Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dermalab Super Hydrating Intensive Moisturiser Review

Dermalab Moisturiser Reivew
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Repairs dry, sensitive skin and supports the skins protective barrier with naturally moisturizing colloidal oatmeal and New Zealand manuka honey. Suitable for use on skin prome to acne, eczema, rosacea, itching and other problem skin conditions. 

What’s in it? 

New Zealand manuka honey Anti-bacterial and moisture binding.
New Zealand flaxseed oil May help reduce inflamed skin and symptoms of eczema. 
Cucumber Oil Cooling and anti-itch
Chamomile extract Soothes and Calms. 
Colloidal Oatmeal Soothes and protects the skin. 
Organic Shea Butter Natural moisturizer which soothes and protects.

Website www.dermalab.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dermalab Moisturiser Reivew

Dermalab Super Hydrating Intensive Moisturiser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not so great moisturiser

When I bought this online I thought it looked quite cool with its basic packaging. However when I first used the product I couldn't get past the smell of it. I'm rather disappointed that I purchased it now. It does work well on my legs but I just can't stand the smell of it. It does take a bit to absorb into the skin but once absorbed it does keep the skin well moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Believe in this product

The most natural product you can find in NZ. Love it and recommend it to everyone with problem of skin (dermatitis, dry , itchy skin etc...) Not sticky, love the fruity fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love Dermalab

I absolutely love dermalab! I use their face wash to remove my makeup at night, their hydrating moisturiser on my body and this moisturiser on my face when its feeling very dry. I love them all. This is a fantastic NZ brand doing great things, I couldn't recommend their products more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Do not believe everyhing you read!

A compleatley honest review , here we go. After reading the positive reviews on here , at looking st the ingredisntd lost, I decided to splurge on two full sized bottles of the cleanser and the moistureriser. I really had high hopes for this product but I feel let down. I have extreamly dry sensitive skin which and wanted to buy these products to use on my face. The productts smell really gross but I could look past a smell if it was to work good. When I first tried then, the cleanser seemed light and not bad and the moisturiser wsd really thick. I was hopeing to feel hydrated and moisturised afterwards but my skin just feel tight. Overall the cleanser was not bad (a little drying) but thr moisturiser STUNG MY EYES sooo bad. Ive tried it afew times since and it stings my eyes everytime leaving then raw and bright red. The product isnt expired so im not sure whats in it that does it! Will not be using it on my face anymore but would work fine as a bodywash/moisturiser. im very dissapointed and will be trying skinfood products soon

Tips: Dont use them on your face, however the cleanser may be okay for some. Great product for body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Super duper hydrating

I think this moisturiser is really good for super dry skin as gives your skin intense hydration. After about 10 minutes your skin is instantly smooth and well hydrated. This moisturiser absorbs easily into your skin and dries quickly without leaving your skin tacky or sticky.

The texture of this moisturiser is really thick, almost as thick as a body butter. Because it's quite thick I would recommend to make sure you rub the product in properly. I therefore probably wouldn't use this all over my body, only in certain areas that are particularly dry. I don't have insanely dry skin or bad eczema, but I use this on my dry patches and it really works a treat. It leaves your skin really soft and smooth. I also find its best to use after your shower or bath as it makes it easier for your skin to absorb.

This moisturiser doesn't have really have a scent, it only has a slight floral, natural herb soft of smell. This moisturiser is really gentle and soothing, and is really good for those with sensitive skin. I also love how this product is made with organic and NZ products such as flax seed oil and Manuka honey.

The packing is a big flat tube, with a simple white design and label on it. Because the product is quite thick I think a pottle or container would probably be better. The product isn't hard to squeeze out, but I can see that it would become hard when there is less than half left in the tube.

I highly recommend this product to those which have really dry and dehydrate skin, especially if you have eczema.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dermalab, yes for sensitive skins

When this was being advertised and trialled on BR I couldn't wait to read reviews. I find having dry yet sensitive skin can be a battle trying to find a suitable moisturiser that doesn't break me out and gives good, intense hydration. After researching, it was time for me to try this myself!

The packaging is super simple, modern and fresh looking. It's in a white tube, that is convenient and good for portability. I like the plain, no-fuss packaging which suits it's product inside. When I look at it, it does make me think of medical/dermatologist product.

The formula is white and quite thick. It's quite thicker than other facial moisturisers I've tried, but it feels nice and gentle on the skin and doesn't take too long to absorb.

I like the focus on natural, soothing products such as oatmeal and Cucumber oil, which are great for dry skin. The simpler the better when it comes to what I put on my face. The formula smells nice and refreshing, not overpowering in the slightest.

