Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Magnetic Purple Review

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Magnetic Purple Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Go ELECTRIFYINGLY bright with our semi-permanent shades. For extreme results, apply to pre-lightened or highlighted hair.

The semi-permanent formula with Ultra Bright pigments gives you bright and colourful shades that are sure to make you stand out from the crowd. Its multiple application techniques means it's perfect to help you customise your look.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

$8.99

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Magnetic Purple Review

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Magnetic Purple Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright purple

I love that they are already to go I find the purple when you open it isn’t anywhere near the colour that ends up coming out in your hair as it looks more of a lighter purple where as your hair ends up dark vibrant purple.

I don’t find that it smells harsh like some dyes do. A little bit goes a long way how ever I wish there was more off it but at $5 which is what I normally pay it’s still a lot cheaper the Most the other ones I’ve used.

I normal squeeze the tube back and forth before opening just to make sure it’s mixed and none has settled.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf ultra brights semi-permanent PURPLE

The product colour looks like a red based purple on the box but the colour itself looks blue based on the hair. Just the shade I wanted! The colour comes in a sashet like the after care conditioner you get with a permanent hair dye. Considering the amount of colour you get is 30ml, know that 1 sashet will not do your entire head. Applying to wet hair/combining with conditioner will help get a smoother more even result. I applied to a small section dry but damp hair would have been easier. Because it was ammonia-free & temporary I left it on longer than the instructional time. (Do NOT do this with permanent shades check with a professional) I'm very pleased with the result I shared to Facebook my new hair & received compliments the bright violet purple can be seen peeking through my blonde and when I swish my hair. It has faded to a more pinky/burgundy shade now but there still after plenty of shampoos lasting more washes than the box states (8 washes). The product has a smell to it but it wasn't close to the heavy ammonia filled permanent shades of dye on the market. I would buy these semi-permanent colours they are affordable & come with gloves, instructions plus helpful visual suggestions for use. The new Live colour boost shampoo compliment the ultra brights & Pastels shades well and will help you prolong your colour check out the reviews on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So easy to use!

A no-mix hair colour that doesn't stink to High Heaven? Could it be?

YES!

So what you get is a pair of ridiculously sized clothes (who has hands that big?!!) and a sachet of colour. That's it.

I applied the product to dry hair that I hadn't washed in a few days. My long hair is lightened, but untoned, a kind of brassy-to-light-blonde. I used both sachets to do my ends in a kind of dip-dye look.

The consistency is that of a thick conditioner. It applies easy and is easy to massage in to really get the colour everywhere. It doesn't smell unpleasant.

I left on for 30 mins, rinsed and conditioned. I was super happy with the depth of purple I achieved.

The colour is holding up well - it's been on for 2 weeks and has been shampooed 4 times; 3 times with my usual sulphate-free shampoo. I noticed some fade after wash 3 (but not much) and washed the 4th time with the Schwarzkopf Colour Boost Purple Shampoo, which refreshed the vibrancy.

So I love that this is an easy to use formula with no mixing or hassle in application. I wish the packs were bigger - if I wanted to do a full head I'd need at least 5 boxes and that pushes it into the pricey side of at-home hair colouring.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Whoa! That’s truly electric!

Holy stink that’s a deep bright purple! I wasn’t expecting it to be that vibrant or deep!

The cream has a blue hint too it and I was thinking of the box is optimistic because how often have we seen that before?

I was wrong.

My hair is legit bright electric purple! It lasts reasonably well with the matching new colour boost shampoo and still smells great while leaving my hair feeling strong and healthy.

I think I might have to try all the colours now...

Tips: Wear the gloves. It stains EVERYTHING.

Do not let it touch ceramic or porcelain, you’ll never get the stain out.

Comb your hair before hand and if you have think hair around shoulder length then one pack is enough. Thicker or longer and if double up just in case.

Get a trusted person to clean your neck and ears, so you don’t look like me (man I’m cool with my purple striped ear...)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple bliss

First off I love this product it smells like berries, it has lasted amazingly for the 2 weeks so far for me. It has left my hair feeling soft and looking shiney it's awesome, however the one thing that I wish the live boxes had is more colour like the amount. To actually cover all my hair i had to go out and get another 8 boxes, thank goodness they were on special at countdown. I would love to see bigger packets that's for sure, like the fudge and paint box brands. That's what I have used in the past. I feel alot more people would be more likely to purchase a bigger amount if it was available, but other then that I’ll give it a 10/10 I have missed amazing bright colors in my hair and I would definitely recommend these colors to any others who ask about my color.

