Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Schwarzkopf Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray is a leave-in color correcting spray conditioner which helps to neutralize unwanted yellow tones for a luminous cool-ice result between 2 lightenings. Reapply as often as you want to get your desired anti-yellow effect.

Infused with UV filters, the unique formula contains cool violet pigments and mineral particles for a cool-ice result.

Availability: Supermarkets, Retail Outlets and Online

Website: www.style-studio.co.nz


RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great difference from a bottle

I was sceptical at first but this is one great product. I noticed my hair had gone a bit yellow so I gave Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-yellow spray a go and yes it worked - next day I did it again and my hair now looks no longer dull and manky but shiny and has no yellow in it. Thank you Schwarzkopf for a great easy way to get rid of the yellow and dullness from my hair. Definitely a great product and a keeper.

Tips: I did it on dry hair and it was fine and acted like a bit of a lifter instead of using fudge on it as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t live up to my expectations

For some reason I thought this product would be great and would take the slight copper orange tinge out of my hair where I have a lifter from the hairdresser but it just left my hair greasy and overly shiny. I had to wash my hair earlier than usual and I didn’t see any different in the colours. The packaging is nice and sleek but the excuation of putting it into your hair wasn’t the best. It wasn’t easy to evenly distribute through your hair. I was disappointed in the spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Havnt seen results yet

I like the thought of this product. However i am yet to see the results promised. I do hope that maybe i havnt been using it long enough?

I like the scent it is nit over powering.

I love the actual liquid, it looks fo cool its a shimmering purple. Just shaking it up and watching the glitter is fun.

Although i have yet to see any results myself i will continue to use almost every day until its finished. Fingers crossed it starts to work as if it does id love to buy more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Blonde Ambition

I have blonde highlights of different depths and naturally my hair throws red so needless to say my hair can turn pretty golden at times. For as long as I have been blonde (even back in the day when I used Sun In haha) I have been a fan of using purple shampoo to manage the cool tone blonde I always strive for.

I can absolutely say that this product exceeded my expectations, on my first use i sprayed 5 sprays to towel tried hair and combed through. The next morning I caught a glimpse of my icey blonde highlights and was in love. I also received 2 compliments that day where people thought I had had my hair done. Another time I tried spraying to dry hair, particularly around the roots and this left a greasy almost sticky feeling on my hair, so i wouldnt recommend doing that again.

The packaging is sleek, with clear bottle so you can see the product level, the spray lid was great, no problems, and the price point fantastic - verg affordable for this result.

Caution - can become addictive!

Tips: If overapplied, add some dry shampoo to roots of your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant to use on highlights

I have highlights in my hair which go yellow pretty quickly at times especially in summer. I used following the clear instructions which you have to peel the top label off to find. Sprayed it on my towel dryer hair. It sprayed on evenly and has nice fragrance to it.

I found that it worked well and the difference was noticeable to me after the second day of use. It's very light and doesnt leave a sticky residue.

It's the perfect size bottle for when traveling and definitely compliments my hair care.

Tips: To find instructions peel the back label.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Nordic blonde anti yellow spray (miracle spray)

WOW, I am going to keep this spray in my beauty tool box always. I am in love with this spray! Now I am a big big fan of purple (shampoo and conditioner) as I am always struggling to keep the brass tones in my hair at bay. My hair naturally has a red tint and I dye by hair blonde (yes a home treatment I do myself). I was so excited when this anti yellow spray arrived I sprayed it into my dry hair, and noticed a subtle difference, I love it so much I have been spraying it through my hair after washing and still each morning. It has a nice fragrance and in dry hair it drys quickly, it doesn’t weigh the hair down. I tried to use a heat protection spray and that was a mistake it made my hair sticky so at this stage I prefer to use the Nordic anti yellow spray than the protection. Absolutely recommend to all blondes out there this is a product worth trying. The contents of the spray bottle is a purple with sparkly silver mixed in so it needs to be shaken before each use. The instructions are under the label which I would not have peeled and read if I hadn’t have been told. I won’t stop my other purple routine, just add this spray in. My daughter commended a few days after I started using that my hair colour was looking good, that’s a big compliment. This does what it says tones and my hair not purple or brassy yay.

Tips: Shake the bottle for full effect and be careful what other products you use with this spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
18th March, 2019

It sounds great. Yellowing is the curse (one of many really) of my white hair. It looks like a good price too.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray Review

I was really pleased to be able to trial this product because for years my heavily highlighted hair has gone brassy and very golden in no time at all after having it done at great expense in the salon - especially in summer. After finding and carefully reading the instructions I applied the product to freshly washed towel dried hair and combed it through, and then used the dryer to style it. It immediately took my hair to another softer tone which I liked and couldn't have arrived at a better time as the very intense sun that we have had this summer had made my hair quite brassy and yellow. It was easy to apply and for the first application I was quite heavy handed which did the job. I liked the perfume that lingered and the fact that the bottle is of a size that you could transport easily if necessary. As the bottle says - shake well, spray, leave in - three very easy steps to follow and a very pleasing result with such ease. I think that it responds best to freshly washed hair, but having said that I have been using it every couple of days between washes and it is still effective. I will certainly be buying it again when I finish this bottle because it did what the label promises and was so easy to use.