Although it is a nice gentle and soothing moisturiser I just don't find it as effective as my holy grail moisturiser in terms of hydration. However, I find this moisturiser so nice for my dry and eczema prone hands- it's the perfect hand moisturiser. It is gentle and so soothing, especially when I apply this regularly. It helps keep the awful cracks and dryness at bay.

Overall, a great and gentle moisturiser for those of us with sensitive and eczema-prone skins. Definitely give it a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Dermalab Super Hydrating Intensive Moisturiser

A simple moisturizer with a very low fragrance. I find it lovely and hydrating and provides a sort of protection element comparable to barrier cream. The cream consistency is nice and thick but I find it takes a little bit of time to absorb into my skin. It leaves a slightly sticky residue on my skin. This is a nice soothing cream for anyone that suffers from eczema although it does sting a little.

I picked up the 150ml tube from the last beauty vault and it is HUGE. This cream lasts a long time which is awesome, you get great value for money with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Delectable for dry skin

I was lucky to get this product from the last beauty vault. I’m always on the lookout for a good moisturiser for dry skin, and this one is designed for dry and sensitive skin.

The tube is a little bland – more clinical than beautiful and very plain – white with blue and green print. That didn’t put me off as the tube told me the product contains NZ manuka honey and colloidal oatmeal, which sounds lovely and natural, and makes up for a plain tube right?

So the product itself is a thick cream, and as I’ve said many times, I love a thick cream moisturiser. It has a lovely scent which I couldn’t identify, so I asked my son what he thought, and he described it as reminding him of a yellow rose! Anyway, it contains lots of lovely natural ingredients so is likely a fragrance borne of a mix of gorgeous natural scents.

When applied to the skin it rubs on easily and absorbs quite well, my only criticism being that it can feel a little sticky when applied. After it has absorbed my skin feels a little waxy and soft, which I really like. Having used it for around 10 days now, I’m finding I like it more each time I use it, and I use it several times each day.

The products claim is that it repairs dry, sensitive skin and supports the skins protective barrier with naturally moisturizing colloidal oatmeal and New Zealand manuka honey. It certainly does do what it says it does.

For $14.99 for the 150ml tube, this product is great value, and I would certainly recommend it to others to try.

Tips: Just try it - it's a great investment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MrsO
17th July, 2015

Thanks for the in-depth review, I will purchase this for my son who gets excema on his hands, I also get dermatitis on my hands, so might give this a go myself!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The best moisturiser made!

DermaLab, Where have you been all my life?!?!? I picked this up in the last beauty vault and im so glad that I did. Coming into the cooler months my skin has been going super dry considering this weather has been stripping the moisture off my skin.My normal moisturizer is just not doing it's job anymore and I remembered I stashed this one away for a rainy day.

I love the size of this product. Its a giant compared to more normal tube of moisturiser. My other moisturisers look small and compact. Ive been using this all over my body and it works so well! It hydrates my skin straight away and lasts for a long period of time. I absolutely love this and I have got the rest of my family using it. I believe this to be family friendly. My partner uses this on his hand that was burnt (it gets extremely dry) and it helps so much. I am so thankful to have found such a great moisturiser. Its soft, natural and fragrance free so no irritation at all. Best of all. Its made in Aotearoa! New Zealand made products are the best.

I will be forever repurchasing this moisturiser. Its family friendly and does a good job. I highly recommend this moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Simple but effective

I was lucky enough to pick this up in the beauty vault and was really excited to try this. It comes in a white bottle, with simple green and black font on it. It's a squeezy bottle and has the lid at the bottom so it's easy to get product out.

The product itself is of a thick, white consistency and smells of aloe vera, but it's quite fresh and pleasant - definitely not overpowering. Because it's so thick, it can leave a white residue for about 30 seconds after application, but this quickly sinks in and is absorbed.

I have used this as a face moisturiser. I have acne prone, oily/combo skin and this doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. It definitely hydrates and dries matte with a slight tackiness, so I also treat it as primer. I'll apply this, wait about 10 minutes, then apply my makeup on top.

I've also been loving it as hand cream - because it dries matte, it doesn't leave greasy, oily residue so if you're like me and hate having to sit around waiting for hand cream to sink in, this is fantastic because you can apply it, wait 30 seconds, then actually open a jar, or touch things without leaving residue behind. For a body moisturiser, it also works well enough, leaving my skin hydrated and smooth, though I still prefer my Aveeno moisturiser for my body.

It is slightly on the pricey side so I probably won't repurchase, however, it does work well enough and lives up to its claims. Also, a little goes a long way. It's been weeks after the beauty vault, and I've used this every single day but still have a lot left.

Tips: Use as hand cream - it absorbs so fast and doesn't leave greasy residue as many hand creams tend to do

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!