Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste helps repair the vulnerable sensitive areas of your teeth. With twice daily brushing it continuously helps repair, strengthen and protect teeth every day with the natural building blocks of teeth, whilst whitening them at the same time.

Sensodyne Repair & Protect Whitening is proven to relieve dentine hypersensitivity.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, New World, Supermarkets and various retailers

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No more "ow" with cold or hot foods/ drinks

I originally got a sample of this from my dentist, but have kept buying it as my regular toothpaste because it works! No more sensitivity. A pleasant taste - not too strong. Easy to use, of course. Just needs a small amount & not too much water. Added bonus of a whitener. If you experience sensitivity then I'd definitely recommend this toothpaste.

Tips: Use regularly for best results, and just use a small amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I can smile with confidence and on a cold day!

This is something that I purchased based on the reviews, I had been searching for a toothpaste that would help the sensitivity and whiteness, thank you to Beauty review it made things so much easier. About 3 months ago I purchased a tube, and its one of those things that is now a staple in my routine.

My teeth haven't always been sensitive, when I was younger I would make my parents cringe when I would bite through ice blocks and ice creams, if I tried that now I wouldn't be so fearless. I notice the sensitivity more when I eat or drink cold things as opposed to hot things.

I tried using this morning and night, it was about a week after using this that I noticed a slight difference in the colour of my teeth and they weren't as sensitive prior to using this. My teeth are stained from drinking coffee and smoking a while ago, and I was so happy to see the colour of them changing even if it was lightly. A month after using this my teeth had lightened a shade (maybe 2) and it took a lot of coldness for my teeth to feel it. Something as small as talking on a cold and windy day would normally effect the front teeth, but not so much now.

3 months into using the repair and protect toothpaste I am so pleased and impressed with the results, as much as I would love to try to chomp down on an ice block or ice cream, I wouldn't dare try, but there is a huge improvement when I drink or eat cold things now compared to 3 months ago. I am also not so shy to smile, my teeth are visibly whiter and have given me a bit more confidence.

Thank you to the reviewers who wrote about this toothpaste, it made finding a perfect toothpaste so easy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I've noticed a whitening effect

My teeth are very sensitive and I have to use a Sensodyne toothpaste now to avoid my teeth hurting. I have been using this specific toothpaste for a couple of years now. I found after a few weeks of using it the sensitivity of my teeth was really reduced to the point I can do normal things without pain. Since it does me so well in that regard I have stuck with it for a long time. I never really buy into the whitening claims of any toothpaste as I think it's a bit of a crock. My teeth were quite yellow and I was quite embarrassed by them a couple of years ago before I started using this toothpaste. At my last periodontist visit she remarked that my teeth weren't stained and were quite a good shade, not at all yellow. I hadn't really thought about it until then but now that I think about it I can see a definite difference. I guess using something like this consistently for a long time starts to get you the results you want. This is a great toothpaste if you struggle with sensitive teeth and it has the added somewhat surprising benefit of having a whitening effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works great

I have used this one for awhile now. Has helped my sensitive teeth. Not sure about the whitening tho. But after years of having painfully sensitive teeth it's great having this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste for sensitive teeth

I have sensitive teeth and the dentist recommended this particular brand of tooth paste. It's amazing, I no longer give the pain, especially when I ate really sweet foods. I'm not sure about whether the whitening works or not, my teeth still seem to the same after using it for a few months, but hey, they haven't got any worse. I drink gallons of green tea a day which the dentist says is the worst for teeth staining. I buy this brand all the time and would definitely recommend it to anyone with sensitive teeth.

Tips: Put a dab of tooth paste on when you get a sharp pain on your tooth for instant relief.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne repair and protect

I have been using this toothpaste for a couple of months now and I am so happy with the results. My teeth have been sensitive for a couple of years and I have really just been putting up with it but decided to try this.

It comes in a 100gm tube which is about the usual size that I would have bought but it is a bit more expensive than other toothpastes.

I used it twice a day as directed and have never looked back. I can eat and drink hot and cold drinks and food like the old days and have no problems with sensitivity.

I did find that rubbing some paste on the more sensitive teeth was helpful.

I will not be using any other toothpaste in the future as this has been a real find for me and my teeth.

Tips: Look out for it on special as it is more expensive than other toothpastes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne - Sensitivity gone :)

I've been using Sensodyne for years since I first got receding gums after having babies. I have often used the gentle whitening, but like to use repair and protect when my gums are sensitive, sore or bleeding.

My dentist told me not to brush my teeth with it, but to rub on to them with my finger so that it coats my teeth and gums. That works much better.

It claims to repair and protect vulnerable sensitive areas of the teeth, and it certainly does that.

I used to think sensodyne was expensive, but since developing a taste for quality whitening toothpastes, I realise that at around $8, it is very good value for a product that reduces pain and keeps teeth white.

I will continue to use it, and recommend it to others to try.

Tips: Rub it into sensitive teeth and gums when going to bed at night to give it a chance to work while you're resting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
no more sensitive little toothies

This does work! My back teeth are fairly sensitive to the cold, in winter if I breath in through my mouth, the cool air can twinge my molars, Ice cream needs to be licked with care.... Not so much after using this for a week. I'm so surprised at how fast it works! I'm not a huge fan of the flavour, I feel it's a bit weak (I like a good strong minty freshness) but then that's possibly good for the whole family. It has an almost chalky texture to it & I find that if I don't rinse my mouth properly after then i get weird slimy stringy bits form (gross!!!).

It's a stock standard Toothpaste tube.. not much to say about that really.

As far as the whitening goes.... not so much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne Really Works

I had previously been using Colgate but switched to this after hearing about it being really good for sensitive teeth and for whitening. My teeth have become sensitive after eating or drinking hot or cold things. This is a fairly thick white toothpaste with a slightly minty flavour, which I must say is not minty enough for me after using my other toothpaste for a long time. I just used a small amount which was enough to thoroughly clean my teeth. I left it on my teeth for a minute or two which seems to help even more in de-sensitising my gums and teeth. I can see a slight difference in the colour of my teeth as well, they are a bit whiter. I would recommend this toothpaste for anyone who has sensitive teeth and gums. It is more expensive than most other toothpastes, but well worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
gums and teeth feeling good

hi woow brought this Thursday from pak n sav at a decent price, well worth it as soon as used it that day after having something to eat that caused pain, i brushed my teeth and within 5 minutes the pain had disappeared, i have a happy mouth, no pain when eating something cold or hot. it also helps if you've got sore gums due to wisdom teeth. nice taste and easy spreads all over your teeth and gums.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No