Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 411 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash produces a creamy lather to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin; and leave it looking smooth, soft, and hydrated.

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash is soap-free and ph-balanced.

Pack Size 400ml

Availability Supermakets and online

Websitewww.unilever.co.nz



RRP: $6.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Lux Exfoliating Scrub Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux body scrub wash

These scrubs smell amazing, they're very affordable and can be found at the supermarket. It cleans your skin very well and exfoliates it nicely and leaves your skin smelling great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Body wash

This is one of the only body washes i buy. They smell amazing and make my skin feel very soft and smoothe. I use this like every two days but as it isn't rough it could probably be used daily too. The price is very good. I like the regular lux body washes but always find myself reaching for the scrubs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
18th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Would not recommend

I used this product and came out in a severe allergic reaction within seconds. It felt like someone was burning me with a lighter. One positive is that when I opened the top and smelt it, it did smell so good

Tips: Avoid if you have sensitive skin or are allergic to perfumes (which I have just found out I am)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux Body Wash

I love this body wash so much. It's super affordable and smells so good. Definitely does what it claims in leaving my skin feeling moisturised, smooth, soft and hydrated. I use it with a loofah and I feel like it does a good job of exfoliating my skin. Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This stuff smells so good!

I love this product so much. I use it all the time, the smell is amazing! And lasts a long time. Quite often I'll get home from work and get changed and I can still smell it on myself after all day! It's really affordable as well.

Tips: Use with a loofah for the deeply exfoliated feeling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Scents are amazing

Always loved the scents from lux they are amazing and delicious. They don’t last as long on the skin as some others however.

Always feel squeaky clean after using this stuff though! Foams up well and the texture is silky.

Good value for money aswel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Smells and feels yummmyyyyy

The smell is gorgeous and it really does feel like you're spoiling yourself. The scrub helps you feel so fresh and so clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Daily Exfoliator

Love these - particularly the Shea Exfoliating Scrub one. They smell amazing, are affordable and do a great job exfoliating my skin, but not in an invasive or sore way. My skin is usually bright red and sore after exfoliating but not after using these Lux products! Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lux Body’s wash

I picked up the Shea butter and caramel soap not long ago, it smells amazing, but the downside I find is it doesn’t linger long like a lot of other soaps tend to..

Also wasn’t as exfoliating as I thought it would be! But definitely still did the job.

Always feel like I’m in a spa or have been to a spa with the smells of them though

Tips: Use an exfoliating glove/loofah for more exfoliantion! And a deep moisturiser after helps to keep your skin nice

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Evenly Gorgeous

I picked up a bottle of the Lux Evenly Gorgeous body wash when I tragically discovered they were no longer producing the Shea Butter & Caramel exfoliating wash. I surprisingly prefer the evenly gorgeous more as it’s gentler on my skin for exfoliating. It consists more of a light, fine grit.

The smell is heavenly. Sweet, like brown sugar, vanilla, cacao and tropical florals. It’s not specifically feminine though, our whole family uses it, men included. I can guarantee you will smell this delightful wash all through your house after anyone uses it though. It’s not super hydrating, I think that is more so due to its exfoliating ability, rather than perfumes. I have very sensitive skin and I’ve never had any irritation to the Lux body wash products. The product claims to gently exfoliate and moisturise the skin. Exfoliate gently – yes. Moisturise – I’m on the fence. I’m also not a big fan of the bottle. I wish it was available in other sizes, one with a pump nozzle would be great as we go through a bottle every 2 weeks as my 6 year old pours it all over her loofah.

All in all, I love the Lux Exfoliating Body Wash range. They’re beautifully scented, great for the whole family (not gender specific) and affordable at around $4 a bottle from most supermarkets. I have found that variety can differ quite a bit from store to store though. Make a bigger, pump styled bottle of this fantastic product Lux and I’d be even happier xx

Tips: Apply a good hydrating moisturizer after using the exfoliating wash xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Whittakers-lover
9th February, 2019

You've sold me on the fragrance alone. Thank you for a thorough review.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!