Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Electric Blue Review

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Electric Blue Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Go ELECTRIFYINGLY bright with our semi-permanent shades. For extreme results, apply to pre-lightened or highlighted hair.

The semi-permanent formula with Ultra Bright pigments gives you bright and colourful shades that are sure to make you stand out from the crowd. Its multiple application techniques means it's perfect to help you customise your look.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

$8.99

Website www.schwarzkopf.com.au



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Electric Blue Review

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Electric Blue Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fun!

I love these temporary hair dyes and have been using them for quite some time. If you’ve had any experience with them then you’ll know that: - If your hair is longer than chin length you’re going to need more than one box. Two for shoulder length hair. Three for medium length. Definitely four or more for long hair. So at the end of the day it can get quite pricey if you’ve got long hair. - They say 8 washes but for the brighter colours I’d say that that’s false. Not necessarily a bad thing though! When I used this colour I really didn’t like it next to my skin tone for the first two weeks or so. It was SO blue! Exactly how it looked on the photo. I don’t know why I thought I’d look good in it as I’m quite pale. I began trying to wash it out and found that it faded to a very lovely lighter blue which fit me a lot better. This colour never washed out. I dyed my hair red and still had strands of blue come through (I don’t mind it, I think it looks quite cool) - The actual dye is so easy to use. There’s no mixing.. you just apply straight in, leave it for however long the instructions say (although I leave in longer just to seal the deal), and then wash out. Simple. Doesn’t smell too bad either, even after it’s washed out. It’s quite a thick mixture so I’d say try and use it sparingly, brushing it out and rubbing it in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Live Ultra Brights Electric Blue

I am a big fan of the Schwarzkopf Live Colour products in general and have used a fair few of their range. The Electric Blue definitely is what is says it is (providing you have lighter hair) I used this product over bleached hair. I find that the colour stays true for 3 washes on myself but the colour in general stays around much longer just in a faded way. I personally don’t mind this but if you are wanting it to stay as vibrant as day one - it’s not the same. The product itself comes in a foil pouch and has a thick cream texture. I’ve tried to apply the product both as instructed and on dry hair and for a consistent application - use as instructed. Overall I would recommend to a friend.

Tips: I use a bowl and hair tinting brush to warm up and apply this product best - if you use it straight out of the packet onto your (gloved) hand I don’t feel that it goes as far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
such a beautiful colour!

Other than the red and pink the blue was totally up there with my favs! At first I was unsure ive been many colours but always shyed away from green orange yellow and blue for some reason. but I loved this and rocked it for about 6 weeks. even when it faded it looked cool. It is easy to use and doesn't damage hair! So many compliments when I went this colour

Tips: Buy more packets than you think you need they are small!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Deep blue hue

I normally have blue hair... just more of a turquoise than bold navy, this is a nice shade though and I mixed it with the purple brights and faded them out to similar pastel tones.

The colour was in a foil sachet which I have mentioned in the pastel reviews was unexpected and the product was thick like a really dense mousse... it was a bit tricky to apply at first but soon got the hang of it. I started applying the metallic mix I found that even a couple of packets would have left me short... my hair is midway between my shoulders and elbows and is extremely fine, bleached, dry hair.

It lasted the 6-8 washes it claimed and I still have a few bold patches of colour through my hair. It had shown signs of fade and noticeable areas of blonde after only 5-6 washes though. I think it may take a few more to get the last of the colour our of my hair and back to the colour it was prior.

All and all this is better than the pastels for fade but I still think by the time you buy 3-4 packets I might as well buy my regular colour.

Great for using as a highlight or feature but expect to buy a few packets for a full head of colour. And expect to see uneven fade after a few washes This does blend well into other colours so if using more than one shade be aware but also have a bit of fun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Awful fading

I had used all the other colors in the brights range from this brand so it was only fair I tried this one out too. I was hoping it would be like its brothers and sisters but sadly, it's not.

The color of the dye for a while was a metallic blue, but then they changed it to just a normal blue, and I'm unsure why, or if it has effected the way the dye applies, but I'm fairly certain it has. I mix mine with a bit of conditioner to make it go further and to also thin it out so it's easier to apply.

It rinses out well enough but be warmed, if you do this on top of lighter colors it will bleed into the lighter colors as you rinse and it will discolor the lighter color. Once dry it is a lovely vibrant blue, and nice to look at. When it fades, however, it fades in patches and at the roots it seems to disappear and turn into a greeny blonde ugly mess.

I shampoo once a week, but I condition therefore wet or "wash" my hair every day. The lack of shampoo means it lasts longer than their suggested 8-10 washes, and I'm okay with that. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is the annoying patches as it fades and the discoloration at the roots as it fades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Only two washes? Really!!!!

