Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Dove Beauty Bar Review

Dove Beauty Bar Review
Overall rating from 166 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Dove's original Beauty Bar helps your skin retain its natural moisture, bringing out its natural softness and true beauty. Our 1/4 moisturising lotion improves the condition of your skin, leaving it feeling softer and smoother than with ordinary soap. Available in a 2 pack, 4 pack and 6 pack.

Pack Size 2 x 100 g.

Availability  Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Farmers, The Warehouse, K Mart

Website  http://www.mydove.com.au/



RRP: $5.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Beauty Bar Review

Dove Beauty Bar Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove beauty bar

This little bar is a classic. Lathers well, smells heavenly with Dove's signature scent and cleanses well. I use this on my body and face. Because it is so versatile, it is a great option for travelling with. It is mild enough for my two year old grand daughters skin.

Tips: I always store these bars in my hot water cupboard. It helps to cure the bars and stops them turning to mush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and Nourished Skin

I seem to have jumped on the soap bandwagon lately and am quite enjoying trying out new ones. I love Dove products so I knew I would love this. It comes in a cardboard box, it is a lovely looking soap, oval with the dove branding stamped into it.

It has a lovely subtle scent. I find it lathers up quite well. It is very rich and creamy. I love using this to shave my legs, it helps get them nice and smooth. I have dry skin and this does not leave it feeling tight or itchy at all.

My nana used to use this so it brings back fond memories of her. I think this is a beautiful soap, very affordable too. Whilst it is gentle it is very effective and does what is says. I am left with soft, nourished and clean skin. I would certainly buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goor use

This is my go to soap every time. It cleans well it leefs my skin feeling moist clean and relaxed. My whole family uses this.

Tips: Wont last long if you keep it in the shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not drying at all

I have used Dove’s beauty bar soap for many years now and will continue to repurchase for many to come. I love how it lathers nicely, has a subtle scent and is perfect for my sensitive skin. It is highly moisturising and has no drying effects which is great for my dry scaly skin. I always use to shave my legs for the great lather and moisture I get from it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A nice soap.

I used to use this before changing to a more natural brand. This is a nice soap that had a moisturising effect on my skin and is a reasonable price. However, I felt the bar of soap didn't last as long as other brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A nice soap

A nice soap that cleans well and is great for sensitive skin. It works well for washing your face without drying it out to much and has a nice scent. Is affordable (although a bit more than the other supermarket brands) my partner buys this when he does the shopping so I would say it is one of his favourites. A trusted brand and a trusted product. Would recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for dry skin

This soap which is actually beauty bar and can be also used as face cleanser is so good for dry skin. Not irritating and does good job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gotta love dove!

I think I've tried almost every supermarket bar of soap and the Dove Beauty Bar sits top of my list!

It actually does what it says on the front of the box. It hydrates and leaves my skin feeling moisturized.

My skin can be quite sensitive to some other soaps but I've never had a problem with this.

It's a bit pricier than normal soap, but it's also far better than normal soap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best cake of soap for hands

I am a soap girl. I grew up using it to wash my hands, and I continued to use bar soap after liquid soap became really fashionable for hand-washing.

I have used Dove bar soap off and on throughout the years. I know they say it is actually a “beauty bar”, not a soap, so you can use it as a cleanser on your face, but I am going to review this just as a bar soap for hand-washing.

Dove soap comes in a blue and white cardboard box. The soap is white and oval-shaped, and feels almost ergonomic to hold. It is impressed with Dove’s logo, which is a symbol of a dove. It smells mild and slightly sweet, like soap!

Dove soap is very soft. Much softer than traditional cake soap. It says it is ¼ moisturiser on the packaging, so that must be the reason. Unlike other soaps that I have used for hand-washing, Dove cake soaps wear away until there is basically no soap left. Some cakes of soap I have used wear away until all that is left is a small, dry, hard lump of soap that is no longer able to lather, so must be tossed out. Dove does not leave soap-scum behind either. Although Dove is more expensive than some soap brands, I feel that it is more economical for this reason as it causes less waste. It is also the most moisturising hand soap that I have ever used. My hands get very dry, especially in winter, and using Dove soap always moisturises them and makes them feel better. I love using it at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new eco friendly body wash

I’ve been trying to make the shift to solid bars instead of plastic bottles for the bulk of my beauty purchases. I was a bit iffy about shifting back to soap after body wash as I remembered soap being really drying on my skin. This however is a lovely moisturising soap with a pleasant but not too overpowering scent. A bar lasts ages and means I’m saving money and helping to save waste also. Will defiantly repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!