Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Honey Babe Massage Oil Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.7/5

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Contains the soft fragrance of Manuka Honey in a blend of naturally soothing and moisturising Sweet Almond, Calendula, chamomile and coconut oil to condition baby’s skin during massage. Helps calm a restless baby, also ideal for use as a relaxing massage oil for a tired mother.

Directions: Apply oil onto hands then gently massage baby’s body

RRP:  $24.95

Availability:  Online and from selected retailers

Website:  www.wildferns.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 1:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sooo relaxing

Love that this product is completely natural as not a lot of baby massage oils around and most have synthetic fragrence.

The fragrance is definitely relaxing as described. Bubs had a lovely 3 hour nap post his bath and massage using this honey scented oil.

The bottle is a little hard to use one handed and a flip top would definitely improve this.

Baby suffered no reactions which is great as he has incredibly sensitive skin that's prone to excema.

Great natural product and would make a fabulous baby shower gift.

Tips: Great to use in bath for baby or adult, use extreme care as baby and bath will be slippery.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 11:52 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for mum too!

I was really pleasantly surprised by this oil. I was thinking it was going to be thick and icky like the erm, most common baby oil on the market, it wasn't at all.

It is light and non-greasy, and almost close to being a dry oil. My baby LOVED his baby massages and its been a really calming and soothing addition to our bathtime routine!

The oil is lightly fragranced but it soon dissipates which I like.

The bottle has a wee stopper for the lid - genius!

Baby oil wouldn't be on my must-have baby products list usually, but this is such a lovely product, I think it'd be lovely in a gift basket for a new mum!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 9:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe love!

I was lucky enough to get the opportunity to review the Honey Babe massage oil and I absolutely love it! I usedon't it aftery sons bath to give him a relaxing massage before bed. It smelt devine and didn't just sit on top of his skin it slowly but surely disapated and by morning his skin was extremely soft. I also tried putting this into my bath water it provided a relaxing luxurious feel to the water and upon hoping out and drying myself my skin didn't feel overly oily and stayed soft for days. I would definitely recommend this to others and will be purchasing the honey babe products again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 6:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe Calming Massage Oil

Let me start by saying that this is my favourite product from this range so you all are going to hear good things only;) Product came in a colorful vibrant box with yellow and gold themes and a photo of a baby on a manuka flower floating on honey. This masssage oil is from Wild Ferns so it is locally made, 100% natural, mineral oil and paraben free, not tested on animals and all packagings are recyclable.

The massage oil came in a white opaque bottle with a screw top. Compared to the other products in Honey Babe range the label on this one was a tad disappointing-just plain writing on the face of the bottle. But Iam all for a good product and dont mind the label.

The massage oil itself " is da bomb". Its made with manuka honey, sweet almond, calendula, chamomile and coconut oil. It smells as divine as it sounds. It comes in a 120ml bottle. A bit dear but definitely worth every penny. Its compact and easy to travel with. No leakage whatsoever. The oil was easily dispensed from a small hole in the bottle opening so no chance of wastage.

The oil is clear and a bit thick liquid. It spreads easily on hand and skin and absorbs well leaving a slight sheen to the skin. (Note to myself: use the oil after shaving legs). I found the scent if the oil more pronounced than the other products in the range. And it smelled delicious on babys skin which is a hazard cause you dont want go biting your baby no matter how sweet he smells. But I digress.

I used the oil morning and night just before babys wash or bath and it came out easily. The skin is left so supple, soft and moisturized. I tried a bit on my arms and it was really relaxing and calming. I just wish it came together with a masseuse for me.

I would definitely urge parents to try this on their baby or even themselves. You wont regret it. The only thing I will change is the screw on top. Its a bit hard opening and closing it with oily hands plus my boy puts everything in his mouth so the lid can be a bit dangerous.

Tips: Warm oil up between hands before massaging because it does make a difference and a little bit goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 1:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this little gem.