Tips: Shake the bottle well to mix all the ingredients together to achieve the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow Spray

I’ve had highlighted hair for years so any product which can assist in eliminating or correcting yellow and brassy tones are of great interest to me, so I was very excited to trial this new leave-in colour correction spray. I received a note in with the product explaining that the usage instructions could be found if you peel the label off the back, and indeed they were! The bottle is a nice compact size and would be great for travel. The spray itself is 100ml and is a really vibrant, shimmering purple colour and it looks great! The instructions are simple: Shake well, Spray, Leave in You can use it on dry or towel dried hair, I used it when my hair was towel dried as I prefer to use products on my hair while its still wet. The product sprayed well and evenly, no leaks or drips. The product smells very nice. Some people have reviewed it as having a chemical smell, however I found it to be a pleasant smell which didn’t stay on my hair after I had dried it. I applied the product then brushed it though evenly, then I dried my hair with a hairdryer as usual. After applying the product it did not make my hair sticky or dry and I could not feel any difference in the texture of my hair when it was wet or dry which is great as some products can leave some kind of residue after applying them. 1 application used about 1cm of the bottle so I would say you could get about 10 uses out of 1 bottle which is pretty good since the bottle is quite compact. Results-wise I would say it was quite difficult to tell after 1 application, just how much of the yellow tones had been corrected. I would say there was a bit of a difference after 1 use but not a significant difference. I have used the product 6 times now and I would definitely say from the 2nd usage onwards I have noticed a difference and I can see more white-blonde tones through my hair. In my experience, the more I use the product the greater the results I see. The first week I used the product 3 times, just a couple of days apart and i’ve since been using it less frequently and it is working just as well. I would say it’s good to use once a week or after swimming, the beach, sun exposure, etc. Overall I have really enjoyed using the product, it hasn’t caused any damage to my hair, I haven’t experienced any additional dryness or breakage since using it. I’ll definitely be taking it on my summer holiday with me next month and I would definitely buy this product to use again the the future.

Tips: The instructions of how to use the product can be found on the back of the product. You need to peel the label off to find it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
SCHWARZKOPF NORDIC BLOND ANTI YELLOW SPRAY

This was easy to use, and the instructions were simple to follow. I also liked the subtle perfumed smell of it. I first tried it on my hair once I had dried it and found that it was rather sticky, a bit like using hair spray, so I then tried it on towel dry hair and found it still had the same sticky feel as before. That said, I asked my husband on his comments and we both agreed that it did take out any yellow and gave me an "ice cool" look as my hair almost looked white, but not unpleasant. I would certainly use it again, but not on a frequent basis, as I personally do not like the sticky feel of it. I would recommend this to anyone who does not mind their hair feeling like they have used hair spray, and it does what it says it will do. You also only need a small amount to get a good result.

Tips: Use sparingly and only use if you do not mind your hair feeling like you have used hair spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best anti-yellow spray I’ve tried

I must admit, I was a bit sceptical before trying this anti-yellow spray as I’ve tried other similar products (including a Schwarzkopf one!) and they’ve made no visible difference at all! So I really wasn’t hopeful when trying this one. Why would it be any different to the rest? Well, let me tell you, I was 100% wrong...

I have naturally quite dark hair, which I home dye myself to quite a light blonde shade. Needless to say, it can go a bit yellowy, especially if I don’t care for it properly. So I try to keep it looking its best with good-quality toning products, such as silver shampoos/conditioners and other in-shower hair toners and treatments. But, in between those times, it can still go a bit yellowy, so I’ve always wanted a simple spray I can use on the go to keep the yellowy tones at bay. But the sprays I’ve tried previously have not done much at all; in fact, there’s been no visible difference with previous products I’ve tried, including Schwarzkopf’s own ‘BlondMe Tone Enhancing spray’ for cool blondes. I’d had high hopes for that little purple spray, but I really didn’t notice a thing.

Enter Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Anti-Yellow spray and suddenly I’ve found a game changer! It’s so simple to use, but more importantly it’s effective. It tones instantly, quickly and nicely. The shade is deinitelya cooler-looking blonde. Plus there’s no mess and no wait time. You literally just ‘spray and walk away’! Ha!

Now whether this product works particularly well on my hair because I dye it with Schwarzkopf’s Nordic Blonde M1 streaking kit would be interesting to know. It wouldn’t surprise me if these two Schwarzkopf Nordic blonde products kind of complement each other, being in the same product range. But, as mentioned, my hair is naturally quite dark, so this product is clearly performing well to be able to counteract the yellow tones in my dyed hair! Therefore, I wouldn’t be surprised if it helps others to neutralise unwanted yellow tones as well - no matter what they dye their hair with.

This is simply the best anti-yellow toning spray I’ve tried as it makes a visible difference. I’d recommend it to others who have dyed blonde hair and are prone to yellowing like I am. The blonde becomes a nicer, lighter, cooler shade instantly. Five kisses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.