Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste helps repair the vulnerable sensitive areas of your teeth. With twice daily brushing it continuously helps repair, strengthen and protect teeth every day with the natural building blocks of teeth, whilst whitening them at the same time.

Sensodyne Repair & Protect Whitening is proven to relieve dentine hypersensitivity.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, New World, Supermarkets and various retailers

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

Tastes good, makes my teeth less sensitive, I'll never use a non-sensitive toothpaste again! Only downside is that it's a bit more expensive than normal toothpaste.

Tips: Definitely use if you have sensitive teeth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive teeth

This is the perfect toothpaste for sore teeth. I purchased this when I had a broken tooth as I had to wait before I could get it pulled out. I brought this as my usual toothpaste started to make my teeth hurt. After one use I saw reduced sensitivity.

The only downfall with this toothpaste as I feel that it didnt leave a nice taste in my mouth and it didnt leave me with a fresh breath.

I do reccomend this if you have tooth sensitity as it provides relief.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Made my teeth sensitive?!?

I was actually really excited to get two sample sizes of this from the dentist - I'd never been given freebies at the dentist before lol. I got the non-whitening version of this. I'd just gotten a huge filling and was hoping this would help the tooth be less sensitive whilst it settled down. It didn't help at all and I felt like all my teeth became a wee bit sensitive whilst I used it (they're not normally). It did leave my teeth feeling clean and had a pleasant taste. I wouldn't purchase it though as it is quite expensive and did not help sensitivity at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for sore teeth!

I go through fazes of sensitive teeth vs REALLY sensitive teeth. Normally the only issues I have is with biting into ice cream, but once drinking water from the tap becomes an act of pain I know I need Sensodyne. Sensodyne is one of those brands that I trust because I've seen that it actually works. And I figure that while I'm using Sensodyne I might as well try whiten my teeth at the same time. The taste takes a while to get used to because it's not the normal minty, but instead is more bitter, but I don't find it unpleasant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No more "ow" with cold or hot foods/ drinks

I originally got a sample of this from my dentist, but have kept buying it as my regular toothpaste because it works! No more sensitivity. A pleasant taste - not too strong. Easy to use, of course. Just needs a small amount & not too much water. Added bonus of a whitener. If you experience sensitivity then I'd definitely recommend this toothpaste.

Tips: Use regularly for best results, and just use a small amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I can smile with confidence and on a cold day!

This is something that I purchased based on the reviews, I had been searching for a toothpaste that would help the sensitivity and whiteness, thank you to Beauty review it made things so much easier. About 3 months ago I purchased a tube, and its one of those things that is now a staple in my routine.

My teeth haven't always been sensitive, when I was younger I would make my parents cringe when I would bite through ice blocks and ice creams, if I tried that now I wouldn't be so fearless. I notice the sensitivity more when I eat or drink cold things as opposed to hot things.

I tried using this morning and night, it was about a week after using this that I noticed a slight difference in the colour of my teeth and they weren't as sensitive prior to using this. My teeth are stained from drinking coffee and smoking a while ago, and I was so happy to see the colour of them changing even if it was lightly. A month after using this my teeth had lightened a shade (maybe 2) and it took a lot of coldness for my teeth to feel it. Something as small as talking on a cold and windy day would normally effect the front teeth, but not so much now.

3 months into using the repair and protect toothpaste I am so pleased and impressed with the results, as much as I would love to try to chomp down on an ice block or ice cream, I wouldn't dare try, but there is a huge improvement when I drink or eat cold things now compared to 3 months ago. I am also not so shy to smile, my teeth are visibly whiter and have given me a bit more confidence.

Thank you to the reviewers who wrote about this toothpaste, it made finding a perfect toothpaste so easy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I've noticed a whitening effect

My teeth are very sensitive and I have to use a Sensodyne toothpaste now to avoid my teeth hurting. I have been using this specific toothpaste for a couple of years now. I found after a few weeks of using it the sensitivity of my teeth was really reduced to the point I can do normal things without pain. Since it does me so well in that regard I have stuck with it for a long time. I never really buy into the whitening claims of any toothpaste as I think it's a bit of a crock. My teeth were quite yellow and I was quite embarrassed by them a couple of years ago before I started using this toothpaste. At my last periodontist visit she remarked that my teeth weren't stained and were quite a good shade, not at all yellow. I hadn't really thought about it until then but now that I think about it I can see a definite difference. I guess using something like this consistently for a long time starts to get you the results you want. This is a great toothpaste if you struggle with sensitive teeth and it has the added somewhat surprising benefit of having a whitening effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Works great

I have used this one for awhile now. Has helped my sensitive teeth. Not sure about the whitening tho. But after years of having painfully sensitive teeth it's great having this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste for sensitive teeth

I have sensitive teeth and the dentist recommended this particular brand of tooth paste. It's amazing, I no longer give the pain, especially when I ate really sweet foods. I'm not sure about whether the whitening works or not, my teeth still seem to the same after using it for a few months, but hey, they haven't got any worse. I drink gallons of green tea a day which the dentist says is the worst for teeth staining. I buy this brand all the time and would definitely recommend it to anyone with sensitive teeth.

Tips: Put a dab of tooth paste on when you get a sharp pain on your tooth for instant relief.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne repair and protect

I have been using this toothpaste for a couple of months now and I am so happy with the results. My teeth have been sensitive for a couple of years and I have really just been putting up with it but decided to try this.

It comes in a 100gm tube which is about the usual size that I would have bought but it is a bit more expensive than other toothpastes.

I used it twice a day as directed and have never looked back. I can eat and drink hot and cold drinks and food like the old days and have no problems with sensitivity.

I did find that rubbing some paste on the more sensitive teeth was helpful.

I will not be using any other toothpaste in the future as this has been a real find for me and my teeth.

Tips: Look out for it on special as it is more expensive than other toothpastes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!