This product is a favourite followed by the barrier cream. The scent is nutty & subtle .The oil absrobs into the skin easily but still gives enough time to lubricate for a nice massage without leaving a heavy film skin feels hydrated soft and supple. I used it on holiday on light to moderate sunburn when I didnt have aloevera gel handy and had no irritation it was nice. I also tooks turns with my sister applying it on to our sore swollen feet and I liked how the oil was nice and light weight I was not sliding around in my shoes afterwards and didnt feel like I had to waste product by wiping off any excess. The bottle has dispenser allowing only a little of oil out at a time so if the oil tips over suddenly you are not going to loose all or most of the product making it somewhat child proof of little hands then you have another stopper to block the dispenser preventing the product from leaking if it is not upright making it good to travel with. My daughter enjoys her massage with this product too. The oil is composed of zinc & antioxidant Vitamin E in the form of sweet almond. To name some of many beneifts this carrier oil enables penetration of nutrition deep beneath the top layer of skin is cleansing, anti inflammatory, hypoallergenic and provides relief from sun exposure and UV radiation protection with repeat use. Zinc is naturally in almond oil so it is a great alternative to soothe nappy rashes chafing & other mild skin irritations. Calendula which comes from a flower also has similar healing properties to those I have already mentioned as well as anti-bacterial anti- fungal, healing abrasions & irritation. Both oils are great for helping stop aging skin heal+prevent break outs/acne, soothing sore tired muscles/cramps and treating hair loss. Again Calming Chamomile also provides many of the great properties already mentioned. For me the composition of this oil is a winner it is multipurpose good for the whole family. I think would make a great stretch mark/scar fading oil and hair oil it can brighten your hair. I have even used this on my face and it works as an eye make up remover and over a few weeks may help with dark circles. I would totally buy this again. besides hydration this oil is like a medicine and you will save money as it can do the jobs of several other products in one so it is a space saver too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 10:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice and silky

I was very excited to try this product as a first time mum I was looking forward using this the most. The smell of this product was nice and natural with a light honey smell. The first few times I used this I used way too much and it took a lot of massaging to absorb into my bubs skin (to a point where she was not relaxed and became irritable). However once I got the hang of this product I loved it, it was a very nice bonding time with my new baby. I normally used this product at night time before bed.

Tips: Use sparingly to ensure it absorbed into the skin easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018 at 6:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Relaxing Oil

I love the idea of applying a body oil rather than a lotion. So I was really excited to be chosen to review this three step system - including massage oil. The scent is relaxing with Chamomile, manuka honey and sweet almond, I know that it's good for my baby's skin. She has had sensitive skin in the past, slight eczema but this has not brought this out again which is fantastic.

Tips: Warm in your hands then apply to baby's skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 11:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey babe massage oil

I loved trialling these products on my precious little boy. I especially liked how all the products were made of no nasty chemicals and of all natural ingredients. The scent of each product in this range was appealing also. The packaging was simple, clear and effective thoughout the range of products.

The Baby oil was another treat to use. It smelt wonderful and the small hole in the top of the bottle controlled the flow and ensured that you didn’t waste a bit. Only a very small amount is needed as a little goes along way. It left my baby’s skin feeling soft and smooth.

I highly recommend all the products in this range to any mother.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 10:49 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Honey Babe Calming Massage Oil

This is another really lovely product in the Honey Babe range which I really do think everyone needs to have for their little one, or themselves for that matter! It is beautifully fragranced, with a warming manuka honey smell to it. My son loved having baby massages with this product and it really did set him up for a good nights sleep, plus his skin was super soft every morning after using this and he smelt so good! I even used this product on my own sore shoulder muscles before bed and it was overall super relaxing to use. The bottle it comes in works well so it is easy just to get a small amount of oil out. The massage oil isn't too runny which makes it easier to use/apply and the moisturising ingredients are beautiful. The fact it is a NZ made product is fantastic! I definately recommend the Honey Babe calming massage oil to be a staple in everyone's collection of baby products!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 9:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absorbs well

Well, let's start off with the scent, amazing! I am a firm believer that baby products should remind you of the smell of a baby and this one does not miss the mark in that respect at all. When using the product my wriggly toddler, who was not overly fussed on having a baby massage again, I found that oil worked well and absorbed into the skin easily. You were not left with an oily residue as the skin absorbed it well with the added bonus that the oil has lots of natural goodies for the skin. Although despite my failed massage attempt's I was able to use the tried and true technique of getting rid of stubborn cradle cap. I applied it then left my wriggler for an hour with it well coated on his hair. Armed with a high chair, favorite program and a chocolate girl guide biscuit, I was hoping for the best but thinking the worst as I had experienced before while trying to remove it. To my surprise it actually removed all the cradle cap with ease. There was no harsh scrubbing like movements with the comb and it came off with great ease. A week later and we were still cradle cap free and to make things even better his scalp and hair was left soft and extra bouncy with washing. Overall I will be buying this product again for my next bub for massages and will treat my friends at baby showers with it to.

Tips: Great cradle cap remover.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »