as a primer before applying mineral bb cream, feels and looks amazing :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!