Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Permanent

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Permanent
Overall rating from 132 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Co-developed and tested by hairdressers and colourists, Schwarzkopf Live Salon Permanent gives you professional quality colour results at home. This high performance formula seals the colour-intense pigments deep within the hair to give you intense, professional colour results. Enriched with Salonplex® anti-breakage technology for up to 80% less hair damage.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Permanent

Schwarzkopf Live Salon Permanent

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Best home color

Has a wide range of colours. I love the colour results so vibrant and rich, product goes quite a long way I managed to do my(just above) shoulder length hair and half of my 20 inch hair extensions with one box haha

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A good permanent dye.

A bold rich colour and good permanent dye. Great colour range . Cheap enough and a handy supermarket find.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Quality

I normally use Garnier Olia due to it not containing ammonia but It hasn't been covering my greys at all so I decided to give this a go.

This dye was super easy to use. I used 2 bottles due to my hair being longer the normal. At first I couldn't get over the smell as it has been a while since I used proper dye. At first it did sting a little bit but that soon enough faded away. It was easy to mix, the gloves fit good and application was a breeze.

The developing time went by fast, washing out was a breeze with the conditioner they provided and my hair felt nourished. It covered all my greys and the quality of the color is amazing! I love it.

I was super stoked to have picked 2 of these up in the colour Rich Chocolate from the warehouse 2 for $18.

The only thing I forgot to do was protect my skin enough, safe to say I've learnt my lesson.

I have no complaints about this dye. I am loving the end result and will happily use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

This brand of hair dye is really good, I have used many different shades in this range over the years and they have all been pretty accurate in the colour from the box to what it appears like on your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Boring brown

This product went a long way I had a lot left of from the 2 I normally would have used.

I was really disappointed that i couldn’t see any metallic like it says.

It doesn’t seem to have stuck to my hair all that well either I was hopeful that it would just be enough to give my hair a boost.

Ok for the price but next time I think I’ll invest a little more for better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Live Salon Permanent

This is my go-to at home box hair color. The instructions are comprehensive to mix and apply and the color I use are true to color on the box. It's very easy to apply, does not have a bad odor or smell and does not fade really fast.

After I have used the color and conditioner my hair feels soft and shiny and bouncy and this has very pretty natural gold or ash reflects.

I absolutely recommend this to friends and family.

Tips: Always do a patch test, every time. Read and Follow the instructions and enjoy your freshly colored hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Chameleon

Over the years I have coloured my hair 100s of times literally ever colour imaginable. I don't think I've come across a Schwarzkopf product which was bad yet? I have used the red and the white blonde in this range and love love love. The blond helped tone my hair when it was slightly yellow and the red was so bright and shiny and lasted well :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly accurate colour

I've been using pre-packed hair colour systems for almost two years so I've tried more than few. I went red after being bleached blond so, tough experience. Anyone who has bleached their hair knows that is very, very hard for the next colour to last long because the hair cuticle is crazy open (aka damaged) after the bleach so usually you have to re-apply quite often and also, your colour might not stay put for long since it cannot penetrate the fibre and stay there.

I tried many red colour packs and this one was the latest. also, I don't think I'm going to try anything else! The colour was almost a 100% match with the box approximate for lighter hair. The application was easy because the product is not as runny as similar presentations of the same brand. Furthermore, beautiful colour range alert!

Tips: Stains quite a lot so use with correct protectors not only for your clothes but specially for your hair and neck. I usually put on my hairline and forehead a lip balm I don't use and makes the skin slippery enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average

I guess all I can say is that it does what it says, I have coloured my hair a lot over the past 6 years and I only used this hair colour product when i want to go blue black. It is very good and it does leave your hair very smooth and vibrant. Definitely easy application and fast simple results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great product

The box was well presented and all instructions were clear i managed to dye all of my hair(just below shoulders) with one box so their was a decent amount and the smell wasnt strong i left it in for the required amount of time it rinsed out easily and the colour turned out like it said it would on box also i found it wasnt to damaging on my hair like some dyes can be and turn hair to straw so overall i was impressed with this hairdye and would definately use again

Tips: Put vaseline or moisturiser on your hairline and ears to easily remove any dye on the skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!