Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Skinfood Exfoliating Body Bar Review

Skinfood Exfoliating Body Bar Review
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

With walnut shell to exfoliate dead skin, Skinfood’s exfoliating body bar reaches deep into pores to remove your skins shed dead skin cells and manuka honey and sweet almond oil help it to regenerate itself. This soap is fragrance free and excellent for those with sensitive skin who find some exfoliators too harsh. With Macadamia shell, Sweet Almond and Orange oils, Skinfood’s Exfoliating Body Bar gently refreshed tired skin and is suitable for sensitive skin.

- Exfoliates dead skin cells
- Gently nourishes
- Refreshes tired skin

HOW TO APPLY:
Lather with water and use to cleanse body and face. Rinse skin and dry with a clean towel. Follow with Skinfood Body Butter.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Exfoliating Body Bar Review

Skinfood Exfoliating Body Bar Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Who doesn't love an good exfoliation?!

I am a huge fan the brand Skinfood, mainly because its natural and made in New Zealand. I had never tried the exfoliating body bar until now.

My skin was in great need of exfoliating. I normally use an exfoliating scrub on the odd occasion but I had not really heard much about exfoliating bars. I like that its a bar and is not in plastic packaging for once.

I was pleasantly surprised by this wee bar. It does the job and leaves my skin feeling soft, lush and the bar lasts for ages! Another fab product from Skinfood.

Overall I love this product right down to the packaging. Its such great quality and it does such a good job. I recommend giving this a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
love Love LOVE

I love this exfoliating bar - so much so I ditched the body wash.

Using the bar directly on the skin you feel the gentle exfoliation from the ground walnut shell. It lathers up easily, and rinses away leaving your skin feeling clean but not dry. I can see an improvement especially in the dry skin on my legs. It's been great to use before self-tanning as the rough dry skin is taken care of with this bar.

A great price, with great results. I've repurchases many times now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
27th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not really exfoliating as I had expected

I picked up this bar in one of the $25 dollar gift packs . I got two different bars inside one pack one of them was this one .

The packaging from skinfood is bright and reflects a clean green image which I like . Soap comes in a cardboard box which I like because it’s recyclable. The soap itself is beige with flecks of almond throughit. The scent of this bar reminds me of citrus lemons and limes .

I find it easy to lather up . Not really as exfoliating as I’d hoped for . Afterwards my skin feels clean and soft .

I can’t see any difference with my skin tone . I think the price point is affordable. Great to try out won’t break the bank . I can’t see myself repurchasing this in the near future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous!

I love these bars! Has a lovely smell and so easy to use. Makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. Great price and lasts ages. I don't usually use things like this so I am stoked I decided to try it out. A must have for me :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Exfoliator Extraordinaire!!

I purchased this body bar from the company for $2.89.

It comes in the same cute cardboard box as the other Skinfood bars.

The bar is an interesting shade of green and has the same gorgeous citrus scent as most of the other Skinfood products. It is a nice shape and easy to handle without slipping out of my hand.

It contains ground macadamia shell, sweet almond and orange. It lathers up nicely in warm water and is refreshingly abrasive on the skin. My skin feels very soft and smooth after using it.

It claims to refresh tired skin, which it does, and to be suitable for sensitive skin. My skin isn’t particularly sensitive but can be red and blotchy after contact with some soaps. It didn’t react to this soap.

I love this soap, and love the Skinfood range. I highly recommend this lovely soap to others to try and I will re-purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great Exfoliator in a bar

I saw this in the supermarket and thought I would try it,It came in a recyclable cardboard box,was not overly perfumed and was green in colour. I use it when I bath or shower and it is ideal to get into those tight spots such as armpits,around ankles or knees etc.I find it perfect because there is no grabbing a loofah or brush and it doesnt run out quickly.Its also quite gentle .

Tips: Take this with you when traveling,holidaying etc as its so easy to use and doesnt spill.Very economical too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Skinfood's Exfoliating Body Bar

I've tried a few body scrubs and this has to be my favourite! The bar makes it really easy to use and lasts. (I've had a few exfoliating products just melt away and a lot got wasted) This bar is not harsh on the skin and smells AmAzing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Love these bars! :D

I am so addicted to these Skinfood body bars. They foam up so gorgeously on a shower poof and are so so so nice on your skin! They smell amazing and the walnut shells are so lovely and leave your skin so smooth!

These are such a bargain! I feel like they are pure luxury with a budget price tag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
20th July, 2015

I've only tried one so far, and you're right - it did feel like luxury! I can't wait to try this one and the mud and honey one as well.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Skinfood Exfoliating Body Bar

I received this in a prize pack from NZGirlfriend. The packaging of this was quite plain but that didn't bother me to much as it is just a bar of soap. I really enjoyed how this soap made my skin feel which was soft and silky. It wasn't an harsh exfoliating feeling either. I enjoyed the smell off this soap as it was quite a natural and fresh scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
20th July, 2015

I like the sound of this so I'm buying some. I'm really loving Skinfood products too Kirsty, and this my second big order in as many weeks! I'll have everything but the Rosehip oil. I'll get that soon as well :)

accidentprone_x
16th June, 2014

I prefer soap over a body wash

kirstysays
16th June, 2014

I don't usually buy bars of soap but this one sounds nice, have been loving skinfood products so far!

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!