Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste helps repair the vulnerable sensitive areas of your teeth. With twice daily brushing it continuously helps repair, strengthen and protect teeth every day with the natural building blocks of teeth, whilst whitening them at the same time.

Sensodyne Repair & Protect Whitening is proven to relieve dentine hypersensitivity.

Pack Size 100g

Availability Countdown, New World, Supermarkets and various retailers

Website http://sensodyne.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Sensodyne Sensodyne Repair & Protect Toothpaste Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hot but clean!

i keep getting sensodyne toothpaste in goodie bags which makes me think they either love freebies or they domt have a big following.

The toothpaste bubbles up nicely but its always so hot! It burns my tongue with its icy freshness its ridiculous! But i cant deny my mouth feels clean after!

As for whitening i dont think it's done much of anything, teeth are marginally whiter after a brush but look the same as before after a few hours. Definitely not a miracle product for me! Wouldn't repurchase solely for how hot the mint is haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No more sensitive teeth!

I have suffered from sensitive teeth for awhile now and after discovering and using this toothpaste,no more sensitive teeth! It is a little more pricier than some other brands but so worth it because it stops sensitivity dead in it's tracks.As for the whitening effect,really have not noticed any whiter teeth.The taste is pleasant and my teeth are not sensitive so I am happy with that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Life-saver

Whenever my teeth start getting sensitive and sore I reach for this tube. A good brushing usually does the trick and leaves me feeling much better, but just rubbing it onto a specific sensitive area works wonders!

On a budget, I can’t always afford to pop this in my trolley so that’s why I make sure to use sparingly. Luckily it’s a large enough tube that I can make it last.

As for the whitening, I haven’t noticed a massive change, but I suppose you’d need to be using the product exclusively and for a while. Definitely leaves my mouth feeling fresh and minty!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best toothpaste on the market

I absolutely love this toothpaste. I have incredibly sensitive teeth. I've never had a filling, and I'm hoping never to have one. This toothpaste has helped my sensitive teeth immensely and I have noticed when I stop using it. My sensitivities come back. I also have noticed that over time (not immediately) my teeth have whitened. Not super bright, but definitely white.

Tips: Any teeth that are more sensitive then others, it really helps to rub a little extra of this toothpaste into it and not rinse off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Overnight Change

After getting some work done on my teeth recently, they suddenly became a lot more sensitive. When someone suggested I try a sensitive toothpaste, I was skeptical about whether it would really work, but it was incredible. Overnight, while using the toothpaste my teeth stopped feeling sensitive.

I found after a couple of months that my teeth had settled down and I could resume using a standard toothpaste. But if your teeth are feeling a little more sensitive than usual, I really recommend getting some of this. The difference it makes is surprising, and it's a small investment whether you need it all the time or just for a little while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great tooth paste

It’s worth spending the extra and getting the good stuff and this is the good stuff. If you have sensitive teeth give this a go. I can’t bite in to anything cold however when I use this toothpaste I can bite straight into an ice cream great with the whitening component too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Life saver on sensitive teeth

My dentist hooked me up with some samples of this after I had a deep clean and I was hooked. The price is a little more expensive than most toothpastes but the decreased sensitivity and clean feeling makes it worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Only Toothpaste I use

I tried this about 18 months ago when I was having issues with my teeth. It has helped so much with sensitivity pain!! It is the only toothpaste I use now!!! My only gripe would be that I wish it was more peppermint flavoured like other toothpastes!!! To be honest I haven't noticed a huge change in my teeth colour though!! Still love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Magic

I was given a sample to try from my dentist. Within a few days I noticed a real difference, it’s the only toothpaste I use now, although it is more expensive than other brands but truely worth it. Leaves your teeth and mouth feeling fresh and clean. If you suffer from sensitive teeth or gums definitely worth trying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It's sensitive toothpaste but concentrated!

I have always had quite sensitive teeth and have always struggled when eating ice blocks or anything particularly cold. Just the thought of biting into something really cold sends shivers down my spine. I have tried other sensitive toothpaste, but quite honestly I don't think that they compare to Sensodyne. I feel like whatever their active ingredient is, is quite concentrated so it gets to work incredibly quickly. I generally don't use it all the time and just use it until my teeth are feeling less sensitive. If my teeth are feeling particularly sensitive I just rub a little on the worst areas and it amazingly works nearly straight away to alleviate the pain. I didn't notice a huge difference with the whitening, even using it all the time but it can't hurt. Who doesn't want slightly whiter teeth right?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!