Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour Pastel Cool Grey Review

SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour Pastel Cool Grey Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
2.8/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Re-create the latest trend and achieve stunning pastel tones with Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Pastels by Ultra Brights.

Get the perfect pastel dip-dye, highlights or all over colour. The ready to use formula requires no pre-mixing and works in just 2minutes!

Change your hair colour as often as you like with Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Pastels by Ultra Brights!

 

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

 $8.99

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour Pastel Cool Grey Review

SCHWARZKOPF Live Colour Pastel Cool Grey Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not so cool grey

This product was extremely easy to use and smelt pleasant. Although my hair is shoulder length I still used two boxes as I felt that one box did not cover much of my towel dried hair. I left the product on for the full time allotment of 15 minutes. When I washed it out my hair felt quite dry so I followed with a colour lock conditioner. I was very disappointed to see there was little to no grey deposited in my hair, only the blondes parts had a slight cool ashy tone. This product did however even out my existing hair colour and take away the slight yellow tone that was present which was a bonus. I think this product is only ideal for those with very light blonde hair as is just did not hold in my blonde.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cool Grey Color

Not too impressive

The colour itself was great but it wasnt consistent as to how it applied on my hair, there was a few patches where it went streaky green/grey. I bleached my hair to white before this so I could give it the best possible opportunity!

The smell isn't awful and chemically like most hair dyed, quite floral.

It lasts as it says it should which is good!

Considering the price and how easy these are to apply I'd definitely consider using them again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
14th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nothing happened...

I was really excited to receive this as part of the trial team, I've always wanted to have cool grey hair!

The first thing I noticed about the packaging was that the box is nicely designed and would appeal to myself and my age bracket straight off the shelf. Once I opened it, I felt it was oddly cheap with the colour being in a foil sachet as opposed to a dispenser of some kind [e.g. bottle]. Not letting that distract me from the 'soon-to-be' excitement of having silver ombre, I followed the instructions, added 2 boxes to my hair and decided to leave it on for 30 minutes as the blonde in my hair is more of a caramel tone.

It washed out easily... [maybe too easily] and I left my hair to dry naturally, hoping to see some 'silver' develop eventually... but nooo absolutely nothing!

The one thing I couldn't get past during the whole experience was the fact that the product smells foul! Once my hair had shown zero signs of silver I washed my hair with the Schwarzkopf Silver Shampoo to hopefully aid it [and it also smelt 10000x better], but unfortunately, there was no silver ombre here :(

I'm really gutted that this product didn't work for me, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that has a similar tone of blonde as myself [caramel], and based on the smell alone, I wouldn't repurchase.

Tips: Maybe it would work if you had blonde-blonde/platinum hair?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel Cool Grey

Not overly impressed.

Where the cool grey took it was awesome!!! But it wasn’t consistent

We bleached my hair quite white so that the grey would hold nicely. It’s a very moody grey.

Applies easy as , on wet hair . I feel the live colours should go on dry hair and the mix to emulsion in the hair. They might grab better on porous hair too?

We left in for nearly an hour , just to really get it to stay. I’ve used these before and they never took however this was the old colours from around 5 years ago. Smells great no chemical yuck fragrance coming off.

Rinses easy , hair isn’t damaged what so ever .

In some parts my hair did turn a green tinge Hahahaha it’s quite funny. But not what I wanted haha. Atleast it came out fast

After two weeks all the grey is gone, so it’s very temporary, fun though! Who doesn’t love grey hair though??

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice colour

I've used the Schwarzkopf live colours a couple of times now and they always surprise me with how good they actually are colour wise. This grey was definitely no exception however it did only show up on the very light pieces of my hair. All my light highlights looked great and it lasted a long enough time to be worth doing it. Definitely more of a subtle look if you only have highlights but I can imagine that if you had super blonde all over it could look pretty wicked! I do really like how my hair feels after using this, it doesn't dry it out or anything. I think I'd definitely use it again just for a bit of fun.

Tips: Doesn't work on darker blonde so make sure your hair is light enough or you won't see it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
To subtle almost unnoticeable

I found this temporary colour was too subtle for my liking and there wasn’t any real change. I left it on for 5 mins so potentially may have been more impact if I left it on for longer. In saying that it did leave a nice icy tone which I liked. The product itself was dark in colour but didn’t stain my skin or hair line. It left my hair feeling nice afterwards but I followed the instructions which suggested no conditioner needed, however my hair felt a bit dry.

Tips: Conditioner needed after treatment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

I'm in two minds about this hair dye. On the one hand, like other colours I've used in the range, it's not a strong colour and doesn't tend to show up as well as I would like. On the other hand, the price. When you spend $9 on hair dye, you shouldn't expect it to be as vibrant or lasting as a very expensive trip to the hairdresser!

Something really great about this dye is how easy it was to use - only one sachet to open and apply. If you are able to shampoo your own hair, you are able to dye your hair with this product.

I left the product for the longest recommended time - 15 minutes - before washing out. Previous to putting this through my hair I had experienced a fairly dismal attempt at bleaching out my dark blonde hair, resulting in some fairly orange colouring. The good news is this almost entirely covered the odd shades, with only the most extreme orange spots not being covered - but being changed to a far more palatable blonde shade, which is good enough. This, in and of itself, is a big plus in my books, meaning if I am brave enough to try another home dye job I'll keep this product in mind to fix up any mess!

As for the shade, it came out a bit lighter than I would have liked, though that is probably a reflection on my hair not being the pale ashy blonde that would be ideal for showing this colour.

All in all, I didn't get the amazing shade shown on the front of the package, but then again it also costs less than a tenner to buy, and I am really enjoying the colour. So yes, I will buy this again and if you like to play with odd colours without breaking the back, I suggest you do too!

Tips: Will disguise orangey shades in bad home bleach jobs, yay!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Just tints hair GREEN, waste of money!

I really wanted this to work. It's not often you see grey hair dye on the shelf of a supermarket. It's affordable and in a singular one-use packet, but that's about it as far as pros. The packet you get is extremely tiny. Unless you have a pixie cut, you'll need at least two. I have chin-length hair and two was just enough. The product was gloopy like conditioner. It had a nice smell that wasn't too 'chemical' but this is an indication of how weak it is. It just seems to tint the hair rather than colour it. I might as well have put mud in my hair for all the tinting it did. I bleached my ends until it was a pale blonde but this product TURNED MY HAIR GREEN. I wished I'd come on here to read reviews before hand.

Tips: Only use this if you have white blonde hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Blondieqypsie
19th February, 2018

This is what it did to my hair and i was not happy with the result all the other pastel colours have worked wonders but this one, this one is really crap...

Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pastel Cool Grey Fail

I wanted to love this product. I have tried other colours in this range with great results, however this one was the first colour I tried that did nit deliver.

My hair has fairly light with a mix of bleached and golden blonde highlights. But even with my blonde hair I found the colour did not work well. My hair certainly looked nothing like the colour indicated on the box. After trying the product I believe that the colour on the box would only be achievable (possibly) if your hair is already extremely light. Instead my result was a slightly uneven dark dirty grey colour which was certainly not the look I was going for.

Unless improvements are made with this colour formula, I certainly won't be using again. Such a shame when I know that other colours in the range are great. But this one lets the team down unfortunately.

Tips: The lighter your hair the better in order to see positive results. Golden or darker blonde hair will generally result in a darker grey colour than what is displayed on the box.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love grey colour on hair

I found my hair was not light enough to have the colour say on the box u need white to light blonde any golden tones like on my hair I personally did not like but other wise great

Tips: The lighter / whiter the hair the better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No