I recently bleached my Mohawk so that I could rock a different colour besides the same ole boring ones. That is when the Schwarzkopf Live Ultra Electric Blue found its way in to my life. For $8.99, who wouldn't be all up in that. I have seen one wash fudges that are double that price. 8-9 washes sounded far better and value for money to me so I dived in ready to be wowed!

The Live semi-permanent colours comes with gloves, that are always too small for my big sausage fingers so are useless. It comes with instructions and the colour itself sealed in a foil packet. It surprised me a bit because I was expecting something you would have to mix together but this came all ready to go. The consistency is like thick paint.

The colour is very vibrant and suits the name Electric Blue. It's very intense and bright all of the things I love. I ready the instructions but usually just do my own thing anyway, being a veteran hair dyer. I squeezed the product out and ran it through the bleached part of my hair. It's hard to tell if you get it close enough to the roots because of the colour but I found parting my hair made that fool proof. I left it in for 20 minutes for a more intense colour as suggested and washed out until I saw clear water running.

I expected to see a dramatic blue, but what I got instead was a faded washed out blue. I was so disappointed because I left it in for the suggested about of time to get the more intense blue. I trudged on even though I didn't love it I was ok with it. Then came my first wash and the colour faded more than I thought it should have. I could see big chunks of blonde throughout the hair. This isn't what I signed up for!! Come second wash and it's nearly all gone!! What happened to my 8-9 washes that it predicts! I would have been happy with 5 washes even but two? Come on where is the value for money in two washes? I would have been better off getting temporary hair fudge for that money! I am highly disappointed and am going to be trying a different brand of colour from now on. If you want just a VERY temporary colour to stand out for a few days then go for it but for someone who wants it to last a bit longer try something else! It's a bonus though that your hair doesn't dry out or feel like straw from using this, it actually feels quite soft and manageable.

Tips: It only lasts a couple of washes for me, be warned.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Live Salon Colour Blue

These are definitely my go to colours for an extreme change to my normal hair colour. I purchased this blue from the warehouse and was very excited to use it. These come in small sachets that I didn't like that much as you had to cut and squeeze out the product and sometimes would get a little messy. The consistency of this semi permanent dye is really thick so I mixed it with some white conditioner to make it into a nice paste. The smell of the product is nice as it doesn't have any strong chemical smell to it. I found that it doesn't fade too fast either and it does stain the hair because it doesn't wash out fully. If I was to dye my hair again this colour I would definitely buy this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
wish there was more

I like the end result. I wish there was more in the packet as it doesn't spread very well when applying and took me 3 packets to only just finish my whole head. I loved how thick the dye was as it doesn't make a mess easily like other brands i have used, Love the bright blue!

Tips: buy a few packs if you don't have thin hair or hair above your shoulders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
good for lighter hair

I tried this but my hair was black song i waited a while and I died some of my hair light brown and then I applied the electric blue dye on my hair and it looked good but I think it would look good if you had lighter hair like blonde or if you had hair that was light brown it would look good because you would get dark blue and light blue and your hair depending on your hair color color and I think it didn't dry my hair like other products I use a brown before I used the end and it made my hair really dry and this moisturized my hair. the pharmacy I got this from said that this is a good brand of die some not good so I tried this and on my black hair you couldn't really see the blue but if you went in the Sun then you could see something and pretty cool

Tips: use the glove or your hands will look weird at the end after you dye your hair and the chemicals were harmful for my sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for my blue panel

I purchased this as it was really cheap and I hadn't come across a blue like this since Manic Panic (where i live there aren't shops that sell this sort of stuff, I normally order online). I had black hair so bleached a panel in my fringe and slapped this on it. It gave me exactly what i was after, a bright blue streak in the front of my hair. If i was colouring my whole head I wuld have needed 2, maybe 3 packets. The box makes it look like there is a decent amount of product in their but there's not. However it was great for what I needed and did 4 refreshers of the panel as it faded. Being in a sachet made it a little harder to store and work with as I didn't use it all in one go but not a huge issue for me as i just squeezed it into a clean jar i had spare. It definitely didn't wear as well as Manic Panic but for the cost, I wasn't going to complain. If i decide to go blue again and catch it on special I would definitely do it again.

Tips: Use gloves! Apply to dry hair for a longer lasting result. Remember these are small sachets-buy 2 or 3 to colour a full head. Pre-lighten first, I imagine it could look quite muddy and wishy-washy if applied to a dark blonde or brown head of hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!