Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste helps repair the vulnerable sensitive areas of your teeth. With twice daily brushing it continuously helps repair, strengthen and protect teeth every day with the natural building blocks of teeth, whilst whitening them at the same time.

Sensodyne Repair & Protect Whitening is proven to relieve dentine hypersensitivity.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, New World, Supermarkets and various retailers

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My best friend forever!!!

I remember i started feeling sensitivity in my teeth a few years back, just coz i do not care for my teeth much. My husband uses Sensodyne toothpaste since forever, and i am always after fresh breath giving toothpastes. so when i started using this toothpaste, even the one that is green mint, it helped me with diminishing my sensitivity in just under a week. I recommend this one to everyone, although its pricey but it works wonders and i have never had any more trouble with my teeth since the 3 years of my use. My family uses Sensodyne and they r all happy with it. It does exactly what it says, and when i see advertisements on TV by doctors raving about it, now i am convinced with the wat they r saying and why. The whitening version works as fine as others, as the besic thing they do is protect ur teeth from any kind of sensitivity, and maintaining the enamel. I trust sensodyne blindly, and one tube lasts a month for the whole family. love sensodyne. Stop using it, invite trouble. So i am never off it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne= perfection for sensitive teeth

Sensitive teeth and gums is something that I have had for as long as I can remember, so Sensodyne is definitely the answer for me! Sensodyne to me means quality, as I've always been impressed with the quality and results to my teeth/gums.

The packaging is simple, modern and effective. The tube is white and has the writing Sensodyne on it. It's sleek and just does the job- exactly like the toothpaste.

The formula is a similar consistency to other toothpastes. It keeps my breath smelling fresh and my teeth feel clean and lovely after using it. I always go for a whitening toothpaste, being a coffee and red wine drinker- and I think using this does keep stains at bay.

But the main reason I use this toothpaste is no other toothpaste has been as effective for the teeth sensitivity, as this toothpaste. Using this really seems to help, as my teeth don't seem to be as sensitive as they used to be, as they protect the enamel. So I really think Sensodyne lives up to its claims.

Although more expensive than other toothpastes, it's definitely worth it if you suffer from sensitive teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My all time Favourite

Both me and my partner have sensitive teeth. When we buy our groceries we normally buy sensodyne. My gums tend to bleed easily, so that's why we both choose to use this product.

This toothpaste normally comes in a box, inside that box is a tube of toothpaste. This tube has this classic Sensodyne labelling down the side of this tube.It has a mild mint flavour to it. This paste has a smooth texture. It's not powdery at all.

I normally brush my teeth when I'm showering otherwise I will forget to do it. When I first brushed my teeth I instantly wait for my teeth to bleed, but not with this one. It seems to be quite soothing. My teeth feel clean and refreshed after use.

I will keep using sensondyne because it ticks all the boxes for me. My teeth are clean, this paste is sensitive on my gums and teeth. Most of all I can rely on this brand to take care of my teeth for me. Highly recommend it for people with sensitive teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolute god send!

After trying to find THE perfect toothpaste for me, this is it! I used to like the feeling of the bubbly macleans toothpaste but it didn;t do me any favours sensitivity wise... I was umming and ahhing about this purchase, as $8.99 for a toothpaste seemed a bit steep, but I definitely do not regret splurging out!

I had wisdom teeth trouble about a month ago and couldn't get in to see a dentist for over a week so I used copious amounts of bonjela and toothpaste - you probably won't believe the difference in pain it made! A little pea size on my finger, rubbed in to my tooth 3 - 4 times a day helped dramatically reduce the pain!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I have had sensitive teeth for years and I was so relieved to find sensodyne. Its a great product that really does work.It has a nice minty fresh taste and helps keep breath fresh.

A while ago I ran out of sensodyne and I thought 'my teeth have been good lately' so I used my husbands regular toothpaste. By the end of the week I was back at the super market buying more. I definetly recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for sensitivity!

The packaging of this is just simple and white and the toothpaste itself is a thick white paste. This has really helped with my sensitive teeth and my pain has really diminished. I also feel that it's gentle and efficient and really leaves my teeth and gums feeling clean and healthy. It also helps to gently whiten my teeth and lighten my coffee/tea stains.

It's a tad pricey, but I feel that it really is effective and does work so I will continue to repurchase this until I no longer have sensitive teeth, and then I may consider purchasing a cheaper alternative.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
gums and teeth feeling good

hi woow brought this Thursday from pak n sav at a decent price, well worth it as soon as used it that day after having something to eat that caused pain, i brushed my teeth and within 5 minutes the pain had disappeared, i have a happy mouth, no pain when eating something cold or hot. it also helps if you've got sore gums due to wisdom teeth. nice taste and easy spreads all over your teeth and gums.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne Really Works

I had previously been using Colgate but switched to this after hearing about it being really good for sensitive teeth and for whitening. My teeth have become sensitive after eating or drinking hot or cold things. This is a fairly thick white toothpaste with a slightly minty flavour, which I must say is not minty enough for me after using my other toothpaste for a long time. I just used a small amount which was enough to thoroughly clean my teeth. I left it on my teeth for a minute or two which seems to help even more in de-sensitising my gums and teeth. I can see a slight difference in the colour of my teeth as well, they are a bit whiter. I would recommend this toothpaste for anyone who has sensitive teeth and gums. It is more expensive than most other toothpastes, but well worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
no more sensitive little toothies

This does work! My back teeth are fairly sensitive to the cold, in winter if I breath in through my mouth, the cool air can twinge my molars, Ice cream needs to be licked with care.... Not so much after using this for a week. I'm so surprised at how fast it works! I'm not a huge fan of the flavour, I feel it's a bit weak (I like a good strong minty freshness) but then that's possibly good for the whole family. It has an almost chalky texture to it & I find that if I don't rinse my mouth properly after then i get weird slimy stringy bits form (gross!!!).

It's a stock standard Toothpaste tube.. not much to say about that really.

As far as the whitening goes.... not so much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sensodyne - Sensitivity gone :)

I've been using Sensodyne for years since I first got receding gums after having babies. I have often used the gentle whitening, but like to use repair and protect when my gums are sensitive, sore or bleeding.

My dentist told me not to brush my teeth with it, but to rub on to them with my finger so that it coats my teeth and gums. That works much better.

It claims to repair and protect vulnerable sensitive areas of the teeth, and it certainly does that.

I used to think sensodyne was expensive, but since developing a taste for quality whitening toothpastes, I realise that at around $8, it is very good value for a product that reduces pain and keeps teeth white.

I will continue to use it, and recommend it to others to try.

Tips: Rub it into sensitive teeth and gums when going to bed at night to give it a chance to work while you're resting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No