Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Contains the soft fragrance of Manuka Honey in a blend of naturally soothing and moisturising Sweet Almond, Calendula, chamomile and coconut oil to condition baby’s skin during massage. Helps calm a restless baby, also ideal for use as a relaxing massage oil for a tired mother.

Directions Apply oil onto hands then gently massage baby’s body

 

Website www.wildferns.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Honey Babe Massage Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful massage oil for baby

A very nice oil for baby massage that moisturizes their little body as well. It is not too runny and has a nice honey scent. It doesn't come in a pump bottle though which I would prefer. The oil is not very greasy, you just need to massage it into the skin gently and the skin will absorb it. I won't stain or make clothes greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey babe massage oil

I have been using his on my baby girl for the past week after her baths, it is awesome. It has a very slight scent which is very calming, it is rather runny which is to be expected as it is an oil. It really does what it states and my baby gurl loves it as do i. I love the fact that it is NZ made an is also made with all natural ingredients. I have really takin a liking to this new staple product for me and mine. I know a lot of mammas that will love this too.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Honey Babe Massage Oil

Such a beautiful oil!

First of all I love the packaging, I'm always worried that massage oils are going to be super messy, however this packing is well designed to allow only a small amount of oil to come out at once and without mess, which is what you need when you have a wriggly baby!

The oil itself is a beautiful formula, a lovely light oil which massages into my baby's skin beautifully.

The products scent which to me smells like a beautiful mix of honey and coconut is a vey calming scent - super light, not strong smelling which is perfect given you are normally applying this before bed. My baby smelt so yummy coming out of the bath. She loved having it applied to her skin.

A little oil goes along way and the generous size product is bound to last awhile making this great value for money.

I also love how natural this product is and having used this product a number of times now, it definitely isn't irritating her skin at all.

Im really loving applying the oils as an alternative to putting on a cream. Given this product is non greasy it is a bonus! It just soaks into the skin so beautifully.

I have also used the leftover oil on my skin also which is starting to get a little dryer as the weather gets cooler and it feels lovely on my skin also, leaving it feel moisturised and nourished for hours. I love that this product is so versatile that it can be used for both mum and baby.

Tips: Warm the oil up in your hands first before applying it to baby :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
O BABE

I love the oil, my daughters skin just absorbed it and there was no oily residue, it soaked right into her skin. I personally love the smell, i can't pin point what it is but it doesn't smell like honey. I wish it came in a bigger bottle and perhaps with a pump. I did find the bottle was really hard to squeeze due to the plastic its made out of so once i have oily hands and need more it was abit difficult to dispense.

Tips: I keep the bottle in a glass filled with water while my daughter is having a bath so when its time to moisturize her body the oil is nice and warm for her skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in massage oil

Okay, so I love this product! Massage oil for babies is such a brilliant idea. This is now a part of my child’s daily bed time routine. It’s such a lovely smell, sweet but not overpowering at all. It’s a soft and gentle oil, easy to apply. Not too oily. It’s great for when you child is older to get them involved in using the oil themselves! This product is natural so no nastys. So perfect to use a product that can naturally help settle your child to sleep.

Tips: It’s a great product for you to use for yourself too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mild baby shampoo & wash

I don't normally use baby oil but after using this brand would totally use it again. It felt great on baby's skin and soaked in really well. Doesn't have much of a smell at all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely massage oil

I am in the habit of massaging my baby with oil after each bath. This oil smells nice and has a good level of perfume in it. As it's a baby product you don't want it too perfumed. The packaging looks great and fits the theme of the brand and product. The box it comes in is a nice touch since the white bottle itself is a bit boring. The oil bottle has a screw cap and the little insert in the top of the bottle so you can only squirt a little bit out at a time. I find this kind of top to be annoying. I massage my baby on a towel on the bed and its hard to make the bottle stay upright while she's wriggling about. I have to keep putting the cap on and off while I get oil for different areas. I prefer the flip lid type on the one I was using previously. The oil is the consistency and texture you would expect, I dispense a little at a time so I don't get it everywhere! A little goes a long way, so I imagine this bottle of oil will last a few months at least. After using this for a couple of weeks my baby's skin is in beautiful condition and she enjoys being massaged still. This oil is made in New Zealand which is a huge drawcard for me. I prefer to buy NZ made skin care by far. The product is 100% natural too, it's something I look for in my own skincare but is especially important in skin care for my baby. This oil is lovely, does what it says and is a good price, definitely something I would repurchase!

