Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Schwarzkopf Root Retoucher Review

Schwarzkopf Root Retoucher Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Schwarzkopf Root Retoucher is a root cover spray that offers flawless blending between two colours at the roots, as well as perfect coverage for grey or lighter-coloured hair in seconds. It is formulated with micro-fine colour pigments, ensuring the hair fibres are covered. The precise spray applicator distributes the colour pigments in the desired area, resulting in instant root coverage and a harmoniously blended colour result.

Available in shades: Dark Blonde, for blonde to dark blonde hair; Brown, for light brown to medium brown hair; Dark Brown, for brown to dark brown hair; Black, for dark brown and black hair and Cashmere Red for red hair shades.

Pack Size: 70g

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website www.schwarzkopf.com.au



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Root Retoucher Review

Schwarzkopf Root Retoucher Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does a Good Job

I tried the brown shade of this product which blended in with my natural dark brown shade and covered all the gray hair coming through at my hairline and roots. It lasts about three days and shampoos out easily. Supermarkets have it on special quite often. I would recommend this product for covering regrowth and stray greys.

Tips: Shake container first then spray about 10 centimetres away from hair. Brush through hair thoroughly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Just great

Awesome product. It works well, however the instructions are hard to find under the little arrow on the bottom left had corner of the label - so I tried blindly at first and managed to spay brown on my face at the hair line and scalp. It did wash off after several washes with soap and water

Tips: Next time I’ll use gloves and hold the can further away - as per found instructions. There was a lot of transfer onto my fingers. I brushed it through my hair so there was not much transfer after it had dried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really Does The Trick

I bought this in the shade dark brown which was the perfect shade for my hair.

I got invited to go out one night and I needed to dye my hair, was full of grey hair and I felt pretty self conscious of it. I was recommended to use the root retouched and wow, it really worked.

Easy to use, I followed the instructions as stated on the bottle. No mess and I got a really good result. Stayed in my hair until I washed it out the next day, so staying power was pretty darn good.

No irritation or reactions which was good, only think is it made my hair a tad dry but just follow with conditioner after washing and it comes right.

Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good

It's ok but with practice. On my first go, I had it too close to my hair and ended up with a dark patch on my scalp. I recommend holding it about 10cm away. The scent is neutral.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

My hairdresser put me onto this when I admitted how insecure my greys made me. I get my hair coloured every 8 weeks but my few greys pop through before each appointment. Instead of increasing my visits and therefore the cost and damage to my hair she suggested I use this in my part and hairline to cover up until the next wash. You can’t go wrong; just spray. The one draw back is sometimes it can leave a few ‘splatters’ along the hairline that you want to catch before you leave the bathroom.

Tips: Do your makeup after you use this in case you have any brown splatters that need to be wiped away!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good - Could be better.

The shades are a bit off, purchased dark blonde and it was pure darker brunette - so go lighter! I was hoping for a quick fix for my roots in between dyes and was excited to pick this up in the vault, I quite like Schwarzkopf products and had somewhat high expectations, This did an okay job, it provides a lot of pigment and covers all hairs up completely, it can look natural if you brush it out and don't spray too close as it is quite cold. It does stain if you sleep on it or lay down which is a pain and i'm not sure i'd be hanging about in the rain with this on, but it did a good job and is a cool new product to have tried.

Tips: pick a colour lighter than your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Covers up greys

UPDATE: After reading some other reviews here I have found out where the instructions are! There is a little arrow and small "open" on the bottom left corner that you pull back and instructions are underneath.

So I have dark brown hair but when looking at the shade matcher on the bottle I decided to get the black colour cos I thought it was more suited to my tones and I was right. There is a warning on the packet that says "a preliminary test according to accompanying directions should be made before use." But then there are no directions and there is nothing to say how far you should hold it away from your hair or anything so that gave me a bit of anxiety whether or not I was doing it right. It did cover my greys but it also temporarily stained my scalp so I couldn't see my hair parting. I felt like I looked younger after applying. I will use it again but I don't think I will buy it again when it runs out because I tried a few transfer tests and from five minutes after applying to 5 hours after applying it showed on my hand when I touched my hair so I wouldn't trust sleeping in it for fear of it ruining my pillows and I'm a bit concerned about what will happen if I get caught in the rain with it in my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous!

I love this product! I picked it up in a previous beauty vault and I'm glad that I did. Its super easy to use and covers greys 100%.

I always dread grey hairs showing up after I have colored my hair. This root re toucher is a blessing. It cover the greys and no one can ever tell. It just blends in to my usual hair colour. I'm very impressed.

It retails for $19.99 - very affordable and lasts up to 25 applications. It washes out fully every time you wash your hair and I haven't had any issues with it transferring onto my clothes or pillowcases either. I will forever be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Root retouch

Very good colour match, blends in well with hair colour, stays on till next shampoo, did make my hair look a little frizzy so added some oil to hair after the retouch

Tips: Be very careful not to get spray on skin or clothes, stains

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Root Retoucher - A bit of a life-saver

I'm always a little bit sceptical about products that claim to cover regrowth and have tried a few different ones in the past with varying rates of success. Like others who have reviewed this product, I think Schwarzkopf could probably improve on the way they display the instructions but it's probably not too hard to work out how to use this product. This was the only real criticism I had of the product. I actually tried it on both dry and damp hair and on only half of my hair to see a comparison - yes it's THAT long since I've been anywhere near a salon. To be fair, I had surgery four weeks ago so that's my excuse that I'm currently sticking to. ;) I was really impressed with the coverage. It does come out a little stripy but I found that I could just blend it with a brush or my fingers - as long as I washed it off straight away. It blended really well and most definitely covered the greys - of which there are quite a few. The comparison during the half-and-half trial was definitely noticeable. I even blended it further down to even up the ever-so-slightly mis-matched colour I now have. (I'll bet you have an awesome picture of what my hair looks like! It really does need help!) I didn't find that this product made my hair dry but I'd like to use it on several days before I made a judgment on that as others seem to have found this to be the case. The only thing I would do differently next time is to choose a lighter colour as the one I chose - the dark blonde - was a little too dark for my current colour.

Tips: Practise makes perfect with this product. The more you use it, the better you get with being able to get an even coverage. Try blending it through if it's been a while since you've been anywhere near the salon and your regrowth is more like your current hair style! Works a treat. :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!