Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel Review

Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel With yeast extracted hyaluronic acid, as well as jojoba and flax seed oils, this is the ideal gel serum for thirsty skin.

This is a gel serum that is firming and deeply moisturising.

A great alternative to a cream based moisturiser, though it is the ideal product to apply directly to the skin before using any moisturiser, and clearly great with either the Intensive Moisturising Day Cream or the Daily Moisturising Cream Gel SPF - 10. 

Organic licorice and edelweiss extracts add natural skin lightening properties to this product.  

Botanical oils and extracts included

  • cucumber
  • chamomile
  • rose
  • jojoba oil
  • flax seed oil
  • organic aloe vera
  • organic borage extract
  • organic edelweiss
  • organic licorice
  • yeast derived hyaluronic acid

Pack Size 30 ml

Availability Selected pharmacies and online

Website http://www.azurlis.co.nz/store/



RRP: $54.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel Review

Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely and light

I found this to be really gorgeous and light, feels beautiful on the skin and had a soft smell to it. It felt almost a little too light to use on my face as absorbed rather quickly but it felt nice on and I ended up using it around my eyes as an eye cream instead. Really lovely product all round but I think I prefer a moisturiser than a gel on my face when it comes to mosituriser.

Tips: Perfect as a light eye cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel

I am a woman in her early 40's and I am always interested in a product that can assist my skin to hold off the signs of ageing, so I was really pleased to trial Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel.

Although the product is called a gel, it actually has more of a cream appearance. The consistency of the cream looks heavy and thick, but it is surprisingly light. The instructions say to apply a drop onto each cheek, brow and neck. It covers well and is easy to massage into the skin. My skin must have been in desperate need of hydration, as it soaked in quickly, leaving no greasy after effect at all. I applied it just with my fingers which was fine. I only needed a small amount to cover my face. I found the fragrance of the cream very botanical, and I think it may not appeal to all, as it is not like the more commercial brands that have more floral scents that people are more used to. The fragrance didn't seem to conflict with other scents I applied (e.g. perfume and moisturiser).

The product promises to be an excellent hydrator and to plump up and smooth fine lines, and after a week of using it I would say for the most part it delivers what it promised. My skin certainly appeared to benefit from the intense hydration, it fell more supple and smooth, but I don't think a weeks trial was enough time to see any real difference in working on my fine lines, perhaps that may come with further use.

I did feel the product lasted the majority of the day.

Price wise, this product is RRP $54 and I am unsure if it is worth that. I consider that a higher end product, and therefore in comparison to other similar products it would be competitive. Because of the little amount you need to use it will last for many applications and therefore is economical.

The packaging is simple and beautiful, in line with the image the creators want to put across, of natural, organic product - concerned with well-being.

I have only been using the product for a week, but so far overall I am happy with how it makes my skin feel. It seems a great base to the rest of my skincare regime. I like that it contains natural products, and I wonder if longer term use may assist in correcting my fine lines, as it promises. The better hydration has to have benefits over time I am sure.

I would recommend it to a friend if they were looking for a concentrated hydration product for their skin care regime.

Tips: I used the product both night and day..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis Hydrating Face & Neck Gel....underwhelmed

This product ticked all the boxes....natural skincare with botanical oils and extracts, no nasty chemicals, not tested on animals AND made in NZ. The packaging was lovely - a recyclable cardboard tube with a 30ml pump bottle inside, attractive labelling and plenty of instructions on how to use the product. I was really excited to try it.

I trialled the gel for a week and have to say I was a bit underwhelmed. One drop went a long way and although it did moisturise my skin, I felt my usual brand - which is also a NZ organic product - is far more effective. The gel went on smoothly and took about a minute for the initial greasiness to wear off and my skin felt slightly taut afterwards - almost an astringent effect. The smell is woody - not overly unpleasant, but also nothing to write home about. My skin is sensitive and the gel didn't cause any breakouts or stinging, which was a bonus. It claims to 'super-hydrate your skin' but after a week of using the gel on both my face and neck, I couldn't notice anything different. Azurlis claims to offer 'natural botanical NZ skin care unlike any other' but I will be sticking with my World Organics products.