Tips: Rub it together in your hands for a few moments first so the oil is warm when it reaches your precious babes skin <3

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells Lovely!

This baby massage oil smells absolutely gorgeous and let my girls skin feeling soft and supple. The packaging is lovely and the product is easy to get out and use - its not too runny like Johnsons baby oil so it doesn't run off your hands the moment you get it out. Over all its a lovely product but I'm not a big fan of oils on babys as its something I usually can't be bothered putting on!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Calming massage oil does the trick

This comes in a cute, 120ml white bottle with a screwtop lid (that my darling daughter was not able to open so thats a win lol) its got an insert with a small hole so you dont overpour when using it. Smell wise its got a very discreet sweet honey scent which I loved!! It has a runny consistency but is easy to decanter and apply - and a little (2-3 drops) goes a long way! I used it on both baby and myself and after a bath it feels like a little bit of luxury. No gluggy oily feeling afterwards - absorbed easily and skin felt so soft! It didnt transfer onto our clothing afterwards either which is a biggy for me. Morning after and skin still looked hydrated and healthy. Baby loves it as shes not used to getting a massage after her baths. Overall lovely product - big selling point for me is that its made in New Zealand, 100% natural, not tested on animals and has recyclable packaging. RRP is $15 and after using it its definitely worth it - you dont need much at all so a little bottle like this will last ages!

Tips: Use 2-3 drops at a time and massage well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
We beelong together

Like any mum I want the best for my kids so we spend more than I would like to admit on most items for them eeek. This includes their skincare products... especially for my son who has eczema and knowing my luck they have both inherited their mothers sensitive skin. Poor tots. This means I am usually happy to pay extra for a product that works and doesn't cause skin flare ups. I was so pleased to be selected to try these HB items out I have seen their womens skincare range at life pharmacy but never had seen or heard of the HB range prior to receiving it. My attention was first drawn to the fact that it is 100% natural and NZ made - love to support a NZ business when I can. This oil comes in a box.. I personally love the packaging the adorable baby reminds me of my son so how could I not love it - uh oh boy my ovaries need to cool their jets! I do feel the packaging is targeted at tourists/overseas buyers - it does look very much like the packaging you see when you go to the tourist and airport stores looking for lanolin products. But don't be fooled.. because when you open the box a cute modern white bottle greets you.This simple style is more what I am use to seeing on shelves and is sleek and cute. I love love love that is has a screw top lid and a mini bottle stopper!! Other oil products I have used lack this feature (looking at you bio-oil) and that's when oil leaks and spills if not kept upright - a huge lifesaver for our wood based furniture and bathroom cabinetry. It's a clear, light oil product that is easily absorbed and not greasy. Some leave you slick, this leaves you soft and smooth which makes it easy to use. I used this on my son giving a light massage before bed he looked happy and content and when he did try and slither away I wasn't too worried as like I said it wasn't greasy and was readily absorbed so I could grab him back and dress him without worrying the oil would stain his clothes or he would slip. The fragrance is light and not offensive, he smelt so delicious with the added benefit my hands get a hit of moisture too which they have also loved. I think this oil will go the distance.. the price and the amount you use seems reasonable. Oil spreads when warmed so you don't need a lot and the bottle is great value when I think about it.. I have paid more for 100ml of another brands oil in the past so $15 for 120mL is good value. I like this oil I think its well packaged, visually appealing in its sleek bottle, smells nice, easy to use and readily absorbed and as a bonus my dry hands are feeling the love too. Would recommend this to my mum friends and would purchase for a gift also. Only wish it was more readily available.

Tips: Have seen this brand at life pharmacy only I haven't seen the HB range there. So keep an eye out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!