Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Simple Remover Pads Eye Make Up Remover Pads Review

Simple Remover Pads Eye Make Up Remover Pads Review
Overall rating from 11 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Simple Remover Pads Eye Make Up Remover Pads are tough on mascara (even waterproof mascara) while still being gentle on your lashes and eyes. They are even suitable for contact lens wearers with our dermatologically and ophthalmological tested formula.

Lift seal and remove wipe. Gently wipe over eyelids, face and neck to cleanse the skin. After use, dispose of wipe in trash (do not flush). Reseal pack to keep wipes moist. Avoid direct contact with eyes.

Website http://www.simpleskincare.com/our-products/product/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Simple Remover Pads Eye Make Up Remover Pads Review

Simple Remover Pads Eye Make Up Remover Pads Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice smell and does job well removing eye make up

Was really looking forward to trying these as really love simple face wipes And swear by them. These had a pleasant small and gentle product amount, not too moist, they certainly had the right amount to work well on removing mascara and gentle liner products but I found them just a bit rough in my eyes somehow, it’s a very sensitive area for me and they felt a little irritated afterwards. But overall great and would use again might have just been the first use adjustment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect size

I travel a lot so I find the smaller packaging perfect, this product is a great all round makeup remover not just for eyes. They are gentle on the skin no stinging or irritation. Cost effective for 30 pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for travel

I bought these for when I'm travelling, the packaging is way smaller than usual make up wipes so I find them better to take away to use to remove make up from your entire face (not just eyes) if you're worried about space! but, they're not the best make up remover I had, I find I usually need to add extra makeup remover to get stubborn eye make up off, but overall, fine for travel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good, solid performer

Work well to remove make up. My skin can be a bit sensitive and these stung a bit if use too many days in a row, but for occasional use they are excellent and remove eye make up well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I picked these up from New World recently when I was doing my weekly grocery shop. I don't usually use a specific eye make up remover so since I love the Simple brand they seemed like a good choice.

They come in a small resealable packet with 30 pads. They have a good amount of product on them which I like. I have sensitive skin and my eye area can be very fussy but with these I get no stinging or irritation at all.

These remove my mascara with ease and I have even used them to remove my BB cream and my skin is left feeling clean and refreshed. These are a great product to have and are easy to pop in your bag on a weekend away. I would definitely repurchase. Make sure you seal them properly after use so they don't dry out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Average Eye Make-up Remover

I've always been a fan of make up remover wipes from Simple and I've been using them for a few years now. Even then, removing mascara and eyeliner is the part where I struggle the most so I was really excited when I got this product. However after using it a few times, I feel that it doesn’t function any differently from the normal makeup wipes from Simple.

With the normal makeup remover wipes from Simple, I would still need to apply mascara remover oil to my lashes beforehand so that the mascara would easily come off with the wipes. I had to do the same process even with the Simple Eye Make Up Remover pads. For context, I’m using the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. It’s also not very effective at removing my liquid eyeliner.

What I do is I press the pad on to my eye area for about 10 seconds, and then press firmly on the lashes against my cheek and drag ever so slightly to wipe off the formula.

It’s not that it doesn’t work. It does work but it isn’t too different when it comes to removing eye makeup versus the normal Simple makeup wipes. It feels like a similar formula but in a smaller sheet. So for anyone buying this, don’t expect a dramatically different formula that’s super effective to removing eye makeup. If anything, the size of the sheet is convenient for light makeup days as I don’t need to use the full sized wipes to remove minimal makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I have used so many different makeup remover wipes. This one is by far my favourite. It hasn't been beaten yet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Little beauty find.

I am allergic to most eye make up removers. I thought I would give these a try. I was pleasantly surprised! I didn't have a reaction, easy to use and found it removed all eye make up, even my water proof mascara. I will buy these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Worked well!

These eye make up remover pads work real well, they not only remove all makeup from your eyes but also leave a fresh feel after using them. I have sensitive skin and they my skin did not react and i did not have to apply much pressure or rub them a lot for the makeup to come off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant make-up remover

When I purchased these I took awhile to decide and was tossing up whether to buy these or a liquid make-up remover. There are 30 pads in the pouch and I bought them from Countdown supermarket on special for $7.00 and thought maybe they were to much of a luxury but I am glad I decided to buy them. These work brilliantly and remove all make-up even though the packaging advertises as "eye make-up" remover pads. I only use 1 pad to remove mascara and all make-up from my face and I actually use both sides of the pad. They are moistened beautifully and true to their words on the packaging they do not sting or irritate your eyes and instead it feels refreshing. The pads are a good thickness unlike other facial wet wipes where you tend to scrunch them up to wipe over your face. Apart from this product working another feature I love is the packaging as it is compact and great to slip a packet into your make-up purse or handbag and I keep my packet in the draw of my bathroom vanity. I can't imagine not having a packet of these on hand and would recommend them highly.

Tips: Always keep the pouch of pads sealed so they always remain moistened.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!