Tips: Definitely be careful when applying the color as it stains so fast, I normally put a layer of vaseline right round my hairline without getting it on my hair so the dye doesn't stain my skin it works so well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright!

The purple already in my hair was fading - sadly, I was just deciding that bright colours was super high-maintenance and I was going to just let it go.

In comes "Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights"! Usually, I get a plumy purple (blue-hued) and I was worried that the packaging was indicating a more red/purple but I was pleasantly surprised how well it came out. Very happy with the results.

Tips: My naturally black hair was previously bleached and coloured already. I left the dye in longer than indicated and used clingwrap to cover my head while it developed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour – Magnetic Purple

The blurb says “Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour is a hair colour range that offers ammonia-free, intense, vibrant colour. Suitable for shimmering highlights or rich all-over colour, LIVE Colour is an enriching colour mask formulated with pro-vitamin B5 that conditions and adds radiant shine to hair in one easy step.” I only very recently had my hair dyed bright purple so I wasn’t starting from scratch. However the roots had not taken the colour very well & so I applied it to the roots. It definitely lifted the colour & also brightened my purple. I have only managed to do this so far as the product got lost in the post & the review was due. I will definitely be using this over the coming weeks as my colour starts to fade & I can already tell that it will boost the colour considerably which is great. As the blurb says it adds radiant shine & I agree - it is not at all dull like some hair colours or dyes. This is a double advantage when going for bright colours. It was easy to apply & hardly dripped at all. I did have to be quick to wipe off at the hairline but that is a given. Used in conjunction with the colour boost shampoo, I can see this as part of my hair care regime especially as the colour is almost an exact match to what the hair salon gave me.

Tips: Definitely worth giving a go if you want to try some bright colours especially if you have fair hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ultra brights

I love this brand and most dyes I buy when I do buy hair dye is schwarzkopf. I've used the pink and blue of this stuff since it came out and was glad to try the purple. The only difference is that I didn't bleach my hair for this one and used it on top of the blonde that was from being bleached a year ago. It came out as a nice purple just not as purple as it would of if either I bleached it again or used the 2 boxes. Will be using the other box in the next 2 weeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice Purple But Not Ultra Bright

I was lucky enough to get on the trial for this so thanks Beauty Review xx

I have mixed feelings with this product as I truly believe it could be a great product, however I must have missed the part of the trial where it stated it was for blonde to light coloured hair and not brunette/purple like mine. There are some positives however along with some negatives.

Lets start with the positives - easy to use formula, nice and creamy and it is thick making it easy to apply to the hair. The purple is a nice funky colour which comes in a little packet and a pair of disposable gloves.

I was actually surprised that it gave me the purple shade that it did as I thought it would just wash right out, but it held quite a bit of colour which I'm super happy about. However because of the shade of my hair, it was most definitely not ultra bright which would have been awesome. I also had extremely faded purple hair and the hair dye really gave it a super boost and brought out a totally different shade of purple which is the colour I was actually wanting to begin with.

Now the negatives if you can call them that with me not being blonde and all. It is not bright, however I believe it would be if my hair was extremely light. It also states on the box that it does not cover grey. They are half right. I had some grey on the top and underneath, it covered the latter but not the former although it seemed to brighten the grey to a silver ha ha ha.

The packet it comes in is a bit fiddly and I found you need to make sure you have a pair of scissors handy as I couldn't just rip the packet with my fingers (maybe I'm weak lol) But in saying that, once opened, it was easy to get the product out and I pretty much got it all out so there was no wastage. I ended up having to use the full two packets.

So would I recommend it? Yes and no. Yes if you have the colour purple in your hair and you are looking to boost it and not too worried about it washing out after a few washes. No if you are looking for super ultra bright purple and also want it to cover greys.

Really great price for the product though. Little Miss was impressed so we went and got her the same product but in Ultra Red which I will review another time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Barely works

My hair is lightened, to a dark beigey blonde with highlights. This is the second time I've used Live rinses. The first time was pastel pink, and that barely worked. I chalked that up to my hair being too dark for a pastel.

So I tried again, with the Brights, this time Magnetic Purple. I left it in the full 30 minutes. And my highlights were the only part of my hair that took any colour, and only a pastel purple.

This product either needs far more processing time, running the risk of damaging the hair, or is only suitable for severely lightened hair.

Tips: If your hair isn't Nordic blonde, don't bother. Try another semi permanent brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No