Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Lotion Review

essano Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Lotion Review
Overall rating from 7 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Calm and soothe your skin with nourishing Manuka Honey and active natural botanicals, which combine to deliver essential moisture and protection.

Used daily, this all-natural body lotion is formulated to gently hydrate and soothe skin with the calming fragrance of Elderflower, and Chamomile.

Massage generously into skin, morning and night.

Website www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Lotion Review

essano Calm Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Lotion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin, smells amazing

I have very sensitive skin prone to ezcema and razor burn, and dryness, so this type of product is ideal for me. I own this in the old packaging, and the packaging is probably the only critique I had about this product. The product comes in a very generously sized black pump bottle with the classic pink essano labelling. Unfortunately the pump in the tube doesn't work well as the body lotion is quite thick, and once it got to 1/4 full for me, it was impossible for the pump to reach the remaining product and dispense it, so I have to unscrew it each time to get product out, however this issue may have been remedied with the new style packaging. The body lotion is white in colour and quite thick, the scent is a heavenly honey scent with a slight hint of chamomile, I find the smell very calming. The lotion feels very cooling to apply and is easily absorbed into the skin. I find a small amount goes a long way as I've been on the same 400mL bottle for over a year. This is very gentle on my sensitive skin, and I often apply it over my ezcema or razor burn and it doesn't irritate it further and actually is gentle enough to soothe it. I find the hydration from this lasts a long time, and my skin stays soft all day after application. I also love that this is a very natural plant-based product and very affordable. I'm nearly done with my current bottle and will repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Keep calm

I have the same shower gel so I get a double dose of calming. It comes in a good size pump bottle.

The smell isn’t too overwhelming and it isn’t very greasy When you apply it it tends to rub into your skin really well.

Will definitely be replaced when finished

Tips: A little bit goes along way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Essano Manuka Honey Sensitive Lotion

I fell in love with the matching Essano body wash, so went and purchased the lotion. Quite pricey but I was lucky to pick up a bottle for $12 on special at countdown. I just Love Essano products. It's nice, it's light and leaves the skin looking moisturised. I don't really moisturise my body as much as I should so my skin still looks a little scaley still but that's my fault and I would recommend using this lotion twice a day. In my opinion it smells different to the matching body wash. Will definetely purchase again because I love natural skincare products.

Tips: Use twice a day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Ticks All The Boxes

Another favourite product for this year. I received this in the Thanks For... box from Best Beauty Box Ever. The packaging is classicly rose pink and matches the rest of the product line. What stands out to me apart from the colour is that it is NZ made and best of all Cruelty Free!

This lotion is fast absorbing, not greasy and has a lovely sent that is not overpowering. My number one body lotion I will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Essano Calm Manuka Lotion

I received this lotion and my very first BBBE! Thank you beauty review.

It comes in a huge brown bottle with a pump and screw on lid. It is a natural plant based product with elderflower and chamomile which is fantastic.

The consistency is sick and the colour is white. The scent is a mild organic sent which is Pleasant.

Instructions are simple and clear apply day and night or whenever desired. The body lotion is formulated to gently hydrate and soothe skin which I felt it definitely did.

I have just finished my bottle and it lasted me roughly 1 month but other members of my family we also using it therefore it is great value for money.

It absorbs nicely into your skin and does not leave any greesy, oily feeling. I was able to put my make-up on quickly after applying the lotion and it did not affect that at all.

This is the first time I have tried a Essano product and I am eagerly keen to try and more in their range. Would highly recommend.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Add a couple of drops of your favourite serum at night time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
18th December, 2017

I want to try this . Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The Best Body Wash!

I have oily blemish prone skin and have tried all sorts of facial cleansers / Body washes to try and control body acne over the years. I really wasn't expecting much of a supermarket brand and only purchased because a similar packaged product with active Tea Tree was sold out. WELL I had thought the just mentioned product was good... BUT this Body wash blew that brand out of my shower! What an improvement in my skin all over AND no more zits or black heads! AMAZING product I now cannot live without!

Tips: Use one pump at a time as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
A Quiet Achiever

This product comes in a large, brown, plastic 400 ml pump bottle with the trademark pink Essano label. I got it in the Thanks For BBBE.

Essano is a great range and I’ve really liked all of their products that I’ve tried so far. I’m preparing my feet and legs for my trip to Sydney in October, so thought I’d use this product to ready my skin. The product pumps out sufficient for each foot then each leg. The pump itself works very well and doesn’t stick.

The product is a creamy white lotion that applies easily and absorbs moderately quickly, which is a good speed for feet and legs. It only has a very mild fragrance that doesn’t leave a discernible scent on my hands feet or legs.

After use my skin feels soft and slightly waxy, and very hydrated. My feet and legs are looking good after a short period of use. It claims to be a soothing, gentle formulation, perfect for sensitive skin It delivers on this claim. It is soothing and non irritating.

This product, and the Essano range, remind me of the quiet kid at school that gets A's consistently without anyone noticing - a quiet achiever.

I do recommend this product. It works extremely well, and at $16.99 will last you for ages. Most definitely worth trying.

Tips: Use with the Essano Manuka Honey Sensitive Body Wash for a gentle cleansing and moisturising experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
18th December, 2017

Sounds lovely

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!