Tips: Use gel underneath your usual moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel

The packaging and container for this product were in keeping with the all natural message. I used this for a week and have to say I didn't really notice any remarkable results. The product went on easily but after the initial stickiness went away ( about a minute or two ) there was no real lasting softness or moisturising effect discernible. To the touch my face felt soft but for a very short period of time. I would have expected a longer lasting noticeable moisturizing effect especially at this price point. The smell was not strong but what little smell there is isn't the most pleasant. I will continue to use the bottle I have on my neck and cleavage but probably will not bother with my face and will use my normal skin care.

Tips: I would definitely recommend using it WITH your normal moisturiser and definitely not as a replacement or substitute

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel

Used the face & neck gel for over a week now. At first, I was very impressed-it gave my skin a matte feel, which I like. Smelled great as well. However, after a few days, I developed skin issues, major break outs. This was disappointing but as my Mum says, you've got to give it a go. So I continued to use it but by the end of the week, I had to give up, as my skin wasn't clearing & its still a tad pimply at the moment. Overall, even though its a good brand, it probably wouldn't be a good product for me to continue using on my face - may be good to just use on my neck as such.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis hydrating fave and neck gel

Great product! My skin dries out with the wind and sun, but I have noticed using azurlis under my normal moisturiser has kept my skin hydrated and supple! Not a lot of reduction of fine lines but will keep using and I'm hoping more likely es will be less noticeable! Highly recommend to those whose skin needs hydrating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis Hydrating face and neck Gel

I really needed to try something for aging and wrinkles so was pleased to get this product to try I found it goes on very easily no greasy feeling which is great for me as I have slightly greasy skin and some products cause me to breakout not this. My skin feels quite soft after using which is nice but I do have to say I haven't noticed any improvement in my wrinkles but I would keep using to see if it gets better after more time. I'm not some one that spends a lot of money on skin care products so not sure I would want to pay the RRP for it maybe if it does do something after more use. Again it does make my skin feel lovely and soft though but is it worth the price for soft skin I guess only time will tell...I think this would be a good product for someone with dry skin and then putting your moisturiser on top.

Tips: for very dry skin definitely put your moisturiser on as well its very hydrating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Azurlis Hydrating Face and Neck Gel

There's lots of great things about this product but they tend to be negated for me by the fact that I didn't see any real results. The gel came beautifully packaged in an environmentally friendly cardboard tube that can be recycled. Both it and the 30ml pump applicator were easy to open and use. I liked the A5 sized backed information sheet with clear directions, outline of benefits and ingredients. The product has five different essential oils and numerous extracts and sounded as though it would do wonders for my skin. I've used it every day since I received the gel. It is easy to apply and one drop does go a long way. It feels nice on my skin but I haven't noticed that my face and neck is any more hydrated as a result. It hasn't had any negative effects but there's no benefits that I can see either unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A bit disappointed

I wanted to love this product - honestly I did. It arrived in a gorgeous cardboard tube with a long list of fabulous sounding natural products, and it was a New Zealand product too.

But sadly, I just couldn't summon up the love for the product. The pump bottle was nice, and despite some early skepticism, I did only need a few large droplets to cover my entire face. But that was about the end of the positives.

The smell is certainly very 'natural' reminding me of oldish lawn clippings or maybe a strong herbal green tea, but it's not really my favourite scent to be rubbing on my face first thing each morning and last thing at night.

It did absorb beautifully and quickly into my skin, which was great, but within a couple of minutes of using it, you couldn't tell that I'd actually used anything. My skin didn't feel any more hydrated or moisturised, and I still felt as if I needed a moisturiser on top.

For the price of this product, I would have liked to have seen some kind of result after using it. I tried rubbing it onto half of my face and rubbing water droplets onto the other half, and three minutes later neither my partner nor I could tell the difference between the two sides in either touch or by looking.

I love the concept but I just didn't feel that I gained any real benefit from using this product.

Tips: Follow their guidelines of one drop per section of your face. A little does go a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Soft nourising gel

The product comes housed in a cute cardboard cylinder reinforcing the Brands natural organic style. It is all recyclable with a sticker asking for the packaging to be recycled.

The applicator has a pump top and the creamy gel dissolves beautifully into a clear gel that leaves a nice healthy sheen. The pamphlet says you can just use the gel by itself and I could do that but felt better adding my usual moisturiser as an extra. My skin definitely did feel moisturised by using the gel by itself though, so it was quenching my parched skin as it didn't feel dry or taut.

The smell is rather 'organic' smelling which is ok but wished it smelled more of it's jojoba oil than the flaxseed oil. So the jury is out on that one for me.

Tips: Apply first and then apply your own moisturiser for an extra boost at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!