Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Beauty Bar Review

Dove Beauty Bar Review
Overall rating from 171 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Dove's original Beauty Bar helps your skin retain its natural moisture, bringing out its natural softness and true beauty. Our 1/4 moisturising lotion improves the condition of your skin, leaving it feeling softer and smoother than with ordinary soap. Available in a 2 pack, 4 pack and 6 pack.

Pack Size 2 x 100 g.

Availability  Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Farmers, The Warehouse, K Mart

Website  http://www.mydove.com.au/



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Beauty Bar Review

Dove Beauty Bar Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great substitute to soap

Leaves you skin feeling moisturized yet still a little dryness afterwards but if you moisturize this isnt a problem has a fantastic smell and lathers up really nicely soft and gentle can get a little slippery to hold on too but I would for sure go for this before any bar of soap

Tips: Maybe get a net soap bag to pop it into

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My go to

What can I say, it's a great soap. This is the only soap I've tried that I actually like using to shave with. It doesn't leave me feeling dry. It has a nice scent and doesn't irritate my skin. It's not the cheapest at the supermarket but it's great value. It lathers up nicely but I find as it's soft it doesn't tend to last quite as long but still well worth it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Grandmas one and only

Dove has been around for a very long time. This is the only soap my Grandma could use when she was alive and something she used her entire life. I took have a love for dove it’s a creamy soap which gives a great clean leaving your skin fresh and soft. Dove is a reliable brand and the soap bar would have to be one of the best on the market. I know a lot of people like liquid gel or soap however this is a fabulous alternative and it is a very nice creamy soap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and moisturising

This soap is really nice on the skin. It smells nice and doesn't make my skin feel dry. I have really sensitive skin and this soap doesn't irritate me or make me itchy. I use this soap pretty much every day and can even use it on my face. It does get a bit mushy after a few days of being in the shower though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A lovely body bar

As they advertise apparently this is not a soap so it's super creamy and lovely on the skin. I still find it gets a bit messy near the end of the bar. It does smell really good and not something that you seem to get too tired of. It feels really good and my skin doesn't seem to get too dried out. I like it but and I also like that there aren't plastics involved in this which is definitely something that I am thinking about more with trying to reduce plastics. I will probably try to use this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove beauty bar

This little bar is a classic. Lathers well, smells heavenly with Dove's signature scent and cleanses well. I use this on my body and face. Because it is so versatile, it is a great option for travelling with. It is mild enough for my two year old grand daughters skin.

Tips: I always store these bars in my hot water cupboard. It helps to cure the bars and stops them turning to mush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and Nourished Skin

I seem to have jumped on the soap bandwagon lately and am quite enjoying trying out new ones. I love Dove products so I knew I would love this. It comes in a cardboard box, it is a lovely looking soap, oval with the dove branding stamped into it.

It has a lovely subtle scent. I find it lathers up quite well. It is very rich and creamy. I love using this to shave my legs, it helps get them nice and smooth. I have dry skin and this does not leave it feeling tight or itchy at all.

My nana used to use this so it brings back fond memories of her. I think this is a beautiful soap, very affordable too. Whilst it is gentle it is very effective and does what is says. I am left with soft, nourished and clean skin. I would certainly buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goor use

This is my go to soap every time. It cleans well it leefs my skin feeling moist clean and relaxed. My whole family uses this.

Tips: Wont last long if you keep it in the shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not drying at all

I have used Dove’s beauty bar soap for many years now and will continue to repurchase for many to come. I love how it lathers nicely, has a subtle scent and is perfect for my sensitive skin. It is highly moisturising and has no drying effects which is great for my dry scaly skin. I always use to shave my legs for the great lather and moisture I get from it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A nice soap.

I used to use this before changing to a more natural brand. This is a nice soap that had a moisturising effect on my skin and is a reasonable price. However, I felt the bar of soap didn't last as long as other brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!